Life changes...

for some after marriage..

Hmmmmm, where should i start..i’ll keep it short and simple.

Few guppies know this story..but some of you don’t..so i’ll write this down.

My husband didn’t wanted me to meet guys, nor he wanted me to talk to them on the phone or keep in touch with them via email..i was kind of shocked and didn’t know what to do..coz i wasn’t expecting this at all. So, i just didn’t replied back the emails, deleted email addresses and deleted my whole msn list..and limited my use of computer.

I was allowed to keep in touch with all my gal pals…but i didn’t know how to explain to them what changes i was going through in my new phase of life.

I stopped using gupshup as well..

Gupshup to me was a source of learning..and expressing my views and helping people around was something i enjoyed..

I could have started using a new nick..but i don’t believe in multinicks..

It took me a year to come back and to tell you folks my story..

Am i welcomed back? and if so, how are you all? Anything new happened around in a year?

and if any torontonian gals are reading this..i missed you all..and i will not mind a gals meet in the future if you folks ever decide to have one.

I feel like crying and smiling at the same time…Ah!!!

Of course you're welcomed back.....with wide open arms. It's nice to hear from you and thank you for giving us some idea of what you have been up to since you got married.

Welcome back Qrius, I have been wondering for the longest time what happened with you. I figured you were too busy in married life. Kabhi hota hai. Good to see you back, and looking forward to your posts. smile hugZ

ok i weasn’t around when you were there, but welcome back any way.

:flower1: :flower2: :flower1: :flower2:

welcome back :hug:..i missed u so much , asked faizy abt u many times ..i missed those pms frm u ..sent u many mails as well ..i dont know what to say ..things are changed wid me as well …but life goes on … :-/
anyway i m glad to see u back hugs

:hug: :hug: :hug: :hug:

You’ve crossed my mind many times. Like the rest I thought you were busy with your ‘new’ life.
Missed you :flower1:

:hehe: w/salaam :smiley:
I remember the thread about your wedding :D. Its like yesterday
well welcome back :flower1:

well after shaadi ..there is really no need to be friends with any guy ..dost to waisay bhi aatay jaatay rehtay hain..most important person in ur life should be ur hubby...so dont be sad if ur hubby is like nana patekar lol

p.s. all guys are dawgs :)

I'd heard. :(

I'll write you a detailed PM.
p.s. So glad to see you back. hugs

I just recently joined. Welcome Back! :wave:

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
well after shaadi ..there is really no need to be friends with any guy ..dost to waisay bhi aatay jaatay rehtay hain..most important person in ur life should be ur hubby...so dont be sad if ur hubby is like nana patekar lol

p.s. all guys are dawgs :)

Qrius: Welcome back.
Sheraz CT: Woof Woof, Arrrrrgh, Woof Woof.

Shahreen, Munni, ghuLail, sandleen, shinoo, pra: thanks. I think i remember one smile ----> :)

Sheraz Bhai: i am not here to complain about anything..i am happy with my life now. Alhumdullilah. I was just letting people know about my life. Some part of your reply i can understand..but some part i can't..and i don't wanna know..
FYI, i am not a movie buff.

CB, thank you..i missed you..i went to india and pakistan..and i have some historical pics and village pics that i'll share with you someday.

Fabulous and SheikhSahab, maybe i should welcome you two..as i see you folks are new. Welcome.

>>Am i welcomed back? and if so, how are you all? Anything new happened around in a year?<<

Qrius, You were missed so much by me, you have NO idea. i missed your curiosity about different topics, your niceness to people when replying to their posts, your sense of humour. The Forums were lacking something and that was you. i missed you terribly.

If you don’t mind my asking, will you be back on a more regular basis? Can you e-mail me (not pm, please, i check my e-mail more regularly) your phone number. If you don’t feel comfortable doing that, i completely understand. Just wanted to say that you have NO idea how much i missed you. When i saw your name in this Forum, i thought someone must have bumped up an old thread of your’s :smiley:

Anyways, i missed you, i missed you, i missed you. :smiley: i think i haven’t left any doubts regarding how much i missed you :smiley: Welcome back. :flower1:
i still have your e-mail address… so Insha’Allah we will keep in touch that way.

mujhay bhee! only 2-weeks old.
:wave:

hey Qrius, I have missed you a lot here. Just last night i was reading my old posts and i saw ur replies and thaught about you :) Life is funny...just never know which turn it would take next.

Welcome back to GS Qrius. I am new as well. Reading through the replies here I felt how much you are being loved here! Its wonderful to know that persons like you were part of this forum and I look forward to see your posts regularly here
:flower1:

Hey Qrius, good to see you back

I don’t know what to make of your post. Personally, I don’t think there is anything wrong with meeting guys/girls at a decent social level. It is Normal lo live a 'sane' life. People who think otherwise should re-evaluate themselves and their trust in their spouse.
Knowing you and your brother from gupshup…I think you guys are the sweetest people from a very shareef background…What more can anyone ask for…beats me. I apologize if I wrote more than I should have.. :-) Welcome back.

welcome back :D

FIght for who you are.