In response to the OP, I would just tell them that I'm not their type, but not severe all ties from them or anything. They were a friend and will always be, changing their lifestyle or disclosing something about it would show that they trust me, and I would never want to betray that.
However, my response might be different depending on whether the person is Muslim or not. If Muslim, I would try to show him/her after a few days how islamically his/her choice is wrong, but would give them a few days to recover. If not Muslim, then they have their own belief and I won't interfere, just keep supporting them like I did before.
*aik chamat lagaoon ka uss ko.. saray gay/lesbian-ism bahir ajaaye ga...
waisay i would talk to him/her and try my level best to show them why it is wrong to think like that and help him/her recover.. i will try this first if that fails then i will keep my distance from him/her
chamat..? what language is that?...if u mean ur gonna slap that gay/lesbian person ..then u know what buddy?..theyr gonna slap u right back..and they should too..hard..:)
so ur gonna help them 'recover'..umm.its not a disease buddy..they were born that way..u could have been born that way too..ur comments make u seem really jaahil..god help u
chamat..? what language is that?...if u mean ur gonna slap that gay/lesbian person ..then u know what buddy?..theyr gonna slap u right back..and they should too..hard..:)
so ur gonna help them 'recover'..umm.its not a disease buddy..they were born that way..u could have been born that way too..ur comments make u seem really jaahil..god help u
wah bibi ji.. serisously grow up..
first off the first statement is what we call "sarcasm" it is a sacaristic way to tell your friend to get back to planet earth..
Secondly, it is a desease, no one is born that way. You need proof? check out Surat Lut in Quran, this isn't new thing.. ppl in the past had the same social issue and they didnt' recover from it and read what Allah did to them..
and before you call someone else jahil -- get your facts straight..
Hmm a lot of you are saying that people are born with it - that it is genetic and they cant help it. But if it is genetic, if they are born like that, then why is the punishment for this in Islam so big? Why does Allah require such a punishment for these people if He made them like that? ..
If a person is born handicappet, kehte hain uske gunaah maaf hote hain because Allah made him like that (so I heard at least). Allah dont punish people for the gunaahs they havent committet right? So why is homosexuality such a sin in Islam? Why does Allah punish them for something they are obviously not fault of?
Hmm a lot of you are saying that people are born with it - that it is genetic and they cant help it. But if it is genetic, if they are born like that, then why is the punishment for this in Islam so big? Why does Allah require such a punishment for these people if He made them like that? ..
If a person is born handicappet, kehte hain uske gunaah maaf hote hain because Allah made him like that (so I heard at least). Allah dont punish people for the gunaahs they havent committet right? So why is homosexuality such a sin in Islam? Why does Allah punish them for something they are obviously not fault of?
I'm just wondering and curious ..
because as humans we like to find a way to bend the rules to favour us.. we all do it..
and on top of that we now have this fear in our heart that ppl will call us radicals, extremists (and in this thread jahil) if we raise a voice against it...
i think this gay lesbo thing is crap and btw...QURAN SAYS IT CLEAR **jab zinah or same sex ke log hum bistery kerte hien tu zameen Allah myan se dua kerti he ke muje hukm de tu me phutke inhe nigal loon aur asman kehta he ke me bheek mangta hon mujhe inper aaj tootkr girne de
**exact words nahi he but this is wht it means ....
Jia, I really am not trying to be rude and I know that your heart is in the right place, but there is no such thing in the Quran, not even close about the sky and ground asking to destroy homosexuals and adulterers. The only reference to homosexuality in the Quran is about the communities of Sodom and Gomorrah and the Prophet Lot, about how angels visited Lot on their way to give Prophet Abraham good news about a son. When the Angels visited Lot, Lot was embarrassed because of the behavior of some of the people of his community as the homosexuals in the community were making advances at these fair Angels. Lot even offered them his daughters and it was proclaimed that what they were practicing (homosexuality) is an abomination in the sight of God.
Jia, you have the right message but you have made up something or repeated something inaccurate that someone else told you, and you attributed that to God by saying that that is in the Quran, God also abhors those who make things up and attribute them to God.
I hope you don't take this the wrong way, I really wanted you to be aware.
:) i dun care wht others say but the thing m saying here is ryt... i duno how much u know bout this stuff....
but jitna mujhe pta he jitna mene seekha he utna buta rahi hon.... baki if i get ill for sure give the sipara #nverse # for u to check it in Quran .... .
yes bout those homosexual people it is true tht is also n the quran,....
:) i dun care wht others say but the thing m saying here is ryt... i duno how much u know bout this stuff....
but jitna mujhe pta he jitna mene seekha he utna buta rahi hon.... baki if i get ill for sure give the sipara #nverse # for u to check it in Quran .... .
yes bout those homosexual people it is true tht is also n the quran,....
Jia, OK, can you give me the verse and chapter numbers please.