Let's talk about PDAs!!!!!

PDA - Public Display of Affection…what do u’all say?

When you see people kissing, hugging, holdin hands…doin MORE…in public, does it make you sick?? Do you watch??? Does it bring you pleasure?? Wanna go up to them and say something??? Immoral??

Or is it a way of expression? We have freedom through music, movies, speech, literature, so why not “physical freedom”???

It’s an open society ain’t it? So open up your views to me…we all want to know.

By the way when you give your views it would be nice if you could state where you live, coz that way it’ll help us understand your cultural and social point of view.

It’s not how many times you fall…it’s how many times you get up!!!

3 categories 3 options

Let them be If:
1)Holding hands
2)A lil peck
3)A hug

Scream at em if:
1)groping each other everywhere
2)exchanging gum/saliva
3)the list just goes on

But ofcourse if your a pakistani you'll stare at em no matter what just cuz u love it and won't let them be.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

Con here…I see that you’re very clear cut in terms of opinons..heck you even have them numbered lol

Yes you are rite about the last part…however just for your info..I’m, indian and you know what the same rule goes for them too

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

i guess these people who do this in public dont really care what WE or OTHERS think…
they do what they like…
and r beyond the point to accept some good advise…
so just leave them to their selves and pray for their guidance, and one more thing…
un ko dekh dekh kar apne gunaahon me izaafa na karo…
just move on, dont stay there and show u r from the sub-continent

You're rite in saying that the ppl who indulge in such acts don't care about what we think....but hey this thread is a reflection of YOUR thoughts...isn't there any one who supports the freedom to do as you so bloodly well please???
Why can't exhibiting physical love be acceptable????

It's not how many times you fall...it's how many times you get up!!!

well con/mad.... no idea.... i dont feel any repulsion or any kind of aversion from looking at a couple... its their world ..let them do what they like..

Hoever, they should also restrict themselves ... no body wants a show on the road... know what i mean..

and I was thinking PDA == Personal Digital Assistant

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

Gentlemen and Ladies!
Public places are…what they are-PUBLIC places. They should be left as it is as such. No private displays should be allowed.

*This announcement appears as a matter of information only. Thankyou.

Khan Sahib…Personal Digital Assistants are not needed in that case-any ‘Analog Mortal’ would do!

Life main tEnSiOn!!!

Originally posted by GammaDilation:
**well con/mad.... no idea.... i dont feel any repulsion or any kind of aversion from looking at a couple... its their world ..let them do what they like..

Hoever, they should also restrict themselves ... no body wants a show on the road... know what i mean..**

So the decision is sort of the same for everyone...couples can do as they like...bit within limits...OK!

TELL ME...How far would you go with a loved one in public?????

Kissing, rubbing, stroking, hugging, frenching in public. I think it's sweet. I dont' do it personally, but it's cute if you can be lost in your own little world with your baby.
Now, if you're doing it while i'm trying to talk to you.... that's just rude.

Ok Steph!!! So you think it's "cute" to publicise your love life huh? Ok ppl how many agree??

I know a gal who loves it, in fact she gets a high whenever her boy friend kisses her in a department store or in a restaurant.

So would you say she's allowing herself to be degraded???

Stephie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

What is frenching? kissing with lips & tongue twisted?

I can understand you thinking it is sweet ,but why sweet things specially when it is being consumed by someone else should be right in front of me & other?

What is the reason of it being allowed in Public when there are private placeses like your house,apartment hotel,motel,bush,secluded place ,deserted station etc.etc.

There are laws in western countries also against such vulgar displays so its not an eastern culture thingy only.

“Now, if you’re doing it while i’m trying to talk to you… that’s just rude.”/

Who does rub,kiss,stroke ,hug & frenching you while you are talking to them?Stephie

“If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, ‘thank you,’ that would suffice.”

[This message has been edited by Tipu Sultan (edited December 24, 2001).]

public display …hmm why would it ? just becuse i don’t get it , could be the only reason why something like this would upset me as some one said , its “their world” let them be ,it their life we don’t have any right to tell them what to do , it’s not your planet! , its everyones

*waves

-.## @“”“”"@ .##.-

( ‘-’ )

• #(@ huz @)#-
    – "#(@) (@) #'–

Finally someone with a one sided opinion…maybe Virus is a active participant of PDA …rite Virus

LOL

Maybe I'm a bit too open minded to think that it's wrong. I have a friend who snuggles with her BF during lunch. It's cute because, how do I put this, they aren't the same race. It's rare to see something like that, especially in Virginia. In such a small display of affection I can be reminded that there is still some good in the world outside of the killing and violence I see on the TV. Maybe it's wrong where most people come from, but to me it's cute when you can bond with someone so well. I've never seen PDA in actual public, I guess I just mean around school.
Or..... maybe I'm just sick.... yeah that's probbaly the reason.

Stephie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

So you think those who yield to there temptation are great or greater than marines who subjects himself to the discipline of army ,& abstains from natural urges when called for.

Without sacrifice of “urges” we all will be like animals littering babies right & left like Cats & dogs.

Think ,its easy to cuddle with a babe like you under the loin ,than to be away from home for 6 months on tour of duty be it killing people ,the discision of which are made by far more responsible & important people than you & i .

baby baby dont make my sacrifice trivial & that jerk having fun in the bushes with someone elses babe patron saint of love st Valentine …Not Fair

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

“If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, ‘thank you,’ that would suffice.”

My dad is in the army.... that's almost like the marines. And he was in Desert Storm. The urge, or whatever, isn't even the same. Maybe because I'm not muslim or Pakistani I can't understand. I've grown to have an extremely open mind so things like PDA don't phase me. We are differnt from animals because we have the ability to use reason and logic. It isn't like people start kissing in the street because of an uncontrolable urge to jump the other person. They do it because they love the other person. Maybe it's hard to understand why people kiss all throughout prom if you haven't witnessed it yourself. It's not gross and it's not wrong. It just is what it is - kissing.

You know what??? There isn't no wrong or rite here it's all a bunch of opinions...
take it easy guys!!!

Ya…right!

Life main tEnSiOn!!!

Kiss!!! Sigh!!!
WISH I KNEW WHAT THAT FELT LIKE!