Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!!

Re: Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!!

Yes they do make it as showing in pic. You can also ask them to make changes if you wish to
Sititching is top class. My order will come by 16th April InshaAllah
I will share the pics here

Re: Lawn 2012, Who gets what!!!

OMG !! I saw a lady at Al-Noor mall BEGGING for ‘Koi bhiiiiii’ SS suit ! she had brought her husband along for pressurizing them :smack: and the salesperson was telling madam aap kal bhi ayee theen..hum ne bataya tha keh hamaray pass stock khatam ho gya hai and her husband was insisting to check in the store since he is willing to pay extra ! while I was envying his love and concern for his wife’s happiness and wish, I was pitying the lady for being so desperate! :bummer:

I was telling about it to my husband and he said ’ I wish people were this desperate to grab good deeds in the world for sake of Allah’s happiness and earn their jannah’ :halo: and I said 'I am sorry molvee sahib .. ghalat banday se baat share kardi" :smack:

That makes me think, how many of you who couldnt get a hold of SS (or any other brand) lawn dress which you chose for yourself feel ‘deprived’ and ‘left-out’ ?

^that is THE most ridiculous thing I have ever heard…what is this world/our priorities coming too?!? :smack:

:nahi:

I know ! I was sooo keen on making a video and send to SS :D but .........

OMG…just for a suit
Last year me and my sis told you to get us some SS suits but you cold only get hold of 1 each for us. We didnt even think about them again. Nahine mila tu nahine mila…bas

heheheheh uss aunty ko kaho sanaulla per prints available hain

I told her about saleem fabrics already :D bechari minnatayn kar rahi thi..mujh se dekha nai gya

hahhahahahahaha chalo neki kma li

I thought only saleem fabrics were Lahore stockist didn't know about al noor I loved 12 a but couldn't get hold of neither do I want to pay 7k to buy in black but I'm looking forward to replicas

last year raja sahib (link road) were the ones where I got all my SS ones ;)

saleem fabrics just made a big hype making it seem no one else can stock the designer lawns !

Uffff ridiculous sey zyada I felt that this lawn craze is really driving our psychologies. SS stands for status symbol and deplorable to say that our people are after them as fast as inflation is increasing. I must second ur husband proto his WISH is very very right. I wish we all can be really crazy to seek Allah’s happiness and to act according to sunnah as we are frenzy after lawn. Pity for aunty and for all of us, we are inhabitants of society that is ill

Well said afayiz!
I think these bicharee status chasing untees are forgetting that its only lawn, its gonna look creased and crumpled within an hour or two, and then the nuklee suits are also going to b available where everybody will b wearing them. What is the point of being so baishurum for a lawn outfit? Tauba

I didn't buy any lawn suits this year. It's not a matter of being able to afford it anymore, the prices are jacked so high that it seems ridiculous to spend that kind of money on it - I honestly feel like buying the clothes is perpetuating the *loot *by the lawn designers.

It's only when we stop buying at those ridiculous prices that they may be forced to reduce the prices.

Look who is talking u all after brand name. So wat if she is after SS.

I agree with proto's husband.

Its only lawn but its very very pretty. :bummer:

Same!! I think you have not read Proto's post carefully she was not after it, she has gone crazy and pleading to get any suit. Sanaullah still has some suits in stock but none of us here are just that crazy to lets have any of the suit because its SS. They are pretty and thats why many of us wanted. How can you say we all are after brand name??? Everyone has some own reason to have it. Kindly dont make assumptions

^i didn't say to proto.

Paying huge amounts for lawns … I don’t know…

Well I personally like SS(not every single design) 'coz they have a very stylish look, which makes them look more than a "lawn jora" to be worn around the house. I wear SS suits at family gatherings etc....so they are almost like semi-formals to me and hence my craziness for SS and I am definitely not after the name tag!

Thats what I was saying talkfashion, everyone has own reason. I buy most lawn suits from Junaid Jamshed, it is a brand but not a status symbol yet, but I like it a lot as it caters my taste, similarlt this year i liked kamal lawn a lot as their pastel colours are of very much of my aptitude. Generalizing attitude of one person is not fair. We all have our reasons to buy particular brand. Let me tell you that before 2011 I never had a SS suit, last year i got their suit first time and really liked the quality although i guess they charge very high but that extra money is due to their name tag. And now this year its 2nd time im buying their clothes. Yes you are right their lawn is not just a lawn but a semi formal dress.