Re: Lengha Colors finalized phew
is that too matchy-matchy, do you think?
I dunno yet...BUT i just seem to love aquamarine....
is that too matchy-matchy, do you think?
I dunno yet...BUT i just seem to love aquamarine....
**Here is a very “unclear” picture of samples for the Walima day Lengha…
Coz it’s a cellphone picture so the colors are off base, my SIL says they look amazing in real life as she is the one who took this picture of the samples that Taufiq gave…![]()
What do you guys say???**
reallyyyy prettyy!!!
really nice combo. good luck choozy
SGC is right, if your whole dress is a pinkish watermelon color then wearing jewellery with pink stones is going to be too much unless you use just one or two stones and the rest is all either white CZ.
Stones shouldnt be matched wtih the zameen of the dress.
Instead of tourmaline, why not try Yellow Citrine another beautiful stone. Its called yellow but when its cut it gives off a very nice golden/honey color. Its relatively affordable as it comes from the family of quartz.
I have a Yellow Citrine ring and everytime I wear it ladies go bananas over it.
Here is a pic of what Citrine looks like.
The sample pic is not that clear so I maybe wrong but your blue outfit has dark blue in it, maybe instead of Aquas you can go for Blue Sapphires.
Aquas are a very very expensive stone, if you have the money go for it but dont let people fool you into buying blue stone that is not aqua.
A cheaper alternative is Blue topaz, I love topaz in any color the cut stones sparkle very well.
Cheaper to that which most jewellers these days are using is Blue CZ.
i love watermelon color!
Mine is in August as well... :p and no worries you still have time....
Taufiq starts well over 1 Lakh for his bridal wear...roughly around 160,000-180,000 for baraat and 130,000-140,000 for Walima wear....but then again it all depends on kaam as well...you can have heavier lengha or just a lighter one....
But he doesn't do any bridal lenghas under 1 Lakh...that's just his absolute minimum for bridal/wedding....
Good luck and lemme know if you have any further questions....
thanks for your help choozy!
reallyyyy prettyy!!!
really nice combo. good luck choozy
Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
** I am not planning to go too heavy on stones…It will be mostly white or yellow gold and and few stones tossed in to give it a slight shade…
My mom and my MIL are not too keen on stones…they prefer the old fashion style jewelery…with gold and gold :p**
MASHALLAH very nice colours of ur both dresses,good luck.
Thank you!
** I am not planning to go too heavy on stones....It will be mostly white or yellow gold and and few stones tossed in to give it a slight shade...
My mom and my MIL are not too keen on stones...they prefer the old fashion style jewelery....with gold and gold :p**
lol, yeah i understand the desi obsession with gold.
You could have a set studded with precious and semi precious stones which would cost far more than a plain gold set but in desi eyes its always not as good as gold.
Im a stone person, im obssessed with 'em.
very pretty, lady!!
how does the wedding outfit look?
i gotta agree with your MIL and mom on this one haha, i prefer gold over stones unless the stones are ruby, emerald or sapphire. i just can't wrap my head around sets with semi-precious stones so i'd rather just rely on mom's stock of jewellery from the good ol' days when it was affordable to buy the "real stuff" than get any of the super matchy, semi-precious stuff.
having said that, i have no probs wearing the semi-precious sets with western wear.... oddness.
Choozy where are you having your clothes made from? are you abroad and sending designs to pak? Im getting married in June and scared to get it made in pak while im not there...
can u gvie me details of a reputable designer that ur using and his price range? thanks
very pretty, lady!!
how does the wedding outfit look?
i gotta agree with your MIL and mom on this one haha, i prefer gold over stones unless the stones are ruby, emerald or sapphire. i just can't wrap my head around sets with semi-precious stones so i'd rather just rely on mom's stock of jewellery from the good ol' days when it was affordable to buy the "real stuff" than get any of the super matchy, semi-precious stuff.
having said that, i have no probs wearing the semi-precious sets with western wear.... oddness.
The outfit sketches are still in "works"....I will probably know what they look like by next week :D
Choozy where are you having your clothes made from? are you abroad and sending designs to pak? Im getting married in June and scared to get it made in pak while im not there... can u gvie me details of a reputable designer that ur using and his price range? thanks
*Well I'm getting my wedding outfits made by Taufiq Hussain...he is designer based in Lahore....His price range for bridal is well over 1 lakh rupees....
can u give me his details, my budget is 1.5 lakhs.
I want this made.
In a darker deeper blood red, and a bit more heavier kaam at the got and the bottom..
what do you guys think?
Now who can I get it done from? I live in the UK…bargello quoted me 900 pounds, the origional price of the outfit is 2,400 pounds but of course i can get it cheaper from other tailors.
I can get it made from lahore - zardosi
or mohsins - rawalpindi for 75-80,000
or does anyone else have any reccomended tailors/designers?
I wonder how much he will charge
That is pretty.