Level of decency.

**If you are GS member (not a moderator or Admin) and have the same opinion then just reply..

I AGREE

If not then thanks for reading… :slight_smile: but your reply is not required at this time?**

For several months I’ve been (and still I am) an observant of TOPP/Gupshup site as compared to an active poster. I have read almost all the threads and replied to very few of them in majority of forums but did not participated much as a posting enthusiastic.

**I have noticed that more or less everyday * there are threads * – which clearly reflect blasphemy, sacrilege, profanity and vulgarity and sometimes disgust us. Not all but some respondents and few originators of these threads clearly ignores the fact that this Forum is being read, replied and observed by guests and members of all age group.

Also I am constantly noticing that few GS members do not care about how Pakistan, Islam and pride of being Pakistani as well as Muslim is important to majority us. They (not all of us) not only humiliate or insult others but they also take matters to a greater extent.

My concern is TOPP/Gupshup is losing its level of decency and thus bursting a flame of suspicion about the efforts of those who could make things better.

Do you agree with me on this issue or not?

I agree 210%

Ham to kab say been baja rahay hain bhai piolet :slight_smile: agreed :k:

:k: I agree!

Sorry Pilot, but I disagree. A public forum is one where views are to be shared and heard, regardless of how sacriligeous or profane they are. Sometimes it may hurt a person to read the views of other people, and I can understand that, but we all need to realize that there are many types of human beings and not everyone will share our point of view. It's called tolerance, and if you do not like the threads of such people, you can make a personal choice of not interacting with them. But a personal choice is just that: personal. It should not infringe on the rights of the public to free speech.

Regards,

Ana

Re: Level of decency.

*Originally posted by Pilot: *
**I AGREE

If not then thanks for reading… :) but your reply is not required at this time?**

What sort of a dumbass comment is that? If you agree then reply, if you don't agree then stay away?

Looking for a 100% approval rating?

I can take all the criticism and negative propaganda on Pakistan. But when some of these guppies baselessly ridicule Islam and make fun of it, I get this sickening feeling and start to ponder whether I should be coming to Gupshup at all. I am all for open discussion of issues on religion but it is really disappointing to read when some guppies make fun of it in one-liner replies.

I've to make some decisions soon.

*Originally posted by Ana: *
But a personal choice is just that: personal. It should not infringe on the rights of the public to free speech.

Regards,

Ana

Sorry Ana but there are limits to free speech in any society. Despite all the crap that Pilot posted in his opening thread, it isn't a free-for-all here.

ab mein boloon ke na boloon :bummer:

bolon gi toh koi ye na kahay keh bolti ho :bummer:

chaddo jee matti pao paray karo is beemari da koi ilaaj nayee

The part I agree with is the profanity part. I dont like the use of profanity on this board, just my opinion. Differences of opinion I can tolerate, even profanity I can, but I would rather not see people using it on here, as it is a family forum (except the 18+ Corner Room).

As for those that slander the name of the Prophet(SAW) or talk ill of islam, surely I dont like to see this and it upsets me, but I'd rather know who the people are that feel this way, then have them hide it and pretend this isnt the case. This way I can speak out against it (if I wish) and discuss it openly as well.

I agree :k:

Mr X., since Pilot asked for no criticism in this thread, I'm going to take mine to the other one that originated this, read me there.

regards.

Sorry Pilot, but I disagree. A public forum is one where views are to be shared and heard, regardless of how sacriligeous or profane they are. Sometimes it may hurt a person to read the views of other people, and I can understand that, but we all need to realize that there are many types of human beings and not everyone will share our point of view. It's called tolerance, and if you do not like the threads of such people, you can make a personal choice of not interacting with them. But a personal choice is just that: personal. It should not infringe on the rights of the public to free speech.

Regards,

Ana
It is a family forum

right:)?

Gadha

speak up or do compromise!

i have similar views as Munni :k:

gadha bhai sab se pyari banday ko apni izzat hoti hae paawein compromise ker ke hi sahi…

may kya khair ae…chal raha hae jaisay chalnay deyn sannu ki…oopar Allah toh hay hi qayamat bhee eik din ayay gi…kon janta hae shayad ghalti aap ki ya meri soch mein ho :slight_smile:

anyways, getting late for lecture i’ll ttyl iA…kh :wave:

This is a family forum and we are all part of a big dysfunctional family.

Gadha ji, if this were a "true" FAMILY forum, explain to me the presence of the Corner Room, where there are such XXXXXXX rated things that even I have never heard of. Mujhe bhi sharam aati hai, saab kuch baich baach key nahin baithi hoon.

If you tell me that that is a "family" area where kids can take their issues or get questions answered... ahem... I don't know what teeny boppers would indulge or have knowledge of half the things posted there.

Pehley yeh clarify karo, phir agey badengey.

I agree...Not to mention that many people in the west now wish to know what Pakistan is...They would come here, read our posts and be very judging as to our culture, popular culture, faith, brotherhood, respect and ideas and opinions...Some may be here because they are researching our deen, trying to make up their minds as to revert or choose another path...We can be examples to some and be teachers to some...They should be able see you, and wish to be like you...

Very nice post...Good observations and very constructive...

Regards,

Ana

*Ma'am no offence but I strongly disagree with you and your ideas *. Don't know what makes you think that public forum is the place where you can spread sacrilege and insult other’s religion or personality?

What you are totally ignoring is the part that bad actions are always prohibited in educated societies. In my opinion TOPP/GS is more than just a website for sharing and hearing of good ideas and decent views.

Everyone often tolerates honest simple mistakes, but there is something called as "limit to everything". Vulgarity and profanity are not simple mistakes; its like a plague. And if you think that ignoring and avoiding is the best policy then why don't you put your head under the sand whenever there is hurricane??? - After all you are just avoiding it.

*Solution to this problem is not just being ignorant or avoids. I started this thread so that Admin and Moderators could find a solution. If they don’t know what to do (which I am sure they do) then we can always discuss these issues. *

Madam may I tell you the definition of Freedom of Speech “As soon as the boundary of my self esteem starts that's the end of your Freedom Speech" – Anony

Regards accepted with pleasure. Have a good one!

Pilot

P.S. "Na ghalat baat karo aur na hi ghalat baat sunno" That's that.