Lesson One on How To Not Be a FOB: Use of "Dear"

Look, if you refer to some stranger girl as “dear” in your conversation, casually, you are being FOBBY.

Do not refer to anyone other than your own friggin wife or mother or daughter or bed-partner as “dear”.

Its a very lalu-kheti term. Cheap. Disgusting. Shows lack of respect, and in some cases, even shows you to be a jerk.

Dont use it.

Re: Lesson One on How To Not Be a FOB: Use of "Dear"

ahahahaha, that's great!!! I wholeheartedly agree with you. You know what's more disturbing is when some jackass guy calls another guy "Dear", that's just tacky. Thanks for pointing this one out.

Re: Lesson One on How To Not Be a FOB: Use of “Dear”

Damn, i never knew that was a bad thing to say !! :confused: Honestly i’ve only read the word “dear” on gs and that’s from one stupid lil fag… :halo:

dear pcg, im a fob. what other advice can u give me? can i cure it with besan?

You need more than help than what 8000 kilos of besan could give you.

so u wont helpout a poor fob, dear. comon my civilized abcd green haired bubble bee... teach me the secrets of ur besan use.

Can someone please for the love of God tell me what an FOB is?

i don’t think its fob to say dear. wat about when gorays use this term? :rolleyes:

It sounds really sarcastic when people say, "Hey Sweetheart." or "Doll". It's like they're mad but they don't to use an obscenity, so 'sweetheart' is the next best substitute.

Is it retarded to not midn when someone calls u that? :bummer: I mean unless it came from a friend who normally didnt say taht stuff then i would feel weird

Lesson Two: Do not wear dress pants, t-shirt and chappal to class.

What's an FOB, please?!

Oh “deer”

what a “desi aunty” thread :silly:

^ I know someone who wears dress pants, and a polo/teeshirt with Diesels.. is that alright? :-|

im not fobulous by any means, but i use the word dear sometimes

:snooty: i LIKE endearments of most kinds towards anyone

tho i agree, it just doens’t work when it’s fobby guys :stuck_out_tongue:

Someone who doesn’t have his hair styled like Tin Tin.

Fresh Off the Boat. Refers to immigrants who still exhibit habits and characterstics from their mother country.

I think some of the kids who opened/replied to this thread need to grow up. why you always complaining and moaning?? if nots not about guys, then its about fobs. if its not about fobs, then its about ur friends. if ur not complaining about ur friends…then u find something else to complain about. why dont u just learn to respect people and not look down on others? why not let them be who they are? why do u want them to be so much like ur own messed up selves?

Maybe, some1 should open a thread saying "dont not refer to anyone as “pigz” other than your own “friggin self” (and yes dont refer to anyone as friggin apart from ur own self). or maybe someone should start giving lessons on how not to be a PCG :rolleyes:

if calling some1 a “dear” shows lack of respect, what does calling some1 a “fob” or “pig” show?

What is a sure sign that you are a bigger FOB than others?

“You notice things about other desis to see how FOB they are…”

:nuch:

I have a weird tendency to call people darling, sweetie, or sweetheart. It's like i'm a 75 year old woman. I don't know why I do it, but I do it all the time, especially to my students.