Re: Lawyers did not fight for present judiciary: Aitzaz
Hyp Hyp Hyp Hyp-oCrySea!
:(
Hypocrisy yes, but also extreme bitterness. The wukla community actually believed that the judges would knock Musharraf out, but in the end the CJ and the judges were only interested in keeping their their own jobs. Of course they will throw some bread crumbs like issuing suo moto notices against the govt to keep the wukla's and "awam" happy, but that's all they will do. I have said that for months - it's all about self-preservation, not high minded principles, and the sooner some people realise that, the less disappointed they will be.
Of course CJ was interested in his kursi. I have been wandering around on this forum telling people to look at his thopra and tell me what you see - you should see CHOR.
Then Musharraf looks like a wadda Chor to me, and then again, he loves his 'kursi' too, doesnt he...
With the international crap he has to go through, I'd be really surprised if anyone took that accursed kursi and stayed in it to tell their tale. I sure wouldn't want it.
^ But he sure does, 8 years of dictatorship, we've had enough of Musharraf and he wants to continue for another 5 years more zabardasti... Let us elect who we want, atleast we'll get our say no matter what we do. Yeh Army hum par hakoomat hi kar sakti hai aur kuch nahee...
Who we elect is our right, and the very definition of democracy. We dont want a dictator imposed on us for any longer. If anyone thinks we'll elect someone that isnt necessarily better than Musharraf, so be it, its our country, its our choice...
Who would you elect, if you went to the polls?
why does the question comes down to immediate options? if nation never sees elections we will always have the exact same options everytime we "think" about elections.
It doesnt really matter who my candidate is, but I can assure you if we have a proper democratic election (this present musharraf topi drama is far from that), whoever wins, I respect that...
why does the question comes down to immediate options? if nation never sees elections we will always have the exact same options everytime we "think" about elections.
People who want the seat are standing up and on the news and in the media, talking to people. We know Benni B wants it. We know Nawa Shah wants it. We know cricket boy wants it. We know second in line that Benni B is pushing wants it. Apparently some judge or lawyer or other, forget his name, wants it. There are candidates, folks. My question is, if you don't like Mush, then who do you like?
Mush is up for "President", people elect "Prime Minister" (actually they elect MNAs who then chose a PM).
Benazir and Nawaz Sharif had won by elections. You respect them?
I said I will respect the process, not the candidate, atleast we need our right to vote rather than have a dictator 'imposed' upon us... This whole non-sense going on is just a huge show to impose his dictatorship for another 5 years...