Life changes...

Welcome back, hamesha khush raho :) Aur 'Un' ko GUPSHUP pe register kerne ki dawat bhi dena hamari taraf se :)

Qrius, dont take these various kids too seriously. just know its their moronic way of showing they care...khatam shud. ;)

hey qrius, I was new when u got married. Ofcourse u are welcome here.
And sweety it's nice you are happy with your life and having a good time but maybe you should stand up a bit more for yerself.

Baji Q, I swear to God, I was about to PM Faizy to find out how you were doing.

WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!

Nadia: I'll be around whenever i'll have time..weekend or whenever. thanks for such a warm welcome.

ghuLail: welcome ji :-) I have to say this..i was reading some stuff around today..and you don't seem to be like a newbie..you don't even sound like a girl :D

Jal_Pari: i missed you too :-)

Seedha Saadha: thanks.

BoSS Bhai: sometimes we do things we don't agree with..but to make things work..we do them anyways.

Sharafat_Ka_Namouna: its good to see you around too.

Matsui: Nah, i rather refrain myself for doing that..coz i could have ended up with a divorce..and

sabah baji: thanks..dawat to kai saloon si di jari the..but he's not interested..

Chandbeti: thanks..but sometimes standing up is not the solution but sitting down is :-)

ahmadjee: shukria :-)

Taking segregation to such a degree is way over the top IMO and unnecessary. And yes, as boss says it shows a lack of trust. However, I know some of the more conservative parts of our society have it deeply ingrained in them so each to his/her own.

Qurius, to not be who you are is living a lie. WOuld you be with someone if they weren;t themselves or had to sacrifice a part of themselves to placate your insecurity? I look at marriage as a bond based on trust, respect adn admiration among the partners. That is why you are with them. Not casting aspersions...was just thinking about this and comparing it to my situation. Setting examples for the kids as well.

welcome back :flower2:

Qrius baji :salam: it is nice to see u back :flower1:

im embarrassed abt the rushed phone conversation i had with u when i called u in karachi…i was in the middle of some things in the office so my mind was a bit elsewhere…and unfortunately that was the first time i spoke to u so it shudnt have been like that…im not sure if u noticed but if it was obvious, my apologies :flower1:

i wish we could have met up but i guess it didnt work out coz of my transport probz coz of which i cudnt make it to the meet..my apologies abt that, and im sharminda abt that…

hmm…maybe inshallah sometime in the future for sure :flower1:

welcome back to GS :slight_smile: its lovely to have you around :flower1:

rab rakha
– irem

welcome back Qrius!!!

indeed one of the jewels of GS has returned :k::hula:

Qrius baji, I told you on the phone too and will tell you again that I respect and admire this so much that you were able to make this compromise and change in your lifestyle :slight_smile: mashallah :k: that is applaudable :slight_smile:

Welcome back
:hula::hula::hula:
Really nice to see you back!
Hope everything is well with you and pray all goes well in the future as well :slight_smile:

and what pabandis have you inflicted on him ?

Sorry state of affairs for such a talented girl.

heyyy…welcome backkk :hug:

i stopped coming tooo…i mean abb toh i dont come tht often…

waisay did u notice something…all the girls here do understand u completely but the guys r like ‘this is ur life’ n stuff…
its funny how they say this rite now and later on they become so possessive themselves…hehe

Hey sameen baji.. nice to see you around. I thought you had gotten very busy so maybe thats why you weren't posting.

Anyhow, hope you dont mind me saying this, but I dont see much wrong in what your husband said, and i find a lot of replies here in this thread to be absolute BS.. you know the ones with the "stand up for yourself" theme.

I dont know how your husband sees it, but even if he doesn't like you talking to any guys because

1) he gets jealous maybe? Maybe he thinks he has a great person for a wife and is sensitive about who she talks to. A lot of guys do have trash for minds, and maybe he understands that. I dont think it shows lack of trust or insecurity, rather a couple focusing on each other might actually help the relationship.

2) maybe he has religious reasons.

... whichever the reason may be, I find it to be quite ok. Possesiveness doesn't show a lack of trust, i think of it as a trait. By the by, it goes both ways, i dont think i'd be shocked or mind one teensy bit if my wife didn't want me talking to other girls, infact i'd try to be careful about that as is without her telling me.

And lastly, i dont think he'd like being discussed on a msgboard.

Hopefully you didn't mind.. this wasn't meant in a wrong manner, i hope you understand. And hey... you brought me out of hibernation too (i just got bored off gupshup)... anyway, stick around this time. I'll pray that things improve and stay good on your end.

welcome back :flower1:

i remember reading your shaadi wala thread :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by ammarr: *
I'll pray that things improve and stay good on your end.

Ammar, after reading ur post this bit threw me off. Why would u want things to 'improve' after writing all of the above?! I mean you just said urself u don't see anything wrong with what her husband says.

:-/

Bourne Supremacy kesi thi? :D

u were def missed, welcome back

welcoem back!

i think i was new, but have heard about u :)