Latest news/gossip corner

Re: The gossip corner

Some new reports have emerged recently that suggest that the King Khan of Bollywood will be playing the role of a psychotic lover in Farah Khan’s next venture ‘Happy New Year’

Shahrukh Khan has experience in such kind of a role as he had previously performed the same character in ‘Darr- A Violent Love Story’ directed by Yash Chopra under the Yash Raj Films banner. His role in the movie was much appreciated and he was also nominated for the Best Villain at the Filmfare awards.

Rumours of Shahrukh Khan’s role in the movie have surfaced for a while now but the makers of the project are yet to decide on the female lead of the film.

A while ago, there were rumours that Farah Khan had approached Bollywood diva and the beautiful Aishwarya Rai Bachchan for Shahrukh’s lady love in the film but later Aishwarya rejected the offer for not being paired opposite Abhishek Bachchan who is also a part of the film.

Apart from Abhishek Bachchan, Boman Irani will also be a part of ‘Happy New Year‘.

‘Happy New Year’ was originally supposed to go on floors last month but it got postponed due to Shahrukh’s shoulder surgery. And the shooting has now been scheduled for September.

Shahrukh Khan to be seen playing a psychotic lover again

so isko Darr ka sequel kaha ja sakta hai :hmmm:

Shah Rukh Khan and his wife recently hit the headlines with the news of the couple having a surrogate child. But even before the good news could be confirmed by the celebrity couple, controversy struck when a certain NGO claimed that the couple had done sex determination test of the child, which is illegal in India. However, clearing the air on the matter, SRK sent out a press statement not only announcing the name of his son but also clarifying that he never did those tests as claimed by certain people. Following is the press statement sent out by SRK…

Amidst all the noise that has been going around, the sweetest is the one made by our new-born baby, AbRam.

He was born prematurely by several months but has finally come home.

Gauri and our whole family have been dealing with his health issues for a long time now.

As a family our silence on this subject has been because of the personal nature of emotional strife that we have been going through due to his health.

We wish to make a special mention and thank Dr. Jatin Shah for his expertise and contribution. We also wish to thank all the other doctors, nurses and medical staff who have made his life possible. As trying were the times, we never lost hope that life always brings with it.

Just to put the record straight there was no sex determination for our child. The baby was born much before the speculations of ‘sex determination’ and other ‘issues’ pertaining to the same were being raised in the media by some organisations.

Suffice to say his coming home puts to rest completely false and at times insensitive claims of sex determination and alleged illegalities.

We also apologise to all those other doctors and hospitals who had to face unwanted scrutiny and questioning by some parties.

Our son is a surrogate baby and the entire process is bound by strict confidentiality. We would appeal to all, to allow us to cherish this private moment as a family.

It seems unfortunate that I have to explain/clarify so many aspects for our new-born baby. Wish it were just a simple message of happiness on behalf of the family.

They say a baby is God’s opinion that the world should go on. Post this statement, I hope we all move on too.

Thank you.

Shah Rukh Khan

SRK names his son AbRam | Bollywood News | Hindi Movies News | News - BollywoodHungama.com

It is going to be quicker than one may have imagined. In a matter of few days from now (which could be inside a week), the leading lady opposite Shahrukh Khan in Happy New Year would be revealed. The announcement, which has been awaited for over 6 months now, would be an outcome of an extensive screen test exercise, both for newcomers and experienced actresses, which took place during the weeks gone by.

“Now that Farah is through with the auditions, she has left for Dubai for a tech recce. Though locations were finalized a year ago, her core technical team comprising of DOP and art director amongst others have joined her,” our source confirms, “She would be back after a couple of days and then immediately meet Shahrukh on her return. By 20th of this month, they would unveil the leading lady.”

We caught Farah just before she was catching flight to Dubai. While she confirmed the developments, she also added in her characteristic tone, “I hope there won’t be any new names thrown in over next 10 days as my film’s heroine. I have been surprised enough by those who are not even connected to the film. Let me come back and make the formal announcement. It could well be sooner than you can think.”

Considering the fact that the film is all set to go on floors in September and the heroine has to go through the required preparation before she faces the camera, sooner could well be better.

We are waiting!

Shahrukh’s heroine for Happy New Year all set to be revealed | Bollywood News | Hindi Movies News | News - BollywoodHungama.com

From America’s next top model to Kingfisher’s calendar girl, Nargis, who made her debut alongside Bollywood heartthrob Ranbir Kapoor in Rockstar, has come a long. Though the actress has been swamped with endorsement deals, she has been absent from the silver screen. However, this year besides her featuring in Madras Cafe alongside John Abraham, we hear that Nargis will be seen doing an item number in Shahid Kapoor’s next.

The film in question is the Rajkumar Santoshi directed venture Phata Poster Nikla Hero. Though details of the track are being kept under wraps, the song will be composed by Pritam, and choreographed by Bosco-Caeser. Phata Poster Nikla Hero features Ileana D’Cruz opposite Shahid.

