Re: Like A Virgin...
who removed what .. :|
I agree with Barbie...pre marital sex is forbidden in Islam and if he couldn't keep it in his pants then that just screams a lack of self control to me.
It's tricky though...I wouldn't hold it against him if he had pre-marital relations and then he turned over a new leaf. That's a different chapter of his life and if he's seeked forgiveness from Allah swt who am I to say he's not good enough for me?
Of course…
There is a huge difference…especially if she loves you.
Personally, the emotions bother me more than the physical act itself. I would want to know if he was in love with her, if he still is and whether it meant more to him than I do.
Would it be a deal breaker for me? Nope. I have seen so many contradictions in my short lifetime; Ive learned not to buy into preconceived ideas or notions about purity being directly related to virginity. Purity of thought is more important to me than anything else.
It doesn't really make a difference to me. The more experienced the better I guess. And what if the girl was raped?
Errgh. Not to be explicit. But doesnt the thought of your man having been physical with another chick disgust you...and we mean really Physical.
How can there be no emotions the horny bugger must have loved it.
And usually once one has started it doesnt stop so quick.
Although Prior marriage is perfectly understandble.
heyyyyyyyy
my brother.
Errgh. Not to be explicit. But doesnt the thought of your man having been physical with another chick disgust you...and we mean really Physical. How can there be no emotions the horny bugger must have loved it.
Nutwer, I dont think I think about it like that.
heyyyyyyyy
my brother.
Stoppit
acha aik sawal...............
lerkiyoun ka pata chal jata hai, lerkay ka kaisay pata chal sakta hai....
for all those who say they want hubby virgin too?
you can't tell for either ...
she aint here ![]()
@Reha:
you know at GS we are like family now, knowing each other so well ![]()
Errgh. Not to be explicit. But doesnt the thought of your man having been physical with another chick disgust you...and we mean really Physical. How can there be no emotions the horny bugger must have loved it.
No. To me without the 'bond' it's just a physical act and a lot of men (and some women) can have sex with ppl they don't ever want to see again (like Cristiano Ronaldo and the mother of his child allegedly lol). I know it shows a lack of self-control but to me lack of virginity is not a true measure of a person's character. Everyone has their own priorities when it comes to choosing the guy/girl they want to settle down with and whilst obviously there are a lot of ppl here who put virginity up there at the top (and it's understandable if say they've 'held out' for so long and they prefer their partner to have done the same to make it more special), for me it's simply not such an important factor as certain other things.
If he told another girl he loved her and meant it or called her his 'soul-mate' that would be far more difficult for me to get my head around (if I even could). I mentioned already that it would break my heart if my partner was in love with somebody else, even if he was still a virgin. Can't think of much worse than being intimate with hubby whilst he's daydreaming about someone else or even just laying there next to him and some other woman being in his head.
good points Dheeba.
However I doubt desis are perfect ronaldos. Many desis have gf.s before marriage- like in college or work mates, they have been going out with.
How would you take that.
Personally- I doubt most rational people would do the stuff with anyone (std.s?)
Oh yeah Hi fellow Omigo Monk
The shape changes a bit… ![]()
good points Dheeba.
However I doubt desis are perfect ronaldos. Many desis have gf.s before marriage- like in college or work mates, they have been going out with.
How would you take that.
Personally- I doubt most rational people would do the stuff with anyone (std.s?)
If he'd been in a vvv.serious relationship and I thought he still loved her of course I'd stay right away but otherwise I honestly wouldn't see it as a huge deal if I thought he was ready to settle down with me.. My future husband's virginity in itself has just never has been the priority for me, I've come across guys who have been 'pure' yet horrible husbands in that they were controlling, abusive etc. so I don't associate virginity with all-round decency.
Regarding stds if I was in doubt I'd prob not be interested but as bad as it might sound I wouldn't suspect someone of having an std just because they were a non-virgin cos that would prob make 90% of desi guys (and 99.9% of white guys) disease carriers lol. Obviously if he mentions something like 'it hurts when I pee' I'd run a mile :D Being honest there seem to be v.few desi guys in the west who are virgins when they marry anyway (even the ones whose parents swear otherwise)..
Re: Like A Virgin…
hahahaha… ![]()
:k: if the girl say the same, a guy should (1) do it… and then run.
Sensible and matures views Dheeba.
Although I disagree with the notion there are v.few virgin western desis around.
Haan ji, we are like a family now…isliye aap baat sunein meri!
na. not really.
I agree with Barbie...pre marital sex is forbidden in Islam and if he couldn't keep it in his pants then that just screams a lack of self control to me. It's tricky though...I wouldn't hold it against him if he had pre-marital relations and then he turned over a new leaf. That's a different chapter of his life and if he's seeked forgiveness from Allah swt who am I to say he's not good enough for me?
^ totally agree with that. if someone has truly repented and regrets their actions then it shouldn't be held against them
one could ask how would you know if they truly have repented and regret their actions?