Bundo khan (karachi)
zameer...
yummiest desi food you'll get here.
Re: List of Good Restaurants in Karachi, Lahore and other Pak Cities
I love
Bundo khan (karachi)
zameer...
yummiest desi food you'll get here.
from last few years Bundo Khan Sucks Big Time… ( Pata nahi aap ney last time kab khaya tha ) :halo:
**All Elite Class Food.................
Best Ice cream - Gelatio Affair/ Iceberg
Best Burgers - Mr Burger
Best Club Sandwich - Gelato Affair
Best Chocolate Shake - Marriott
Best BBQ - Bandu Khan
Best Cold coffee - Deja Vu
Best Hot Coffee - Espresso
Best Chocolate cake - Nando’s/ Gelato Affair
Best Shawarma - Tandoori Hut
Best Biryani - Indus Foods
Best Sheesha - Mezaaj
Best Chaat/juices - Flamingo
Best Grilled Chicken/Seafood - Cafe Aylanto
Best Cheesecake - Cafe Flo
Best Brownies/Chocolate Mousse - Pie in the Sky
Desi Food List Coming Soooooooooooon....
I have not been able to find any mention of great authentic food from Gujranwala. Gujranwala has been well famous for tikka/kababs and equally notorious for "chirras".
I have first hand experience of many delicacies from Gujranawala and can certainly vouch for delicious food in general. Classic examples is Allah Rakha for Chargha, Tikka, Kababs - the restaurant has been split between sons and hast lost its reputation.
Khyber restaurant near general buss stand is also an old timer great eatery.
So many local tikka shops in all parts of the city.
Fruit Chat from the rehrri near kachehri was ultimate chat!
goll gappay (pani puri) and paapri chaat from Satellite Market.
Dahi barray from Model Town Market.
Fried fish from kacha darwaza
Gujranwala also have probably the best mitthai shops. I have tried sweets from many famous places from various cities and did not find a match to local mitthai. Bakery is equally good.
It's an old dirty city but does have some jewels hidden in it!
^ I mentioned it! Seriously Gujranwala just blows literally everything listed here when it comes to good desi food! But I don’t think many ppl have eaten there, so they wouldn’t know. The restaurants might not be the best for sit down eating, but they make up for it, by the amazing food they serve!
My favorite Gujranwala delicacy has to be the gulaab jamans there, Ive had gulab jamans everywhere in the world including India, but the ones in Gujranwala were unmatched. Yes, the city has alot of hidden jewels in it!
Oh and the people in Gujranwala are very simple! This one time we were heading to Faisalabad (back in the days when there was no motorway), and on the way we rolled down the window to ask for directions. So we told this guy we were heading to Faisalabad, and he quickly murmured in Punjabi, ‘Mey tey Lahore jaana aye’, thinking we were offering him a lift to Fsd ![]()
There used to be a resturant in Raja Bazar, Rawalpindi - Gujranwala day mashoor daal chawal. That was really yummy food!
And there is a halwa puri shop in our old mohallah here in Karachi. Those owners brothers belong to Gujranwala.
There used to be a resturant in Raja Bazar, Rawalpindi - Gujranwala day mashoor daal chawal. That was really yummy food!
haha! its still there!!! I preferred the Lahore daal chawal right next to that little shop.
Thats where we used to get all our servants from, most of them were from azad kashmir. Mo, it was tasty, but if you eat there, make sure to take ur own disposable plates and silverware, or be ready to spend the next 12 days in the bathroom!
Coocoo's Den in Lahore is AMAZING. I posted some pics in the image forum. It's an old mansion that's been turned into a restaurant. There are several levels of roofing on the house where you sit and eat. It's right outside of the Badshahi Musjid so you can see it from where the seating is. Good food, good atmosphere. =)
Oh and a good place for puriyaan and channay is Capri. It's in Lahore. It's a really run-down place but the food is DEE LISH =) and also their mango lassi.
Iqbaal tikka house and shiekh tikka house located @ banni chowk Pindi
Makhan karhaiee (chiken and motton)
Best Brain masala Xenos Melody Islamabad and Gujaranwala Restaurant F-10 Markaz,
achanak yaad aya
ne 1 tried ........
AL-Asif square kee boti kee seekhein ???
its so YUMMMMYYYYY
Best bar BQ,Sheikh Abdul-Gaffar at DMS (dehli mercantile society)
Best biryani,Student Biryani,
Best Sajji,Aagha Sajji at Burns Road,
Best Nihari,Zahid Nihari at Tariq Road,
Best Katakut,Noorani Kabab house at PECHS Block 2,
Best Rolls n Snaks,Hot n Spicy at Khadda Market Defence,
Best Mithaai,Rehmat-Sheeren n Dilpasand,
Best Tea Cafe Piyala,
Best Paratha,Quetta Hotel ,Bahadurabad,
Best Murgh cholay at Gousia Murgh Cholay at City Court,
Best sheermaal at Mehfooz Sheermaal House,
Best Gola Ganda at Dhoraaji,
Best Paan at Amma Paan House at Shahra-e-Faisal ,
Best Achaar n Kachori n nimko Hyderabadi Colony,
Best Karahi Gosht at Shinwaari Hotel at Gulistan-e-Johar,
Best cake at Master cake,
Best Afghani Pulao and Afghani boti at Sohrab Goth,
Best Chapli Kabab at Shah Faisal Colony,
Best pizza at Pizza hut,
Best Haleem at Karachi Haleem at Burns road,
Best Resturent,Al-sajjad at Super Highway(try Chicken Dhakka Dish)
hmmmmmmmm try these places,i m sure k aapko pasand aayegi ye dishes.
Best pizza at Pizza hut,
hmm
Iqbaal tikka house and shiekh tikka house located @ banni chowk Pindi
I think I had eaten many times there - their kabab fry.
achanak yaad aya
ne 1 tried ........
AL-Asif square kee boti kee seekhein ???
its so YUMMMMYYYYY
And yes their Afghani pulo as well.
Did anyone mention SUFI Chapli Kabab? It used to be at Peshawar Morr and later moved to F-10 in early 90s. Awsome kababs!
Xenos/Melody had good chappal kabaabks too
And the best Agha Khani smaosas, dont know if I mentioned this or not, at Melody Market again, there is this small 'gol' market.
Yup Spock, I remember the hot gol market samosas! At *sham ki chai *time there used to be queues waiting for their orders, ppl from homes and offices all lined up.
Did anyone mention SUFI Chapli Kabab? It used to be at Peshawar Morr and later moved to F-10 in early 90s. !
also jalil kabab house food park melody has Awsome kababs