Re: Little Mosque on the Prairie
i am unable to sleep and i have to be at work in 5 hours.. i was hoping you would post them so i could kill time.. :o
^ ![]()
islam is a joke n we don't need some clowns telling us that.
u d rather have americans and canadians think that we are some barbarious cult who likes to kill becuase that is all CNN is showing... this is a rather good try to show that Islam is a peaceful relegion..
Bottom line is ..this is something that pakis abroad can totally relate to.. they portray all the prolems we face and deal with and live with.. in our daily lives while living abroad .. compared to what we have right now in the name of desi entertainment.. ,e.g., the Geo dramas with pakistani women acting like witches and trying to be someone they are not, this is by far a better choice..
Once again thanks Teggy :k:
** Watching something does not always means that you have to agree with it. You can watch something to get something out of it but doesn't necessarily mean you are in 100% agreement with it.**
Nemo these are some words of wisdom and what about some tolerance towards something that is your own.. Every one has to go in their own grave.. but now a days everyone is much more worried about the other person.. rather than their own selves..
key word here
Tolerance.. and Islam teaches us tolerance..
api, do you believe that it was made for Pakistanis (in fact broader spectrum is presented and that is of Muslim Ummah)?
you believe that it was made for Pakistanis (in fact broader spectrum is of Muslim Ummah)?
]
Do you disagree that pakistani living abroad can relate to the problems/ issues presented in the show.. ? and relate more to an overtly dramatic geo drama.. that was the point i was making
kindly do not derail the thread with impertinent questions..
shay: i kept thinking abt the characters all day after i had seen like 5 episodes at work.. they seem so close to u.. kind of get soaked in..
**UPDATE (Continued Season 2)
**PART 11
[veoh]v6401234mjMDrbjh[/veoh]
PART 12
[veoh]v2666198XBjEcmjN[/veoh]
PART 13
[veoh]v6401662NYJy5eAS[/veoh]
PART 14
[veoh]v3304846Z4F9BrmR[/veoh]
PART 15
[veoh]v3464067MBEhfbqt[/veoh]
PART 16
[veoh]v6403787sJcjrCjt[/veoh]
PART 17
[veoh]v4650456FPFX4YSB[/veoh]
PART 18
[veoh]v58897265FcCMeQ4[/veoh]
PART 19a
19b
19c
PART 20a
20b
20c
Part 21 Airs tonight, will upload it on here as soon as it’s available. Ciao! ![]()
I m watchin it regularly even if i live in US. can’t wait 2 see wat Ammar n Rayyan has 2 say 2 each other finally:CareBear: it’s hi time now, dat ammar has 2 show sum guts n say 2 her how he feels. ![]()
I luv babar, he’s hillarious na n da jaan of da show. I dun agree wid most of the views they hv 4 islamic valuez thou
I knowwww, right! I got hooked onto this show when I saw the first eppy after it was aired sometime last year. I used to follow it religiously every Tuesday until the guy who uploaded them on YouTube got banned there. It's such a simple show with such interesting characters- no show shaa, and you can actually relate to them.
shay: i kept thinking abt the characters all day after i had seen like 5 episodes at work.. they seem so close to u.. kind of get soaked in..
Show is good, takes a funny look at the problems and issues that muslims face on daliy basis..
as a muslim though, one needs to have a very open mind to appreciate the show, and just focus on the humor side of it
Where can I download all the episodes from ? I want to save them to my iPod and watch them while I am on my treadmill.
I would say Youtube
oh man more episodes! there goes another couple of hours tomorrow morning ![]()
thnx 4 posting Teggy!
OMG.... I hate myself... but I can't wait for 21st episode.....:(
I’ve never felt more appropriate posting this smiley -------> ![]()
^ ![]()
well just so u know; the time u spent posting these u couldv’e used learning more about peptides or somthining… aur ab woh time waapis bhi nahi aa sak ta ![]()
lets put a ticket for these shows now teggy ![]()
kia khiaal hai
2 cents to enter the Video forum
Ok i m kidding ![]()