List of Good Restaurants in Karachi, Lahore and other Pak Cities

da da best part went along wid u na :D, i like da Nariyal Paani they hv ova there :k:

thx for sharing

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Also, has anyone tried 'Daura Jees GolaGandas in Karachi'?

you mean Dhauraji!! thats an area.........they've got a few gola ganda stands out there on the round about. Best one is Saleem Kadir's!!

i like this approach of knowing people on a first and last name basis :k:

In Islamabad:

Omar Khayam (Blue Area): Great Iranian food…Once you try the “Challo Kabab”, rice would never taste the same again.

China Town (F7 near Rana Market): Try the sizzling chicken garlic :yummy:

Wang Fu (Blue Area): Another good chinese restaurant but seemed quite expensive for the quality and quantity of food they provide.

Pappasalis (Jinnah Super): Like the chicken tikka pizza

Zenos (Melody Market): Good plain rice and chapli kabaabs

Usmania (Blue Area): Love the chicken broast and biryani

hmm.. summer mai chilled nariyal Paani..mazaa ajayee

i agree spock, for the best BBQ chicken burgers go to Rahat bakers in rawalpindi

for the best ice cream, go to scoope(i think thats what it is, its besides rahat)

for the best chaat, this thalay wala on bank read :yummy: (don’t know his name :slight_smile:

can’t remember any more, spock mentioned a lot of them, will add more as i think of them :slight_smile:

i went to Village resturant in Karachi...its just awsome...just never thaught there would be something like that in Pakistan. They had all kinds of foods from Spicy to mild and delicious deserts and khulfis :D
After we finished eating, we had khulfis and sweets at deck which is at the back of the resturant which open exactly front of the beautiful Sea....if u go late at night u can enjoy the sea and cool breez!!

Those who visit Karachi have to try the chicken broast at Karachi Broast, its one of the best chicken broasts I have had in the world :yummy:

^ yeh karachi main kis taraf ko parta hai? :confused:

There is one at Boat Basin and there is one in Clifton Food Center near Jade Garden and Usmania opposite BBQ tonite...

There might be branches in other areas too apart from Clifton but I am not sure about those...

all this talk about these restaurants and yummy food is making me hungry:)

Lahore - Village

No. Lahore=City :halo:

Niqabi: …Boat basin wala nazar kaafi aaya hai..par hum jab wahan jaate hain..we end up going to Handi or Nihari inn…yeh is karachi broast ki game bhi karni pare gi. thanks! :k:

nice website of Lal-Qila (Pakistan’s first ISO 9001 certified buffet restaurant)

360d pics (check out all pics) :slight_smile:
http://www.lalqila.com/hm/data/11.htm

Flash Intro
http://www.lalqila.com/vt.htm

trust me u have to try it!!!

Best chinese food in Islamabad is at Golden Dragon in Gol Market. Kinda hidden but it has been there for over 25 years.

:yummy:
:yummy:

*Originally posted by fayax: *
Best chinese food in Islamabad is at Golden Dragon in Gol Market. Kinda hidden but it has been there for over 25 years.

I have eaten there.... food was good. But here are some of my favourites in Lahore.

Oriental food...
Bhatti Tikka House at commence ment fo Jail road from Feroz pur road. Make yummy karahi.
Bandoo khan..... no match for there tikkas and parathas.
Mazang ki machli..... simply aawesome.
Regal chowk ...for dahi bhallay.
Village... all kinds.

Italian:-

Pizza Hut for Chicken primevara (pasta) .... with a desi twist. Yummiest indeed. Start with cream of Chicken soup though. It is better than any chinese restaurant can offer.

People like Gino's pizzas in Liberty but personally it ain't worth it really.

Cafe' Zuk is a hot dating point, food's expensive and not too bad.

There are two very hee nice chinese resturants there but i have totally forgotton the names. sorry!