Re: Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!!
You are not gonna believe this... but I heard a rumour ( and I hope its not true) SS is coming out with another collection end of may beginning of June. Proto, auntie ji still has hope yet if true :)
^yes that would be eid collection
Hope the eid collection will be nice!
Re: Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!
shopping makes us women feel better haina ? ![]()
so I was in a bad crazy mood,feeling low and blah and tried to make myself feel better with this lawn suit ! my first (and hopefully last IA IA IA IA) purchase for this season
(not to mention I was so mad I purchased from sanaulla .. couldnt wait to go myself to find it and made the decision in 4 minutes from choosing to sending payment
)
please dont say it is not nice ! ![]()
proto it is looking nice :)
its really nice :) shopping makes everyone happy :P
yup this formula works on me very well*![]()
proto nice suit.
its funny I dont even have that many occasions to wear lawn suits but just the whole process of buying is so nice. Now I regret my GA suits that I got, they are nothing compared to SS or ELAN .. but ah well.. next time I am waiting for those.
Proto bohoth acha hay suit :)) Mashallah, kabi apni aap ko bi spoil kar liya karo :)
Eid collection!!! I thought I could wear the spring/summer collection for Eid :( . Mind you last year I saw a lot of ladies wearing SS lawn at mehndi's and formal functions rather than at home.
Yes proto good one, shopping is a therapy for females my dear!!! I used to do these shoppings after getting free my university where I teach as it was on jail road so gulberg n MM alam road was near to me, used to go to Junaid Jamshed, Mausummery, Yahsir Waheed and others after finishing my lectures even sometimes we all colleague plan to go. Really I miss that part most over here. I went to JJ exhibition last year 2 days and was planning to go 3rd day too but could not. I did not know where PFDC was but discovered it and went for last year exhibitions there.... Best part of Pakistan is this shopping, however I try to spend as less time as possible as was really tired but can't stop to go for shopping. Once me n my colleague went to shadman shop Gul fabrics to see latest Gul Ahmed but we went without money as we thought we had enough but liked few prints the re, told shop keeper to spare theses for us, went to ATM it was out of money then to bank to get cash and at last. Got the suits this was shopping which we planned not to do. My work life is full of such shoppings and as it was women university we all staff were so keen to explore. Hayee kya yaad kerwa diya
hehe..that helped me get rid of the guilt :D
Afayiz, were you a KC-ite ? yeh tau meri kahani lagti hai :) !!
lol.....I am filled with that guilt every year this time around (lawn season) and promise myself not to repeat it again....but the resolution lasts only until the next lawn season and there I am, staring at the laptop screen for hours, trying to come up with reasons to eliminate the prints....but even then, I end up with an endless list :/ (proto knows this part of me quite well and also advices me against it and hence my fondness for her....even though it might mean more business for her but she has always been a friend first, giving sensible advices :) )
proto nice suit.
Now I regret my GA suits that I got, they are nothing compared to SS or ELAN .. but ah well.. next time I am waiting for those.
Don't regret the GA, as they are lovely as well. Nice for daily wear, and the others for semi-formal, gatherings, etc.
Ah thanks, makes me feel better. Maybe I should just dress up more often at home for hubby dear, but he doesnt notice ... :(
Salaam All lovely ladies,
My sister got 2 SS suits and 3 JJ suits for me. I wanted 12b but it was sold out within minutes. She said the store opened at 10:am but ladies were lining up outside the store from 8:am. She said the material of ss suits is not like lawn, its little fancy. I wear my SS suits and lsm suits in family gatherings.
I asked my sister about nomi ansari collection and she had one thing to say "tooti fruity" lol
@proto I had done bachelors from LCWU but this shopping mania is not the matter of those days, tab to main baree sada see larkee hotee thee
, it’s when I started my teaching career in LCWU. One of my colleague introduced me to branded lawns otherwise I used to wear lawn suits that were available from 350 to 500 rupees in those days. This is my first year out of Pakistan and so im missing all my shopping trips a lot
Salaam All lovely ladies,
My sister got 2 SS suits and 3 JJ suits for me. I wanted 12b but it was sold out within minutes. She said the store opened at 10:am but ladies were lining up outside the store from 8:am. She said the material of ss suits is not like lawn, its little fancy. I wear my SS suits and lsm suits in family gatherings. I asked my sister about nomi ansari collection and she had one thing to say "tooti fruity" lol
Yes mahi dear u can see nomi ansari collection on these forums too, I stated ome days back that it's way fruity and so big motifs, I really want to know if it's getting good sales???!!!
I used to wear lawn suits that were available from 350 to 500 rupees in those days.
Wow...sad thing is, that wasn't so long ago when you could find a NICE daily wear lawn suit for that price.
Yes you are right only 6 or 7 years back, I still remember that suit of 800 to 1000 was treated as the very precious one in my wardrobe, even fabric was so good that my younger sisters also wore them with some amendments. Chicken suit of good quality was very easily available in 700 to 1000 price bracket. Still remember one of my dull terracota colored and navy blue colored suits that I used as part wears. This branded lawn thing was not very much famous those days. And even 6 years back when I get married I had these chicken suits of reasonable prices in my jahez and Bari, and some suits which were extra costly were of 1200 to 1500. Aisa lagta hai Aaj sey 20 saal pehley kee baat ho:(