Re: Lifestyles
unlike you ashtray, others have learned to 'aim' .. our bathrooms aren't that messy in the first place :p
^ like gross man!
Pa ji, nishana sahi rakhna thuadi majboori si, size di kami di wajja tooN distance vi te ziada si. Good for you. Saanoo eho jai koi prablem nahi, sadhay te chinday vi naii uDday.
^ are you complimenting his size?
lala gul number doa dee aay.. should we assume you have a larger than normal orifice?
what part of 'kami' did you not understand?
oh. confusing nonetheless. what does this mean " Saanoo eho jai koi prablem nahi, sadhay te chinday vi naii uDday." whats "chinday"?
good comeback.
te je gal do number di hae te tussi bakri o, jae nishana di zaroorat paindi aye? SaDi Dor ek lumber haigi je, jadooN tak thallay na lagay, tutdi nai.
This thread has now gone down the drain, literally.
Yaar na poocho, if it was meant for you to understand I would have written it in English.
Hmmmm...ashtray it'd be in the best interest of all if you provided the readers with a sanitary translation. What would be worse is 'amateurs' attempting translations and then you know misunderstandings happen. :D
Its not fair, I'd really like to know what is being said! LuxuryItem, you do the translating. I got lost from PA's reply onwards.
ashtray. cleaning after yourself doesn't stop at your behind. Remember that. If you can wipe yourself butt-clean, you should also be able to clorox wipe the toilet.
I am still trying to recover from ashtray's mention of his "houseboy".
Well ain’t that dandy.
It’s a dirty job, but somebody’s gotta do it.
Although I would LOVE to have a maid, I feel a sense of pride in being able to take care of myself and clean my own surroundings. I think it builds character, makes you more self-sufficient.
But…having somebody else do it once in a while isn’t all that bad ![]()
i did just once n i hate it the most ![]()
I've never really had to clean the bathroom.
Once I cleaned my friends bathroom. I felt like hurling the entire time. eek
It's not demeaning work. I'm just used to having others do it for me even at home (i.e. Ammie). However, if I have to do it, I will.
Ash, Are you being serious?
Why is it okay for someone to clean your toilet but not okay for you to do it yourself?
If it's demeaning work for you, it's even more demeaning for them.
Well, i can do it by myself, but i dont enjoy it. If you're living in Pakistan, most of the poeple can afford to have a kaam wali. So, why not? And on the other hand, there are millions of people living under the line of poverty. Unfortunately, most of the males in that catagories, are either addicted or dont make enough money to feed their families. So their wives have to go and find a place to work. If you hire them to do your house chores, you are actually helping them.
As far as living abroad and cleaning your toilet is concerned. Ever since we moved out of the country, i dont like doing the bathrooms, i am going to hire a maid soon.