Lift

Re: Lift

yeah....me too...I would have passed out from surprise if that happened to me
luckily I was taught to always glance in the back seat before getting in the car......was in some safety lesson.....

I love to walk and ride a lot so ussually when offered a lift by strangers then I kindly explain that while I am gratefull for the offer I must continue my way. Offcourse sometimes my old friends see me on my wanderings and offer to give me a lift but I never complete the journey with them and always get off before my destination to walk the last stretch. :)

When traveling with fammily or guests then I seldom stop. Unless I am traveling alone or with friends/comrades then I will gladly pick up more people on the way especially if thier destination is the same as ours. I dont pick up strangers who I think are trouble for me... but anyone who is in need then I definately do my best to help.

no and no

yeah, last time we gave a life to European guy, he rode for half an hour with us, he was travelling with UK, from Little Hampton to London.

YESS!!!well i heard the door close i thought maybe my son opened it thats why i looked back.. trust me my heart was beeting at its fastest some people really surprise me with their actions.. someone open a thred of random aunties walking into other peoples homes and i’ll share another one of my horror storys :chai:

OMG…that really is scary!!! i would have screamed my head off :hayaa:

please someone open a new thread… i wanna hear more of these horror stories :bummer:

sure. If they have gas money plus a small commission on top of that :D

I'd give TLK a lift, so I can ask him a bunch of questions.

Yeh bhi lift lainey ka style hai:D aur sirf gari walon se nahi gadey waley se bhi lift li ja sakti hai:wink:

Being pedestrian, I always ask for it :bummer:
But luckily If I’m on my bicycle, then gladly offer lift :sunnyboy:

A side observation; but aren’t you better off driving through Detroit. It would be a 6 hours drive from Toronto to Cleveland from Michigan side, vs about 8 hours from New york side.

does he call you mommy?

I like coke :snooty:

:omg: :omg: :omg:

that explains a lot of things.

jkjkjkkjkjkjkjkjkjkjkj. JK.