Largest Mosque in Western Europe

Okay, folks, if the following sounds harsh, well then I'm sorry. Really I am...but I have better things to do than deal with silly accusations about things that I NEVER SAID.

So here is what I said:

1. don't CURSE.

2. Don't use foul insults. (aka hateful phrases)

Here is what I did NOT say:

1. Do not criticize the belief of Ahmedis because they are muslims.

2. Do not say that this is not the biggest mosque in western europe because it is.

You guys have a serious problem. Learn to READ what someone has said and then TALK about what they SAID.

Now I will respond with minimal talk to each of your accusations to me.

PCG, you can expect people to keep quiet if someone is distorting the truth. Everyone personally has to decide what is right and what is wrong, including yourself. Sure, there should be freedom of speech, but not at the cost of destroying the truth.Religion is a personal matter as long as the person keeps it to himself. Once he takes it to public, it is everyone's duty to deal with it accordingly. This is the very principle Quran teaches when it says, "Amar Bil Maaroof Wa Nahi Anil Munkar"!

Ramsys, hey buddy how is it hanging?

Okay, I don't care if you get up in any ahmedi's face on this forum and tell the dude "hey you're wrong, you're not a muslim". Go ahead and say it. Don't use curse words. In your above postings you have not done that, so then what are u in such a gabraat for?

And let it be everyone's duty to deal with it accordingly, just do not use curse words...and its pretty sad, that you can't see who did use the curse words, because that person has edited out my editing in their post...so you can't even see where the edit was made.

pcg

A new Ahmedi tactic. They are trying to show that they are humane and that they won't delete our posts. What to talk of delete, they just ban people. This is their level of tolerance!

Actually, its not an ahmedi tactic. Its me following the rules I was asked to follow when I became a moderator...and as these rules do not seem unreasonable to me, nor do they seem unIslamic, I CHOSE to abide by them, when I CHOSE to become a mod.

If you have an issue with GS policies and our level of tolerance, then take it up in the feedback forum. The forum was made to serve people with concerns, like you. So use it. Furthermore, please refer to one of my subsequent postings for a REPOSTING of GS rules...yeah the ones you agreed to when you signed up as a guppie?

All the moderators on this discussion forum....., If you are Muslim then you yourselves have a duty to clarify that the picture in this post is not a mosque. If you don't, then you are one of them!

As a moderator, I am not obligated to do that. And furthermore, I asked my beliefs not to be dragged in into this. You must understand that as a moderator I need to be unbiased to a certain extent. I WILL SAY: That the sunni-shia tradition does not accept ahmedis as muslims, and thus would not accept this building to be defined as a mosque. Beyond that, if you wish to know my personal beliefs, then you can take me up in the religion forum any day, because I am not a mod there, and thus, I can speak freely without marring my role as a moderator. Or you can always pm me.

If somebody clarifies in polite words, then you call it bad manners. You and your manners with you. As far as we Muslims are concerned, we will not tolerate anything against the foundations of Islam! There is no single debate about Islam, in which Mirzaees don't jump in. Ofcourse, there should be freedom of speech, and everybody has a right to express his opinion, but at the same time we also have a right to tell that Ahmediat is a fraud and a mere system of misguidance.

What I edited and what I warned ag/ is not "polite words". I encourage those. Go ahead, and do not tolerate anything ag/ the foundations of Islam. I'm not stopping that. Are your comments not still up here? Have I edited out full sentences of your remarks? NO.

And yes, you have the right to tell the Ahmedi he is not a muslim. Just don't use base insults. And I reserve the right to determine what is a base insult and what is not. That is right. If you have a problem with that, take it up in the feedback forum or with the admin or other moderators (you know, we do have another mod in this forum besides me) or you can take your hurt angered self elsewhere on the net, because there are a whole bunch of forums made specifically for insulting ahmedis. You had the choice of being a guppie, and you took it. So you must abide by the rules here, or you're welcome to find another hangout.

I am saying all this because firstly you call this Pakistan's largest discussion board. Pakistan is The Islamic Republic of Pakistan, and in the Islamic Republic there was a unanimous decision that Ahmedis are non-Muslims. So you have an obligation to respect that decision by the people of Pakistan. As we Muslims can observe that you don't, than this means that you are all Ahmedis that control this website, and rest assured the whole world will be told!

So then we are also obligated to follow every other law of Pakistan, just because its the Islamic Republic of Pakistan? So, then we need to endorse the Hudood Ordinance, all the policies of MMA, and PPL and muslim league and MQM and any other party that holds a gov't seat? That's a farce and not to mention impossible, since they all have conflicting agendas. No where on this website does it say that GS will abide by any policy made by Pakistani govt. If it does, please show it to me. And for that, I think that falls under the dept of admin, so you're welcome to take it up with those folks. And again, I would recommend the feedback forum to you.

