Leaving tommorow

tommorow at 8pm i am gonna be on a flight to pakistan, Islamabad after not being there for atleast 3 years,

any advice, tips, ideas, do’s and do-nots? :stuck_out_tongue:

Asif K

Re: Leaving tommorow

U lucky U ... have fun dude and be safe :)

fi amanillah

jus have fun...!

Merey Pakistan ko kehna keh Hamaree salamtii tumharii salamtii sey Mashroot hey, Hamrii her sans tumharey liye DuaGoh hey. Kehna merey Mulk sey Hamrii shanakht , us key wajood sey ibarat hey. Islamabad men F6/G6 zaroor jana, aur zor sey kahna "zee" tum ko miss kerta hey, bachpan kee na tamam mohabat kee terha. H9 key Graveyard sey Guzarety hoe "Assalam Alikum Ya ahlul-Qaboor" zaroor kehna, ager ho sakey tu aik Namaz "LAL MASJID" men zaroor ada kerna, un masoom bachhon ko aik ansoo ka Hadya-e-tehneeyat merii tarf sey dey deina, jo gandii politics pey qurban ho gaey.

Damen-ekoh sey ooper jao tu "kabab Paratha" zaroor khana, Aiwaneye sader sey Guzroo tu ruk key yeh zaroor kehna " Sadar sahib bohat ho chukee, ab janey dee geye"

Apna Kheyal rakhan....Allah tumharii Hifazat karey

Fi amanAllah

have fun! :)

Make sure you go to Daman-e-Koh...!

Aur have fun :)

I will give some do's

• Only speak English
  • If you have to speak Urdu or whatever regional language you speak, speak with a very heavy English accent.
  • Pretend you don't know anything about Pakistan.
  • Everything is dirty and must be treated as such.
  • All food is inedible, unless it is at a really expensive restaurant.
  • Traveling in a rickshaw is below you. Only Mercedes yellow cab.
  • Everyone is poor and is going to ask you for money.
  • All girls want to marry you and come to America.

Welcome in advance.

wahabiyon say buch kay rehna munna

**goodBabu Ji…Yes great post…:k:

Asifk88…have a safe flight…fe Amanillah

TDW
*bhyy kiss duniya mein reh rahe hain aap. Yes there is poverty in Pakistan but I don't think I am exaggerating here when I say that around 30-40% of Pakistanis live as good, even better, more comfortable (you know naukar chakar etc. People who have decent jobs over there and are well-established would not want to move to the West for good) lives than many expatriates in the West - which works around 51-68 million people. I assume that most people who surf the net etc. are atleast educated and therefore do not belong to the bottom 60% of our population. The educated people in Pakistan are not so easily impressed now by someone living in the West unless you are well-educated and have a good job. *

AsifK
fiamanillah have fun and enjoy your time in Islamabad my shahar too. Stay away from police and military buildings and avoid places like United Bakery which are popular with diplomats.

What? I can't understand you. Can someone translate please, I could barely get what this man said. Is he asking for money? Someone give him a ruppee or something. Poor guy.

OMG! I went to islamabad in August and trust me it has changed alot (for the better ofcourse) :P Have fun and have a safe trip :)

If he follows these guidelines, he will attract robbers.

Have fun and be safe Asif

Like Shikra said. In addition, try and blend it as much as you can.

Be safe! and have fun!

May you have a very safe journey there and back, inshaAllah.

Fi Amaan Allah

inshallah, may you have a safe trip and enjoy while you go there!

take your tooth brush, cell phone and already give phone numbers and addresses of places where you will be.
make plans who will pick you and drop you from place to place, if you dont want to get taxis and other public transport.
to adjust for sleep, sleep on the first day at the normal time of night over there in Pakistan. next morning will inshallah become your normal waking pattern.
for your own safety, avoid crowded places at all times.
go to a fair and trusted open markt for currency exchange.
do not drink tap water unless you know that its water source is clean.
eat light. travel light too.
for shopping, go with a list so that you dont waste time but buy only what you need.
look at bills carefully and then give and spend wisely.
stay in doors in the evening, even in defense.

keep an eye open to be of help to others less rich or poor people.
if you can plant a tree whileyou are there and ask someone to take care of it.

best,
Dushwari

njoy

aww kooll

enjoy ur stay:D

yaar you need to change your zehniyat about Pakistan big time. dabbay se apna sar bahar nikalo and breathe some fresh air for once. The whole of Pakistan is not a gaon. And Asif I believe is going to Islamabad not some pind. Yes be safe in the current environment but I don't agree with any of your wild suggestions above. pata nahin kiss qissam k logon se milna julna hai aapka :)

thanks for all the great advice everyone and for all the well-wishing =)

i got a random question, if i am looking for vitamins and supplements, which i can get alot cheaper in pakistan than here, where the price is 5-10 times higher,

so what i mean is, does anyone know a good phamaceautical shop in islamabad/pindi with a wide variety of products

this is for medical reasons i might add :p

oh and i ask again, where can i get the most delicious burfi of them all?!? i am an absolute burfi freak!