Subhanallah guys…everytime I am praying these days a weird fear engulfs me…like my life is TOO perfect…and subhanallah…I don’t know…its really scary…I really fear what future might bring Khudanakhasta…I know its useless to fear things that have not come…but I shouldn’t get too comfortable b/c I know that the test is coming…
I don’t think there’s anything in the world which I don’t have alhamdulillah…both materially and non-materially…the biggest thing is that all my family members are with me and in good health…alhamdulillah…alhamdulillah…alhamdulillah…and are all active in their dhanday of life…mashallah…mashallah…mashallah…
I know this is a temporary phase…and Allah swt tests everyone…either by giving…or by taking…and He will surely test me as well…its just a matter of time…may Allah make things easy aameen…
I don’t know…does anyone else go thru these feelings…?
I like the way you have thought about how good your life is now, most people only think about how it it WAS when something goes wrong.
its right (in my opinion) to give thanks when things are good.
Please dont think that these days are temporary, you will come across hurdles in your life, experiance terrible things but these will come to all of us and its up to you get over it and continue with your life because hopefully InshaAllah you will also experience incredible happiness too.:)
Irem i so agree with you.. I am in a stage where just few months back i was very depressed... but then praying to Allah and asking for help pulled me back.. now i am in very good condition.. and believe me its like a lottery to me.. hehe mashaAllah .. Allah has given me so much and at times i feel like i am not returning my thanks to Allah as much as i should..
I suggest you give a little sadqa in the path of Allah and inshaAllah these good days will continue on with you :) May Allah keep you happy and smiling forever
Irem its gud ur acknowledging what you've got and mentally you are preparing yourself if things go wrong which they do for all of us at one point or another in our lives. So many people are not thankful for what they have at the present time. I can tell you my story. This time last year I was so happy because I thought I had everything u know, new house, husband, new car, well paid job and somewhere in the back of my mind I knew i would get tested by Allah swt. And indeed I was. In winter I had emergency stomach operation after being in pain for nearly a year. Surgeons not only took out my gallbladder but they found cancerous cells. Today mashallah I am on road to recovery but I always have faith in Allah swt that he will make things better for me and I must learn from the test he has put me through. Please give sadqa and pray that Allah gives u good health and a wonderful future.
Ansoon good for you that you came out of the depression. I was also depressed about something for a long long long time, but alhamdulillah now I just try not to think about it too much :)
Thanks a lot, Jazakallah, for your suggestion about the Sadqah & your prayers, wish you the same that you also always remain happy and smiling forever aameen sum aameen :)
lazy_daisy I have my moments where I am ungrateful, but sunhanallah when I really think about it, its like I'm really really really blessed alhamdulillah.
"Please dont think that these days are temporary, you will come across hurdles in your life, experiance terrible things but these will come to all of us and its up to you get over it and continue with your life because hopefully InshaAllah you will also experience incredible happiness too."
Thanks :) Jazakallah. Wish you the same and even more Inshallah :)
hot ice princess wish you a speedy and complete recovery inshallah…this is a test from Allah and we are all tested…I am glad to know that you are on the way to getting better
Thanks for sharing your story here…
And I will definitely do Sadqah inshallah…thanks, jazakallah for the suggestion…
well Irem thats great, we should always say Alhamdullah and should thank Allah (swt) for everything, everytime. We as humans can never thank Allah (swt) for all He has given us. Allahmdullah alaa kulihal
cat-woman apni nazar utaarron? :D hehehe
yaar my point was that life is perfect alhamdulillah BUT there is this fear lurking at the back of the mind that this is a temporary phase and Allah swt will test me soon...
Majestic :)
lazy_daisy welcome :)
Shikra jazakallah and may you always stay happy as well aameen sum aameen :)
hehe i know wat u mean!!! at times i wonder do i really nto have any problems n then i start to find stuff that might bother me :p oh n i think obaids to blame 100% for it
Irem, I can relate to how you feel. It's too bad that when you are the most thankful and happy in your life that a dark cloud seems to loom overhead. It's as though you can't allow yourself to feel too happy or somehow you'll be 'punished' with some sort of tragedy. I think it's important to keep praying and don't take the small things for granted. The worst thing is for someone to not thank Allah for having their health and simple things in life. But while you say "Shukar Alhumdolillah" also know that Allah will lead you in life where He wills. You're right that everyone is tested. I try to remember that whatever Allah has planned for me I am going to accept it and He is Merciful.
weird i was just thinking the same the other day. and it really scared me as well. it just feels that since things look too good to be true right now, something's bound to go wrong somewhere and it will just tear me apart. i dont want anything to change :-/