Islamabad

how are you sure about this?? you saw him personly? putting things in public which you dont know is a LIE too, get this in mind, or dont ur Mullahs teach u this??? :eek:

LOL, on oneside you guyz ban us to do hajj and then ask WHY YOU DONT GO THERE?? is your brain aint working? those Ahmadi Muslim who get the chance they Alhamdolillah go to Hajj, and InshAllah, I will go to Hajj too :)!!!
And 1/16 amount of Chanda, what do you think, how your Mullahs live?? dont they collect chanda without any system from house to house?? Alhamdolillah our System is tough and there is ONLY donated money by the members to spread the word of Allah(swt)!!!

But you took the topic from Mosque to other things, acctually point is that Alhamdolillah Alhamdolillah we build a place which is called MOSQUE where MUSLIMS can come and pray. ONLY you ppl are those who are brainwashed from Mullahs.
AnHz Mohammad(saw) even allowed Jews to pray in MOSQUE, who the hell r u to stop us praying to Allah(swt)???

ramyssysIX
You dont enter a room in which you are already in :), so I dont need to enter in Islam, cuz I am ALREADY a MUSLIM and ISLAM IS ALREADY by Religion, Alhamdolillah. I saw the light and accepted the Masih and Mahdi who was profecied by AnHz Mohammad(saw) and Holy Quran, YOU GUYZ ARE STILL WAITING!!! :hehe:!!!

I read all the anti ahmadi propaganda, NO difference between such Mullahs and Jews, same job, same tactic and same s***!!!

Some1 ask this Mullahs, who can see what some1 recite IN THE HEART?? If we include the Name of Hz Masih Maood(as) in the KALIMA, then we also include ALL PROPHETS in this Kalima too, cuz AnHz Mohammad(saw) was the BEST of all Prophets and ONLY HE got the such status that ALL Prophets are included in his name!!!
GOT IT and the mind is still closed??

Btw wish you all a Happy and Blessed Ramazan!!!

. But (Yea there is always a but) don’t you also remember in Islam we are suppose to fight any munafiq or any mushriq. Yes we are supposed to respect all the religions but not a religion that is a manipulated version of Islam. Not these Munafiqeens who belive someone after Mohammad P.B.U.H. I mean common how can you and i repect these people who have manipulated Islam to such extent. There is no pitty or respect for any Mushriq or Munafiq in islam. We as Muslims are in live battle against this Qaadiyaaniz/Ahamedeez. .... And above all the thing hurts me most is, YOU as a moderator are ok with their existence in front of your eyes, and worst thing in a way you are supporting them by letting them speak freely.

I see what your point here is, and you need to understand that you're putting me in a very sensitive spot. I want you to understand that you are in no way responsible for my religoius salvation, and that is entirely up to God.

If you want to fight ag/ a munafiq or mushriq and you think that ahmedis fall under this category, again, I ask you to refer to my above posting where I list what I did NOT SAY.

And again, my stance on the issue is something that I will hold back. The only place you will see me express my stance on the whole ahmedi issue is on the the religion forum, because I do not moderate there. I would LOVE to participate in this discussion as someone discussing the matter at hand, rather than defending myself ag/ things I never said. But I can't do that, out of fairness. These are GS policies that I am adhering to...and if you have a problem with that, please feel free to take it up with admin or in the feedback forum :)

And dude, I really hate restating stuff I already said. But since its "hurting" you so much, let me restate it. You are in no position to tell me that I'm okay with their existence or that I am not okay with their existence (the ahmedis) and whether that is Islamic or not. My job here is to moderate, and I will not tell any ahmedi not to post here, and I will not encourage any ahmedi to post here. My treatment to ahmedis on this forum is no different than my treatment towards sunnis or shias. Next, you'll be asking me to take sides on the sunni and shia issue. And then you'll ask me to take sides on the fiqh issue...and I will not do that. EVER. Because my beliefs have nothing to do with the issue at hand and because you have been given the right to criticize any views posted on this forum, and because any view posted on this forum cannot be said to be the views of the moderators. So why drag me into it?

