Lift

I am talking about people standing on the road side with their arm extended out and thumb pointing towards the direction of traffic; a universal symbol of :hey if you are going that way, can you give me a ride" ..

do you still offer lift?

do you ask for it?

Re: Lift

No

and No

PS: consider both of my answer a Yes if person offering the life or asking for it is nazuk andaam haseena ;)

TLK, who asked you for a lift today? COme out with it :ASA:!

Last time I picked up someone and he made my whole car stink so bad. He did not look like a homeless person , looked quite decent so I stopped but that was the last time I gave lift to anybody. I do not stop anymore. When I used to give lift to others I used to be very judgmental about people.

And I never asked lift from anybody on the roadside. Alhumdulillah.

no - dont give lifts :snooty:

no - dont ask for lifts either apart from my hubby or dad :stuck_out_tongue:

ha ha, where is your BV? you need **tuning **now.

I haven't asked for a lift from a stranger ever.....but I did pull over and offer a lift to an elderly couple that appeared to have gone for grocery shopping on foot and were carrying heavy bags. I figured they lived nearby and had ventured out but appeared to be struggling. I couldn't bear to see them like that.

nazuk andam haseena ka achar dalo gay kia , bv ka dar o khouf nahi raha ?

STA, jo garajtey hain woh barastey nahin…

DOn’t pay attention to D6C.

No

No

i know that. he was just goofing around and is not really that kind of person.

D6C is beast.

YES ... most of the time .. :)

YES ... all the time .. :D

TLK k post main BV nahi thi na tu main samjha shayed I m travelling alone :frowning:

:rotfl: Aur phir ankhs khul ga-e aur khawab toot gaya.

:nono: to both

Zamana bara khatab hai..giving or taking lift is like treading on the danger zone :hehe:

i have never asked any one for a lift as i have my own car and alot of relatives around the blocks in case my car doesn’t start up.. i live in a area with alot of pakistani and desis around.. one day i was driving to the mall had to shop for the kids i stopped at a stop sign look into my rear view mirror and see a aunty sitting :hayaa: i almost freaked! (iam not even kidding) i put my emergency lights on turned around and asked her ‘aunty aap yahan?’ haha she said ‘beta mujhe bank tak chorr do’ i dropped her off.. but it was weird how she didnt even ask before getting into the car.. the first thing i do now is lock doors.
yes i have given alot of uncle/aunties rides to the nearest banks/grocery stores .. since they all mostly know my parents if i say no they’ll probably go tell on me :snooty: any other people no i wouldnt since they dont know my parents :hinna:

I dont think I would give anyone a lift, unless they were elderly and looked like they really needed it.

When I drive from Toronto back to Cleveland, there is a sign posted in the state of New York that says "Correctional Facility Area. Do Not pick up hitchhikers", so I DO NOT pick up anyone there forsure!

I have never asked anyone for a ride, except my parents/brother before I got my licence.

That’s the only time it seems reasonable to do so…or if there are small kids with an adult… but I don’t think I’d ever offer a ride to a stranger or get one from a stranger either.

waitwaitwaitwait, u mean, u were driving and suddenly someone GETS IN THE CAR? and u dont’ even notice til u look in the backseat??? :eek:
I would’ve had a heart attack right there