Latest news/gossip corner

Re: The gossip corner

Just a few days ago it was reported that the Ram-Leela duo, Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone were spotted enjoying a cosy night over a cup of coffee somewhere in Mumbai.

Since then, the couple duo has been the topic of, many discussions in the film industry especially because Deepika has just been out of two relationships while Ranveer just had a bad break up with his ex whom he made his debut opposite, Anushka Sharma. So when these two met on the sets of Ram Leela an instant chord struck between the two as ever since, they’ve been in the news for various reasons.

Now, a source recently told us while the Leggy Lass was shooting for Race 2 in Dubai she has a very special and close visitor. Any guesses? yes, we are talking about Ranveer Singh. The Band Baaja Baarat actor actually flew all the way to the Arabian land to spend some time with his ‘apparently’ close friend and pretty co-star. So we’re guessing something is definitely brewing between the two were also spotted at the famous nightclub Movida in Dubai! If something’s going on between the two they should definitely make it public because we think the make a very cute couple. What say?

Ranveer Singh and Deepika have a secret meeting | Bollywood Celebden

Check out the new Bff’s in Bollywood. Well, we are talking about Deepika Padukone and Priyanka Chopra who seem to be bonding with each other big time these days.

However, Deepika says, her friendship with PeeCee is not new. They were always friends. “We have always been friends. Not many have seen us bonding, that’s why they get surprised,” says Deepika.

At a recent awards nomination party, Deepika and Priyanka apparently hung out together. Onlookers even remarked they were getting along “like a house on fire”.

Even at a film event in the city, the two were seeing chatting for hours. Adds Deepika, “She is a great person.”

In 2010, rumors of a cat fight between the two besties were doing rounds, with Deepika being insecure about her then boyfriend Ranbir Kapoor romancing Priyanka Chopra in Anjaana Anjaani.

Both the actors have a lot in common. Both, Deepika and Priyanka are the faces of the same skin care brand have “SRK” in common too.

Meanwhile, Deepika is busy promoting her upcoming film Race 2, while Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, Ram Leela and Chennai Express are lined up for the actress this year. “This year will be special. I’ve never been so busy. But I am not complaining,” Deepy says.

Deepika Padukone and Priyanka Chopra are the new BFFs | Bollywood Celebden

“Everyone has their own way of dealing with heartbreak. While some party hard, others wallow in their sorrow and a few take to writing. Like Anushka Sharma has. The actress recently confessed to Filmfare that a broken heart motivated her to write poetry. She says, “I used to write poetry when I was younger but I stopped in between because I got busy with work. Recently, I started writing again. I just took to it after I developed problems in my friendships and after a few big blows to my heart. I have realised that writing poetry is a great outlet for your emotions.” We couldn’t agree more.”

Source : Anushka to write

Priyanka Chopra has been named the ‘World’s Sexiest Asian Woman’ according to an online survey conducted by a weekly magazine. Priyanka made it to the top spot ahead of Kareena Kapoor and three times title winner Katrina Kaif.

“Priyanka Chopra secured top spot with Kareena Kapoor coming second and Katrina Kaif third,” said Asian weekly Eastern Eye. Priyanka had regularly been featuring in the top three in recent years. However, this time Priyanka Chopra beat very tough competition from some of the most amazing women from around the world.

“I’m hugely flattered. Who wouldn’t want to have a title like this bestowed on them! A big shout out to everyone who voted for me,” said Priyanka Chopra who seemed highly elated by the win.

Priyanka had a wonderful year and has begun the new year with accolades from the last. It all began with her starring opposite Hrithik Roshan in super-hit film Agneepath, then giving a breath-taking performance in India’s official entry to the Oscars,Barfi! and then finally launching her dream music album In My City. Priyanka is on the ninth cloud these days as her music video In My City has had over 650,000 YouTube views in five days!

Priyanka Chopra voted Sexiest Asian Woman | Bollywood Celebden

Most of the stories in Bollywood which gets reported from time to time are all based on gossips and not on actual facts. Reading such gossips, most celebrities take out their frustration on social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter. The latest celebrity who recently took to Twitter to vent out his frustration.