You dont enter a room in which you are already in , so I dont need to enter in Islam, cuz I am ALREADY a MUSLIM and ISLAM IS ALREADY by Religion, Alhamdolillah. I saw the light and accepted the Masih and Mahdi who was profecied by AnHz Mohammad(saw) and Holy Quran, YOU GUYZ ARE STILL WAITING!!! !!! One shouldnt enter that room that doesnt belong to him/her. You shouldnt go anywhere because you dont belong anywhere,i.e You are not muslim nor you follow islam.
-Salman

They shouldnt be allowed here on this forum, on one side moderators of gupshup sticks with such kind of strict policies such as curses,nudity and other kind of biased remarks, but disrespect to our religion islam and disgrace to Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H is acceptable, how low and how sad !!!."

I understand your point here. Avoiding Curses, nudity, and biased remarks are something that we can expect everyone to follow regardless of religious beliefs. So, its not difficult to enforce. Now, I have not seen the iniator of this post (im guessing an Ahmedi) DISGRACE the Prophet or DISRESPECT the Prophet. If I do see it, yes it will be edited. But if someone says that they do not believe in the prophet, then they are stating something they believe in. And I can't edit that out, because they haven't used hateful language. That doesn't mean I don't believe in the Prophet or that I don't follow Islam. It just means that I'm trying to keep a channel of communication open between muslims and nonmuslims in this forum, and the only way to dO that is to allow people to SAY WHAT THEY BELIEVE as long as they are not unjust in their language.

*"One Ahamadee=Denial of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H as last prophet=MUNAFIK [munafik (hypocrites). These hypocrites portray that they are friends of Islam and Muslims, but in reality they are not. They pretend that they are looking after peoples rights and when they are admonished they become aggressive."]."
Dear Moderator, do you agree with that or not? If answer is yes, then decision is yours how to respect your Prophet P.B.U.H. If your answer is NO, I will end my communication with you rite here and won’t argue with you no more. And if your answer is in between Yes Or NO, I will take it as a NO because to me one shouldn’t try to settle or try to adjust their selves about how they should respect prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H.

Again, I'm not dragging my religious beliefs into this thread. You do have a right to ask this question, but please do it via PM, or you are welcome to open a thread in the religion forum about it, since I do not moderate there. And do not complain that I am avoiding answering your question, because I have made the above offers and its up to you whether you want to take it or not, since your curiosity seems pretty intense on the matter.

**Indeed I would like pyaricgudiya(moderator) to answer Islamabad question about :

"I am saying all this because firstly you call this Pakistan's largest discussion board. Pakistan is The Islamic Republic of Pakistan, and in the Islamic Republic there was a unanimous decision that Ahmedis are non-Muslims. So you have an obligation to respect that decision by the people of Pakistan. As we Muslims can observe that you don't, than this means that you are all Ahmedis that control this website and rest assured the whole world will be told!""**

I already responded to it - see above posting. And don't even try attacking me on the answer to that one, because that falls under the realm of GS policies - so you'd need to really post that up under the feedback forum to generate further discussion from other moderators.

. Because my beliefs have nothing to do with the issue at hand and because you have been given the right to criticize any views posted on this forum, and because any view posted on this forum cannot be said to be the views of the moderators. So why drag me into it?
No body put a gun to your head to be a moderator :). Just kidding, but yea you are right to some extent, I will stop busting your chops here and talk to you freely on religion forum. Hope to see you there soon.
-Salman

I thought I would repost the rules of GS forum, but you know what? I should get some biochemistry done, and you guys are big boys. So please refer to it, if you're unclear on the issues of what the forum rules are. Also, you can check out the forum rules, under "forum rules". Any further talk on that topic, will be redirected to feedback forum, so that you can get answers on it.

Meanwhile, any attempts to bring in moderators or GS policies into this forum will be sent off to feedback where your needs can be met. Otherwise, the topic is on whether or not this is the biggest mosque in western europe, so lets stick to that, shall we?

And for those of you who have homework to do (cough cough Salman bhai)...as a fellow muslim, I'd suggest you should focus on that. You can do a lot more with knowledge than with anything else.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
I thought I would repost the rules of GS forum, but you know what? I should get some biochemistry done, and you guys are big boys. So please refer to it, if you're unclear on the issues of what the forum rules are. Also, you can check out the forum rules, under "forum rules". Any further talk on that topic, will be redirected to feedback forum, so that you can get answers on it.

Meanwhile, any attempts to bring in moderators or GS policies into this forum will be sent off to feedback where your needs can be met. Otherwise, the topic is on whether or not this is the biggest mosque in western europe, so lets stick to that, shall we?

