I know girls side can be left hanging for years waiting for response after the guys side has checked out the girl. But I was wondering does this happen to guys as well?
Re: Leave em hanging?
Sure does.
Take my words on this :)
Misleading title. I am highly disappointed.
Oh yeah I leave em hanging some days when its really hot outside...
I am sure it does but alot less compared to the girls cuz ladkian zyada hai aur larke kum
supply and demand you c
. lols.
btw, i wonder who waits more than a week or max two for any rishta to get back to them?! ![]()
Misleading title. I am highly disappointed.
LOLS.
I thought i was the only one thinking dirty here :o.
it's against all decencies to leave someone 'hanging'. islamically, it's considered 'zulm'. one is entitled to get a 'response' within a reasonable time.
it rarely happens on the guys side, because they are not as desperate as the girls side. they will simply move on and look for another girl.
Is it bad, I have no idea what you guys are reffering to?
I am going to go check on urban dictionary…
LOLS.
I thought i was the only one thinking dirty here :o.
i believe you are the only one. TLK bhai never do lame jokes.
fact that you know where to go and find-out is enough to tell a lot… ![]()
LOLS. I thought i was the only one thinking dirty here :o.
Hmm gud thing I didn't make title "One left hanging more than the other"!
SuuuuuuuRe! ![]()
Hmm gud thing I didn't make title "One left hanging more than the other"!
hehee, lol. Alrite. Stoooooooop Already!
She isn’t the only one! :halo:
hmm...take it as a job interview, where you initially send your resume, potential employers meet you, if they like you they will call you. if they dont they let you know right away. but if they want more time to think about you or may be opening a position for you that better fits your credentials.
i know someone got the call after 9 month, with an offer. i got one rejection after 2 months, though i bombed the interview (since it was a 3 hrz bus ride and i was not willing to invest that much in that job) so i showed no enthusiasm in that job.
the point is to keep looking...dont lose hope, even if you are constantly getting rejections.
i was pulling your legs..
Original title would be in fashion and beauty but this title would be in Health and Fitness for sure ..
OK TLK stop this nonsense ![]()
thank-you ![]()
i know ![]()
RotflolS.
I know girls side can be left hanging for years waiting for response after the guys side has checked out the girl. But I was wondering does this happen to guys as well?
^The highlighed bit is the problem, Sorrow. Who in their right mind would wait for years? Waiting for days or even weeks (to a point) makes sense. But years? No.
Surely at SOME point...it's gotta dawn on the girl and her family that the guy and his family are not interested. Some people struggle with wording their rejection.....so they hope that their silence or their wishy-washiness will eventually give u the the hint that u should move on as the interest isn't mutual. I'm not justifying such behavior.....but since this does happen.... it may be helpful to set a time limit for yourself. Such as "I'm gonna give this 1 week....and if I don't hear from them...I'm moving on." Everybody's "time limit" is different....but at least you're not allowing yourself to remain in that "hanging" state for eternity.
I can understand that in a situation of cousin rishtas....the rishta thing can drag on for years. But if either one of the parties is against the match...they need to make it clear to both families and the person in question much earlier on ...rather than let it drag on.
If it's a situation where you're in a relationship with someone....things can also drag on for years...for various reasons (some may reasonable). But you have consider your own time line, possible compromises, and other factors into the decision. You don't have to remain hanging.
However in the case of rishtas....where both parties don't really know one another....and it's through a matchmaker or via a family friend or whatever....waiting for that length of time is absurd. I think in some cases (such as cousin rishtas or where one is alread in a relaitonsihp) a guy might wait for years in a state of uncertainty.....but I don't think it happens that often as guys and their families do sort of have the upper hand in our society. And why does it matter if the guys go through the same? In the end you have to do what is best for YOU. You can't always wait for/or depend on others to give you closure or set things aright in your life. So, set a time limit for yourself regarding these rishta searches. When it's mean to be, it will happen.