Don’t ask how I came up with this thread. The thought process is rather unique. Anyway the subject matter is what two main lessons have you learned in life that define your personality and characteristics in life? A reason for the the two would be great.
Enjoy life to the fullest. There is always something positive in life. After being in Darfur for the past 16 months I have realised very quickly that I am rather blessed with the life I lead and I should enjoy myself and more important if the people in Darfur can be happy in life with all they have to suffer, why must I ***** and complain about stuff? So I don’t do it as much anymore. I enjoy life.
Humor is the key to everything. Along with enjoying life, one must have the ability to find humor in things even in ones self and his or her actions. Not everything is about judging others, scoring points or being right. Its about making others laugh and yourself.
Don't ask how I came up with this thread. The thought process is rather unique. Anyway the subject matter is what two main lessons have you learned in life that define your personality and characteristics in life? A reason for the the two would be great.
Enjoy life to the fullest. There is always something positive in life. After being in Darfur for the past 16 months I have realised very quickly that I am rather blessed with the life I lead and I should enjoy myself and more important if the people in Darfur can be happy in life with all they have to suffer, why must I ***** and complain about stuff? So I don't do it as much anymore. I enjoy life.
Humor is the key to everything. Along with enjoying life, one must have the ability to find humor in things even in ones self and his or her actions. Not everything is about judging others, scoring points or being right. Its about making others laugh and yourself.
I did learn many things from life as I was alien and still am alien to this world.
I learned if you keep forgiving ppl they think you are stupid and they keep hurting you. They never think that you understand everything but have a good heart and forgive them even without asking for forgiveness.
Now I don't want to forgive anyone. As it affected me a lot. It changed my temper and many things as I wasn't before.
Many examples are there but don't want to share.
But recently one of my family member who is so budtameez all the time hurting me (actually most ppl) as they know I don't answer them back. You guys won't believe me in reality I'm such a nice person. lol. Once I texted that person and asked questions if you says that and this why thinks are like that. As I can't say face face. That worked out since that that person has stopped hurting me. I also cut the calls to that crap person all I did because one person force me to do that as I can't be rude to ppl no matter how much they hurt me. So yeah it worked out now I'm happy. My questions gave them lots of pain he he he.
I also learned her kisi ko itni ahmiaat naheen deni chahyay. Main sub ko bohat ahmiat deta hoon. Apna ho kay paraya ya ghair. Uski wajah say sub bayimaani aur budtamizi bohat kartay hain. Again someone asked me to keep everyone in a limit. aur jawab bhi dia karo logon ko wo jub kuch bura bhala kahain to. So I started to answer to ppl now and yes it gives me relief and let ppl know that if you can hurt me I can hurt you too.
Per bohat dair ki seekhnay main pehlay sub sikhatay thay main nain kabhi naheen seekha ub bohat dair main seekha hai laikin seekh lia hai. Laikin abhi bhi mujh say munh par kisi ko jawab dena naheen ata text ya post main likh sakta hoon.
I've learnt acting. How to smile when actually you want to cry. How to hide face expressions. How to hide your true emotions and feelings...thats what I've learnt...thanx to few of my really good friends :)
I've learnt how and why to be thankful to Allah for so many things by observing and feeling the pain of other people who are less priviledged (sp??)
1)not sharing my problems with others..as it makes u vulnerable..when people know stuff about you they'll always try to manipulate you..they sure do..later in life...
2)always start preparing for my exams tin mahine se pehle....:-|...
i have learnt to not take anyone who comes up with such fluff seriously. especially on blogs. everyone is full of wisdom, but in reality all they are doing is saying "look at me look at me i am the shiznit of mediocrity".
but queer see. I have "one" dude he is dumb like a brick. Some time I want to share some idea with him He don't get it.
I cant really hassle my old friends because I have this strange idea in my head, Specially when I haven't spoken to them in months/years.
So at that Time you can dump all that on GS.
And remember! even psychologist recommend such writings. I mean attention is good BUT its not all/always about that.
Hmm...two lessons I have learned in life and live by:
In any given situation, when things dont go as I want and it just keeps getting worse and worse...I count three blessings. If I can find three things to be happy about, then its not as bad as it seems. I dont know how I came up with three or where I got this idea...but it works for me and I start looking at the glass as half-full rather then half-empty.
Good things come to those who wait. Be patient and your turn will come. If you feel you have been wronged and know that Allah swt is on your side, walk away. He will take care of it all for you and you will never have to lift a finger.
P.S. I cant get over the fact that this is CMs first meaningful thread...you're all grown up now!!!
Time don't waste a minute. Time is getting faster every hour, week, month, year as you grow older. Plan your week Mon - Sun try to create a balance in your life with work and social and spiritual. Sacrifice some hours of work for some social activities and learning and religion.
Another thing I really learned in life was the blessings that God has given us in the UK. The opportunities for job, electricity, and a easy life compare to those in the middle east.