According to a popular tabloid, Hrithik apparently got a got a body double to pull off a stunt, while shooting for Krrish 3. “On the set of the third installment of the Hrithik Roshan starrer, Mirror lensman Nilesh Wairkar spotted the superhero poised to leap from a formidable height. On a closer look however, it turned out that it was not Hrithik, but a real-life hero who was preparing to take the fall for him. The star was in his vanity van nearby when the body double pulled off the stunt.”

Hrithik, who has been away from Twitter for a while, decided to come back and give his opinion on such absurd accusations; “Apologies 4 being away so long, n sorry 4 making this tweet self important,thx 2 a newspaper trying 2 upset me(in vain as usual) n 1 tht hasn’t heard of d concept of stand in’s 4 movies. Dey help by standing fr d actor b it scenes or action- while crew do lighting, fix d correct lens rehearse d camera move, rehearse d stunt, fix appropriate precautions etc. All of which takes hours before main cast is finally called 2 give d shot. D paper ofcourse saw me give the shot yesterday but chose 2 say it was done by a body double. I do use body doubles I regard them wth great respect n have used thm 4 specific situations in all my films EXCEPT Krrish. Simple cause krrish is all about body language – my body language. There, clarified. Out of my system. God bless u newspaper and lensman, I forgive u. Love 2 u all.”
Hrithik Roshan vents his frustration on Twitter | Bollywood Celebden

Zeenat Aman to marry again,She doesn’t want to go into details, but Zeenat reveals that her sons, Azaan (26) and Zahaan (23), are thrilled by her decision.They told me, ‘go unwind, and be happy,’" she says. Zeenat was in a tumultuous relationship with actor Sanjay Khan, after which she married actor Mazhar Khan who passed away in 1998.I was dead against marriage after my children’s father (Mazhar Khan) passed away. The thought of it was dreadful. But our resolutions are nothing against God’s will.

I have met someone and he’s become a significant part of my life, but I don’t want to discuss it any further. He is from India, and we are planning to marry. I am in a much happier space today. I feel I am young again.

Zeenat Aman, a sexagenarian, set to marry again - Hindustan Times

^:eek: okkkkk

61 aur shaadi… kya baat hai :chai:

Meet the new kid on the block – Kareena Kapoor’s handsome cousin Armaan Jain. Reportedly, Imtiaz Ali’s brother Arif is all set to debut direct Armaan Jain. Well, if you recollect, it was Imtiaz Ali who had given Bebo her a big break in the industry with Jab We Met.

Introducing Armaan Jain, he is the son of Randhir and Rishi Kapoor’s sister Reema Jain. The 21-year-old boy will enter Bollywood with a Saif Ali Khan production. It’s heard that the new movie is going to be a sweet rom-com.

Says a source to a tabloid, “Arif is making his first film for Saif Ali Khan and Dinesh Vijan’s production house, Illuminati Films. Although details are being kept under wraps, Kareena Kapoor’s cousin, Armaan Jain will make his debut with the film.”

On the other hand, Imtiaz’s brother Arif is no alien to film making. He started off as a writer and has a very strong hold on his dialohues. The dialogues for 2006 film Ahista Ahista was written by him.

Buzz is that a new girl would be roped in opposite Armaan, to play the leading lady in the film.

“It’s going to be a sweet film. Arif has a strong hold on his story and dialogues. He has had a few informal discussions about it with his brothers. But it’s completely Arif’s baby. Imtiaz is proud of the fact that his brothers are getting into the industry,” quoted a daily.

Armaan always knew he wanted to do something in the film industry. The young boy has been under the guidance of Karan Johar for about three years, assistng the latter in a few film. Armaan was also an assistant director on Shakun Batra’s Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu

http://bollywood.celebden.com/2013/02/kareena-kapoors-cousin-armaan-jain-enters-bollywood/

^he looks adorable...like a kid...well I guess he is still one...only 21yrs!

Kareena Kapoor will have to shed kilos for Karan Johar’s movie ‘Gori Tere Pyar Mein’, where she will be paired opposite Imran Khan. The film will be directed by Punit Malhotra of ‘I Hate Luv Storys’ fame and will go on floor in March this year.

