LESBIANISM IN PAKISTAN

Re: LESBIANISM IN PAKISTAN

Yeah right. I was surprised to see guys walking around holding hands. And I don't think they were just best friends. These couples walk around with cheesy grins, looking around to see the attention they're getting.

oh my...i didn't know thats what happening in pak...may God protect us from being lowest of the low.

:smack: …Pakistan is place where u can expect anything …

Exactly!

A lot of us are either too sheltered to know what goes on, or have really high expections of our home land. I don’t see how anyone can have a sheltered view.

Just go out to a bazaar, and you see kids begging with their arm chopped off, take a bus and you will see a hijra ( or a bearded female) sitting in between the male and female section and go to a salon and a hijra is standing guard at the door. Not only that everyone knows where the red light districts are in Karachi and Lahore.

To top it off, all of this is considered “completely normal”.

I don’t see how anyone can be shocked with anything, after seeing and knowing all this.

Oh yeah I forgot, this only happens in the West :rolleyes:

I thought for sure the lowest of the low reference was talking about those who are killing in the name of God. Or those using religion to justify hate or suppression. Or even thieves or rapists. But for those who are only living their lives out the way they were born and not hurting anybody? Talk about using religion to justify hate.

Seminole, that's the problem. You have a story posted up. Details are not given, because the writer never found out the details.

And here we are, not giving this person the benefit of the doubt. Pakistanis just want drama.

That reminds me when i went to Pakistan i saw these two , extremely gay looking guys holding hands with cheesy grins. I was like :eek: and insistent that they must be gay. (it must’ve been there dip jeans and the hair cut i think!) anyways so i am arguing with my husband that they have got to be gay and then wham these old men in dhotti and paggar walk down the street holding hands in equally cheesy manner but somehow they didn’t appear gay to me. I think my perception are shadowed when it comes to men and homosexuality and so many men hold hands in Pakistan that it would be virtually impossible to declare them all gay on those merits. Although on karachi airport it is the first impression that hits you.

I dunno...one of my first times in Karachi my cousin walked me down to our local Polka for some "ice cream" (or whatever the hell it was).

As we were walking, we noticed two cops walking behind us. They were holding hands. I asked my cousin, "are they gay?!". He insisted they weren't.

Took another look back and, I swear, they looked at each other with that same cheesy grin and *skipped *for a few steps. My cousin had me convinced up to the skip.

Yeah...even if they're wearing turbans, I'd still think they're gay. There's just no reason to be that intimate with another human being.

^lol trust me they are not gay. its just like arab kiss men in pakistani culture its no biggie holding hands.

hareem and dawa-i-dil please stick to the topic (i removed some offtopic posts)

P.S u do not need to reply to this post with a "thank u sister" or "sorry sister" or anything.

This is the thread that will not end, it just goes on and on my friends, somebody starting pasting here not knowing what it was, and others keep on typing here forever just because......

What is the fascination here with lesbianism? I seem to remember a couple of threads about a month ago on the very same topic. Nothing brings posters out of the woodwork like a good old-fashioned article on potentially deivant behavior.

Oh, and my two cents on the article - why wasn't the girl's family arrested for attempting to sell their daughter? Why wasn't the uncle arrested for gambing - I thought that was illegal in Pakistan. This story has bigger issues than sex change surgery.

i wonder y sister :hehe:

For as long as I remember, Pakistan newspapers regularly print stories that a girl got sex-change operation and became a guy (not sure if it also goes the other way). I am not sure what exactly entails in this "operation" (and don't need to know either), but this whole case suggests that either such medical operations are not recognized by law; or that even if one gets this operation, then are condemned to a lifetime of celibacy as courts will not admit their sex-change.

Neither of the two make sense to me. Hermophrodites (and other types of gender defects) are a reality of life. There are babies born with many different defects (it all part of nature) and to perform a medical procedure to 'fix' the gender of a person should not be against the law. Such people who have had such operations should not be then discriminated against. In my mind, it is different than opely lesbian females or gay males. Even in the US, homosexual marriages are against the law (in most places).

I was not familiar with this case till yesterday when I saw a clip on Geo news. There is definitely more to the story that what is being told. Based on what I have read on BBC's news story, the girl's entire family should be thrown in jail.

Aur mujhai yai kahna ka itna shauq bhi nahi hai...aur na hee mairai pass itna faltoo time hota hai !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes..faisal bhai...you are right...Pakistani newspaper quite often publish such news.....

But this is usually the case when thier is by born some defect in the sex...and when someone feel some unusal changes in the body and not development of maturity and other factors...so usually such operations are done from girls to boys and vice versa....usually from the age of 16 to 22 commonly....as this is the age..when harmonal changes are mostly evident....

And i dont think...such cases are not illegitimate....many cases are went on and never action taken by any court....This is unique case when first time...case of such kind is brrought to Lahore HC...and Justice Khawaja has turned down thier request of giving them excuse and put them into jails for further proceedings....

I have seen the "boy"...he has beard though small on his face with pure boy cut hairs....apparently seems to be a man....but Doctors suggessted that internally ..he is fully woman....

But interesting thing is that...yesterday...they have made an appeal to President Musharraf that he is the spreader of enlightened moderation and give both of them protection...They added....We love each other...and jails cannot put us leaving each other love....

One is sent to Faislaabd jail and other to Kot Lakhpat Jail...Lahore so that thier families can easily meet them....But what the internal matter...only Allah knos that.....Actually all previous sex change operations are taken place before marriage but this case populated because its now in marriage bond...and having thalf woman with full woman...turning the face towards Lesibans scenario etc...Thats the only reason....