I think its just not an ABCD thought. We in Pakistan think on same lines, because we care for our sisters and daughters who will face the same fate of Malala if we keep mum and blaming unseen third hands for each and every problem of the land. Period.
What do you mean by some news? Please visit rural / tribal areas to get first hand information. From Karo kari to Vani, From Walwar to bonded labor, Pakistani ladies are bearing more than what appears in news you are referring. Now please don’t shun it by calling agenda of likes of Asma Jehangir.
You still don’t revert to response against Ayesha Jalal and dozen more books written by Pakistanis?
Prove that she was not termed traitor and drama queen before her book was published? Isn’t it condemnable that from the day she was shot, she is under constant criticism from a particular lobby and their blind supporters?
Its not about me and you, who can conclude that a human being may have good as well as bad attributes and Malala is not an exception. Its about that lobby (which include Jihadi newspapers like Ummat to feed the haters) who see each and every step by the poor girl as a controversy.
1st of all u cant compare malala with Jalal. Malala wrote her book sitting in the Goudi of west and a western author helped her. While Jalal was nt sitting in their Goudi and her words represent her own thoughts, unlike malala. Secondly people who wrote against pak and its army, our people do not like them… That is why both Malala and Jalal, hussain haqani e.t.c are controversial and we do nt like them. Go and meet people in street, they will tell u. But wait, malala did others , too, like she stood with rushdi and taslema nassem, like she used the word freedom of speech when she was talking about Satanic verses. That was not freedom of speech. And list goes on. Add up all these crimes to her TRAITOR TAG.. lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=lulz)
Now u are twisting. Nobody said that she insulted but She Justified salman’s act by using the word Freedom of speech when she mentioned "Satanic verses.
lulz](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Lulz) at the title of the thread… Negativity… You proved wrong, nobody bashed Reema, now u brought other issues like Karo Kari… Answer is People hate these Karo ratri e.t.c. You are trying to mix things up… What next ?
The Freedom of Speech also allows you to bash another on this board.
If GS were to go ahead and work like you do…then you’d be banned. But they’re tolerant of others’ views and allow conflicting opinions to thrive and flourish. That is freedom of speech.
It allows you to openly critique your governments and their practices otherwise you’d all be in jail for treason. Imran Khan is committing treason and should be jailed then.
You cannot pick and choose.
Laws and ethics allow you to do what you like and others what they like…the two do not have to coincide.
Goodness…whats with the narrow minded, brain washed, militant-madrasa-like approach to everything? Jo humay acha na lagay usko goli mardo?
So no. She’s not wrong if she is a supporter of the freedom of speech.
aunty ji, There is a limit to freedom of speech theory and it comes with responsibility. .. You can use Freedom of Speech to insult muslims or anyone but we will not allow anyone to use FREEDOM OF SPEECH if someone wants to insult Prophet (PBUH). So, no Malala is wrong when she used the word FREEDOM OF SPEECH for Rushdi. That why she is traitor.
apni awam ka jo bi dushman ha vo jab samany ata ha tou bohat Jotay Party han usay bi chahy PM ho ya CM. vasay bi aunty ji ap tou US ma rahtin han, ap ka kya laina daina patriotism say and awam kay dushman say
I think you have a long way to go yet before you see any changes if this is how most Pakistanis think. Which as far as I know they don’t. Or maybe they do and I have not met them - thankfully.
Taleem insaan ko sanwarti hai. Usay janwar nahin banati.
Janwar baghair sochay samjhay hamla karta hai.
Insaan soch aur samaj se kaam leta hai.
It’s good to be passionate about your religion. But it’s even better to follow our Prophet’s pbuh examples. Which no one ever will because that’s the hard part. Moo se hankna is not enough. Can you pull up a Hadith where He ever called anyone a traitor? How about a Hadith where He changed someone’s mind thru His action?
See in order for people to defend their religion they’ll have to understand it themselves first.
Duniya Mein jab tak ho…izzat se rehna seekho.
She has evvvvvvvery right to do as she wishes. And she will. Karlo jo karna hai.
Negativity is not the title of the thread. Its the bad picture of our society and its strange attitude in believing conspiracy theories that make every thing controversial.
All the above posts were in certain context. Karo kari came into discussion as these are the real issues ladies of Pakistan face, but when some writer (Pakistani / western) talks against it many will consider it conspiracy against Pakistan. The attitude of many well educated people for not allowing overseas Pakistani to talk about the issues of their homeland say a lot about vulnerabilities of resident Pakistanis.
If Rushdie and his book is not a matter for earning Malala a title of traitor (that you are still shamelessly throwing), then why the objection over her sitting with Rushdie / Taslima? Tell me how do you see Prof. Rafiq Akhtar who wrote a book against Satanic Verses and in preface of the book he just said same things what Malala mentioned. Will you call that respected scholar a traitor as well? traitors are those who kill innocent people on streets in their blind faith (read as hatred) and not those who control their emotions and controvert the controversies with reasoning.
I said it earlier and saying it again, that In certain cases, Come People like us can not act like Prophet PBUH… Hazrat Umer (R.A) punished people when they they disrespected Prophet. . Prophet also Expelled Jews tribes from Madina. E.t.c… Someone Uses Freedom of Speech to insult Prophets and someone Justifies it. Is it their TALEEM ? Oh yes, this is ur westen TALEEM. Infact, They are Janwaar who do nt respect other Religions. Then they expect others not to be upset over their Bakwas about prophet and someone Justifies their “FREEDOM OF SPEECH” in her book ! We can not digest it easily,… I think u have a long way to go before u understands it. But let me make it clear, what rushdi said, was not freedom of speech. Malala and her father are wroooooooong when they used the word Freedom of Speech for rushdi . Even she stood with that Laaanntti. Yes, we are passanioate about our religion /country and army. Kar lo Jo karna haaaaaaaaaaaa.. 99% pakistanies hate malala, go and meet people in streets, Kar lo jo karna ha ab
Haven’t you read the Quran? prophet’s life is an ‘uswa’ for all human being. God sent a human being as Prophet and made her life uswa so that people can follow him. Very lame argument, when people bring it for their weaknesses. talk about easy escape.