Speaking about her weight loss, Kareena said, “Punit wants me to look stylishly different in his film. Besides, there are five songs in the film, which require a lot of dancing. I will still be voluptuous, but the difference will be that my appearance will be more toned and fitter because I need to acquire such a look for my dance numbers.”

Kareena Kapoor has been paired with Imran Khan earlier too, their first being ‘Ek Main Aur Ek Tu’. It is heard that Bebo and Imran will have to rehearse their dance moves for 18-20 days and then only shoot for the final songs.

The actress has already begun to shed weight. She has started working on her fitness and new look.

“I used to do a lot of power yoga but have started Iyengar yoga now, which is more difficult. I have already done two sessions and I am feeling absolutely amazing,” she said.

Bebo had gained quite a few kilos for her item number Fevicol Se. She was critized too for her sudden weight gain. “It was the requirement of the song (‘Fevicol’). I couldn’t have looked lean and toned as I was in ‘Halkat jawani’ (her item song in ‘Heroine’) because the song ‘Fevicol’ is a desi number.”

Voluptuous Kareena Kapoor to get skinny for KJO’s next | Bollywood Celebden

Salman Khan is one Bollywood actor who wears his heart on his sleeves. This is one reason why people around him are a lot more cautious with their moves.

Recently, while shooting for an ad, the Dabangg Khan lost his cool and blasted the director of the commercial. Targeting Shahrukh Khan yet again, Salman gave an earful to the ad maker. He also pulled in Hrithik Roshan along with the King Khan.

According to a report in a leading daily, Salman was shooting for an ad at a bungalow in Versova’s Yari Road with Aamna Sharif. He had to walk up to the actress in a particular style. The actor was asked to redo the walk as it was not to the directors satisfaction. Losing his cool, Salman shot back, “Agar walk karana hai toh kisi model ko bula lete” (If you want someone to walk why don’t you call a model).

That was not it. Salman wasn’t getting his expressions right too. On being asked to work on it, Salman hit back, “Agar acting hi karani hai toh Hrithik ko le lete aur agar over acting karani hai toh Shah Rukh ko le lete”, (If you want someone to act get Hrithik and if you want someone to over act get Shah Rukh Khan). Saying this, Salman walked out off the sets.

The Salman-Shahrukh war doesn’t seem to die down anytime soon

Salman Khan Takes A Dig At Shahrukh, Yet Again | Bollywood Celebden

^:cb:

Alia Bhatt is all set to win hearts again. With one hit movie, Student Of The Year and two upcoming movies, Alia Bhatt is soaring to new heights. Being only 19, Alia Bhatt is very conscious about her looks and weight. Rumour has it that Alia is often on apple diets.

Since she is working on two projects, Imtiaz Ali’s Highway and Sajid Nadiawala’s 2 States, the actress wants to give both the movies her best shot. 2 states, being based on Chetan Bhagat’s novel of the same name, requires Alia to be curvy and plum like a south Indian girl. Portraying the role of Ananya Swaminathan might be a bit difficult for Alia, since it would require her to change her accent. But for the male lead of 2 States which is going to be played by Arjun Kapoor, talking in a punjabi accent to match Krish Malhotra’s accent wouldn’t be a difficult task.

Her first look for 2 States was recently revelead on the micro-blogging website, Twitter. While everything is set in motion for 2 States, Imitiaz Ali, the director of Highway has decided to cast Randeep Hooda against Alia Bhatt for his movie. Since the movie is rumoured to be a love story between two extremely opposite persons, casting Randeep and Alia was the best choice! Well, now we would really like to watch Alia with actors and decide where her chemistry lies best.

Alia Bhatt Keen On Winning Hearts Again | Bollywood Celebden

Alia Bhatt and Varun Dhawan have become the talk of the tinsel town. After their debut in Karan Johar’s Student Of the Year. Rumour has it that these two little birdies are now dating!

Apart from having a reel life chemistry, the duo proved the same off screen as well. No one would have guessed that these little kids were in love. Thought it was just the hard work they put in their movie that showed off the brilliant chemistry. Well the two are now allegedly a couple.

But their close circle of friends revealed that these kids wanted to keep their relationship under wraps, until Student Of the Year was released. It was after its release that these kids confessed to be in love with each other. The hottest pair on screen is now indeed the hottest pair off screen!

