‘Lightly beating’ wife permissible, says CII’s proposed women protection bill!!!

Re: ‘Lightly beating’ wife permissible, says CII’s proposed women protection bill!!!

This is so disgusting. For people like you and GoldnAsif, I remember Reham Khan saying that some people are so blinded by hatred and annoyance for Imran ke zidd me aake 'uski shareef or bilkul private behno ko bhi nahi chortehy". Your remarks reflect a thinking of typical desi man.

Anyway, Reham wasn’t just another ‘independent girl’ - there is something called compatibility and it goes lot deeper. It was a bad match. I don’t know. There is a reason why Imran (his family) and Jemima have such a strong bond after divorce (and despite her having her share of visibly risqué relationships) due to the similarities in personalities, temperament and mutual respect for each other.

I don’t care if anyone calls Imran’s sisters and liberal or un-liberal, I don’t believe in such titles when it comes to desis, but he was trying to portray Imran has some anti woman backward Pashtun conservative the way his sisters dress. Never mind the fact they are educated and professional working women - how many ‘non duppatta’ wearing women in Pakistan bother putting their degrees to good use and earn their own money?