And for those of you who have homework to do (cough cough Salman bhai)...as a fellow muslim, I'd suggest you should focus on that. You can do a lot more with knowledge than with anything else.
hehe good point the only problem I am done with my studies...... and yea me surely feel for you, I can understand how painstaking can be chemistry alone forget about BIO-Chemistry. You studying those chromosomes and all that crap those X thingies and how they overlap?
-Salman

that falls under genetics. Bio chem is like metabolic pathways. and yeah, i have to remember obscure enzymes and what happens when they don't work.

Good luck on your exams or whatever it was you were studying for.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
that falls under genetics. Bio chem is like metabolic pathways. and yeah, i have to remember obscure enzymes and what happens when they don't work.

Good luck on your exams or whatever it was you were studying for.
Thanx, i was studying for my oracle exam. and eh ! name it self "OBSCURE ENZYMES" makes me puke... tough aint it.. jeez.. anyway good luck with everything.. will pray for you ..seriously i will :)
-Salman

All you pople (Muslims) of faith out there, please reply to this post to show support

PCG, I am fine Alhamduillah, how about yourself?

Thanks for your reply. I should admit that I did not have time to read your posts and I am sorry for the misjudgement. I agree with what you have said and what you have not.

There is one thing, however, that I would like to mention here. Being a Muslim, this is not an issue where difference of opinion is ok (like on issues between Hanafis and Shafais e.g.). It is accurately described by the phrase “Its either my way or the free way”. There is no compromise at all on the finality of Prophethood or Khatam-e-Nabuwwat:saw:. (I will not discuss any further with the Ahmadi and Qadyani guys, 'cause I don’t need to. The message to them is that if you don’t change your ways then lets wait till the afterlife, we are also waiting. InShaAllah, we will try our best to root out this ‘fitna’ from the face of the world ). It is therefore very important for you as a moderator and for the gupshup forum’s policy to chose sides. If you and the other moderators are practicing Muslims, then I will appeal you to make it a part of gupshup’s policy not to allow any material supporting such “cults” make its way to the forum. Its a test of faith for you and I hope that you will InShaAllah not disappoint us.

For all those Muslims reading this post, please reply to this post to show your support.

Wallahualam!

Ramadan Mubarik!

Re: All you pople (Muslims) of faith out there, please reply to this post to show support

I am with your brother again very well put, Sister PCG did say that she has posted my thread in feedback forum as she wants it to be decided by the admin. Please go to feedback forum and response to that so we can show these moderators and admin that we mean business. and again very well said its time that admin and moderators should take a stand on this fitna.
-Salaam
and Ramdaan Mubarik to you too.

Mirza Ghulam Ahmad suffered his whole life to see the state of Muslims bickering on things like this? Ah! so tragic. May Mirza's word be spread throughout the world. This mosque is one good start.

Roman, stop war-mongering - pcg

You illiterate pathetic excuse of life :saw: can only be used for Prophet Mohammad :saw:. May Allah S.W.T give you the right gudience.
-Salman

A beautiful mosque. Congratulations to all muslims. :k:

Brother SalmaNY, please be considerate of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad's teachings. He was, after all, last prophet of Allah SWT. By disrespecting him you're disrespecting Allah's farman.

May Allah show us all the right path and courage to follow Prophet Mirza's teachings. Aameen!

comon Roman, don't be so disrespectful. You know you're deliberately causing problems here, even if you don't mean it in your heart. Stop being such a jerk - pcg

Oh please give me a break roman, u want me to respect a person who died in toliet ? i can respect Judiasim, Christianity even hinduasim but not some religion that was derived unaguabley in the most pathetic disgusting way world has ever seen. Billion of muslims are wrong and couple of millions are right. Dude how many times it is been said in quran that there is no rasool or nabi after Prophet Mohammad :saw:. How can you even dare to mimic quranic verses ? My best friend went to this mosque of yours listed here, the truth is that your Jumma is actually gathering of taxes so you can promote your religion. One cant even walk out without paying something. One must come with something in their pockets otherwise they are not allowed to pray. Pathetic Just pathetic.
-Salman

:disgust:

where are mods/admins?

Oh please give me a break roman, u want me to respect a person who died in toliet ? i can respect Judiasim, Christianity even hinduasim but not some religion that was derived unaguabley in the most pathetic disgusting way world has ever seen. Billion of muslims are wrong and couple of millions are right. Dude how many times it is been said in quran that there is no rasool or nabi after Prophet Mohammad :saw:. How can you even dare to mimic quranic verses ? My best friend went to this mosque of yours listed here, the truth is that your Jumma is actually to gather people and collect taxes; so you can promote your so called religion. One cant even walk out without paying something. One must come with something in their pockets otherwise they are not allowed to pray. Pathetic Just pathetic.
-Salman