Well all is well when love is concerned. Professionally also, Alia’s career is taking a all time high. With two movies up her sleeve, 2 States and Highway, Alia is very happy. Perhaps, the real reason for Alia’s apple diets was Varun Dhawan and not her dedication towards work. And as for Varun Dhawan, he will be next seen in Mai Tera Hero

Alia Bhatt And Varun Dhawan Are Dating | Bollywood Celebden

^awwww… :wub:

Vishal Bharadwaj was very keen on casting Imran Khan as the lead actor in Kaminey 2, as he thought Imran was a crowd puller. However, after his last disastrous flick Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mondala, Vishal changed his mind. Now, the director is ready to retain the original actor Shahid Kapoor in the sequel of the film.

The filmmaker was asked to confirm the hero of the film ‘Kaminey 2′, to which he said, “Certainly, certainly it will be Shahid Kapoor.”

During the promotions of ‘Matru Ki Bijli ka Mandola’, buzz were doing rounds that Imran Khan was confirmed as the main lead in Kaminey 2.

Imran Khan said, “If the story is good, I would really love to do it. I have seriously enjoyed working with Vishal in his movies. I would love to do another film with him, having said that, I would like to be honest and tell you that we haven’t really spoken about working together in ‘Kaminey 2′. If he would like to work with me, I am happy to work with him.”

However, Vishal rubbished all such rumors saying Imran Khan was never considered for the role and that Shahid was always on his mind to play the lead.

“It is not true at all that Imran was considered. Like most rumours, this one is also not true,” says Vishal.

Kaminey was a super hit and so, Shahid does have a genuine claim to do the sequel as well.

Shahid Kapoor returns with Kaminey 2 | Bollywood Celebden

Deepika Padukone just cant stop gushing about her Ram Leela co-star, Ranveer Singh. According to the actress, Ranveer is very unique and a wonderful person to be with.

In an interview to Filmfare, Deepika said, “He’s a wonderful person. He has the ability to walk into a room and make you feel like you’re the most important person in the world. And it’s not just with people he knows. He could be meeting someone for the first time and make him feel like they’re best friends. That’s God given. That’s why he gets so much love. We’re in a similar space in terms of our age, where we’re coming from in our lives. There’s a lot of similarity between us, he doesn’t come from a film background. He’s also relatively new to the industry. We have a great time together. He makes me laugh a lot. He makes me feel special. That’s it. If I’m in a relationship, I’ll talk about it.”

So are Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone dating?

Deepika says, “I’m single. I’m not in the frame of mind to be in a relationship. I get too involved when I’m in a relationship. I don’t know whether it’s a problem or a good thing. But I don’t know how to be with someone and not be attached. I’m in a phase in my career where I feel I may not be able to do justice to both – my relationship and my career. My career is going well. I don’t want anything to take away from that.”

Well Deepy, if Ranveer makes you feel special, why don’t you just give it a thought. wink wink

Ranveer makes me feel special, says Deepika Padukone | Bollywood Celebden

^they would be cute together...but I want her and Ranbir to get back together... :p

Shirish Kumar and Farah Khan are looking for a new face, who will play the female lead in their next production venture. After their last box-office dud “Joker”, Shirish and Farah are planning to produce a new movie.

The new project will be helmed by a debutant director. Sources say that the movie is going to be a super-natural thriller.The 48-year-old made the announcement on Twitter. “We are producing a film with a new director and a superb script. Looking for a fantastic actress to play the female lead. Mail: [email protected],” Farah tweeted.

On other hand, Farah Khan is busy shooting for her forthcoming film with Shahrukh Khan and Abhishek Bachchan seems to have obstacles there too. Recently she signed south hero Prithviraj (of Ayya! fame) as the third lead in the movie but she is unable to find the fourth lead for this film. After John Abraham and Dev Patel turned down her offers, she has very limited options. As of now she is thinking of roping Ayushmann Khurrana or a newbie. But people close to Ayushmann are saying that he is not that interested to star in multi-starrers.

All we can hope is for farah to get the perfect people that she wishes and mesmerize us with her candy-floss dramas.

Farah Khan is on the look out for a new actress | Bollywood Celebden