Nargis readies for item number in Shahid’s next | Bollywood News | Hindi Movies News | News - BollywoodHungama.com

Himesh Reshammiya has been awfully low-profile these days. Quietly we hear he has negotiated for the remake rights of Shekhar Kapur’s 1983 classic Masoom which starred Naseeruddin Shah and Shabana Azmi as a couple grappling with the reality of an illegitimate son in the husband’s life.

The tear-jerker had melted hearts across the nation immediately establishing Shekhar Kapur as a formidable filmmaking force.

Now 30 years later, Himesh Reshammiya has bought the remake rights of Masoom from the original producers Chanda Dutt and Devi Dutt. The remake would be directed by Bedobrata Pain, whose historical drama Chittagong last year received lavish critical acclaim.

What’s more, Himesh has zeroed in on Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and Abhishek Bachchan to play the two roles immortalized by Shabana Azmi and Naseeruddin Shah.

According to a very reliable source, Abhishek and Aishwarya have agreed in principle to be in Himesh’s remake.

“Now, the details are being worked out,” says the source

Aishwarya-Abhishek to come together for Masoom remake | Bollywood News | Hindi Movies News | News - BollywoodHungama.com

DHOOM 3:

“Dhoom: 3 is not being postponed,” confirms Rafiq Gangjee, Vice President - Marketing & Communications, YRF. “There has been a lot of conjecture around the arrival of this most awaited film. However, to set the record straight, we are indeed bringing the film this Christmas.” :hmmm:

Dia Mirza, who graduated to acting in films after winning the ‘Miss Asia Pacific’ beauty competition, gradually started her production company ‘Born Free Entertainment’ alongwith Sahil Sangha and Zayed Khan. News is that this doe eyes actress has now decided to bid adieu to her ‘being single’ status by announcing her marriage with Sahil Sangha that’s scheduled for next year.

Buzz is that, the duo have been dating for a while now. Speaking about Sahil, Dia said that he has always been someone who has managed to bring peace and confidence into her life.

Here’s wishing the couple a blissful marital bliss.

Dia to marry Sahil Sangha next year | Bollywood News | Hindi Movies News | News - BollywoodHungama.com

waleedhbk, ye meri eidi hai tumhaen :meeno:

I WOULD LOVE TO VISIT PAKISTAN : SRK

“I have family in Peshawar and if I get an opportunity to come and work there (in Pakistan), like I’ve said before that I don’t want to just come to visit for a day or two. If I get an opportunity to come and work there, stay there, do some shows when there are better situations and opportunities, yes I’d love to (visit Pakistan),” said Shahrukh Khan

Shukriya Karam Nawazish Korn jee :flowers:

no worries Sir g… mein b business mein peechlay 10,000 saal say houn :meeno:

So koi mere liye bhe business dhonday phr :@:

hmmmm upni cv meray 765th coordinator ko submit kerwa do… kaam ho jaey ga :what:

Co Ordinator ka naam to bta day :sunnyboy:

g coordinator ka naam nahi mujhay yaad rehtay as itnay aey aur gaey :smiley:

haan number yaad hai 765th :meeno:

Akshay Kumar Dubai mein ghar dhoond raha hai :D

Top Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar is shopping for a home in Dubai and is even considering shifting his base from Mumbai to Dubai.

“I was busy with the film promotions all day but my wife Tina has been looking at properties here,” said Kumar who stars in this Thursday’s release Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai Again.

wow...ab to vo aapke paRosii ho jaayeNge...mujhe bhii Akshay Kumar kii biwii se milvaa dijiyegaa! :D sunaa hai vo bhii AligaRh kii paRhii huii hai! :D

well im not interested in Akshay moving in my backyard ya watsoever… mujhay wo banda waisay he nahi pasand :snooty:

Sonakshi bows out, its Shruti Haasan with John in Welcome Back

http://content.bollywoodhungama.com/news/display%20image/265x190%20jpeg/70367781.jpg

Anees Bazmee’s Welcome Back, the sequel toWelcome, has finally found a heroine. First it was Sonakshi Sinha who was almost on. Then there was insistent talk of Asin bagging the role.

But it’s Kamal Haasan’s daughter Shruti Haasan who has finally bagged the role opposite John.

Shruti, who had a tame luckless beginning in Hindi films with Soham Shah’s dud *Luck opposite Imran Khan, seems poised for a second inning in Bollywood after her two back-to-back antithetical much-appreciated roles in *Ramaiya Vastavaiya and *D-Day.

Says Anees, “Yes, we’ve signed Shruti finally. She seems to be the right choice for the role opposite John. I wanted someone pretty spontaneous and with good comic timing. Shruti has all of this.”

About Sonakshi and Asin, Anees says, “Asin was only under consideration. We never got down to signing her. So I don’t know how news of her bagging the role got out. As for Sonakshi, yes, we were keen to sign her. She too was enthusiastic. But she could only give me partial dates. I wanted the leading lady in*Welcome Back to give us the complete dates required for the film.”

This would be the first time John would be paired with Shruti Haasan. “I think fresh screen pairs make a lot of difference to audiences’ interest level,” opines Anees.******

ive heard Katrina kaif comes to Dubai a lot for shows and things. always wanted to visit Dubai and catch her accidentally lol.