Re: Breaking News: Paramilitary Police clash with Lal Mosque idiots!
anybody in Pakistan - or watching GEO/ARY? Please keep us abreast of the proceedings...
this is stupid, the army had the place surrounded for weeks, and instead of a quick commando op, they turn it into daytime shootouts with full-fledged media coverage inside fight zone?!
This was not an operation.
Tariq Azim just told in Capital Talk that Govt has placed rangers around LAL MASJID after the incident of abduction of 5 Chinese so these things dont happen again. This morning "students" came outside the LAL MASJID and tried to snatch walkie talkie and arms from the police outside the mosque after which rangers started using tear gas and this is how it all started. Tariq Azim told that there was no plan for operation Prime Minister, IG , Interior Minister and other high officials were out of Islamabad for their reasons.
NASIM ZEHRA (independent analyst) second the Minister and said that LAL MASJID "students" provoked today's incident and all national media and international media are on consensus on this fact and it was shown in their footage too.
MMA's MAN is still trying to defend LAL MASJID TERRORIST. He is so innocently saying that "Chinese aghwa ho gaeey wo wapus choor deyeee, LAL MASJID waloon nai keh deya k aaab nahi kareen gaay tu phir yee keyun keya GOVT nai?"
GEO UPDATE: NASEEM ZEHRA (independent analyst) is taking on MMA's MAN in CAPITAL TALK. She is saying that I was out there whole day and we have seen it all that LAL MASJID PROVOKED today's incident. How can you say that GOVT did that? Dont give these kind of statements keyn k iss sai ISHTEIAL phailta hai logoon main.
MMA's MAN is out of his senses now. Its getting hard for him to defend LAL MASJID terrorists now. Now he is doing aeen baeen shaeen
I hope that political parties understands the situation and will not play politics over the dead bodies and will condemn LAL MASJID (and not GOVT) although I dont expect that from MMA and PML(N)
Firstly I am glad Musharraf has finally allowed action against these sons of swine in Lal Masjid. These clowns have been holding the ICT hostage with there vigilantism for 6 months!
On the issue, the deaths on the Rangers side is sad. Any deaths on the LM side are to be welcome, save that of small children. Islamists are using them as human shields. GoP should implement a full offensive strategy, utilizing helicopter gunships and if need be fighter jets to blow those ************* into tomorrow!
Islamism understands only one word: force!
Shameful Incident by GOVT.
This was building up, from misquoting Lal Masjid ulema actions ( Fidai attacks)and from Lying / spreading rumors ( throwing acids on Women) i expected that GOVT is kam ko halal kernay ki kooshish karay Gee.
I wish all this students are safe as sound.
i wish them sucess in all thier good intentions. May ALLAH Bless them
As much as I cant stand those Ninja chicks, govt has responsibility to see to it that nothing is spared in safe guarding the women and girls... Arrest them, and punish them, but fight should be between the male students who are the ones on the attack.
Ideally, but it cowardly Islamists use innocent women/children as human shields, what can troops do?
This must be the end game for this saga. GoP must excercise the massive retaliation option.
This was building up, from misquoting Lal Masjid ulema actions ( Fidai attacks)and from Lying / spreading rumors ( throwing acids on Women) i expected that GOVT is kam ko halal kernay ki kooshish karay Gee.
There were no misquotes, that is exactly what they threatened... They said they would throw acid on the faces of GAU students, that they would attack with suicide bombings etc.
And it wasnt the govt that attacked these badmash brigades... They came out and tried to attack the police... If you have any respect for rule of law, then you should understand that...
Now lets hope these badmash are all crushed.
Ideally, but it cowardly Islamists use innocent women/children as human shields, what can troops do?
This must be the end game for this saga. GoP must excercise the massive retaliation option.
Thats the problem... These girls are putting themselves in the line of fire at the behest of these scum bags...
The parents of these girls should be held to account, particularly those of the younger girls.
Agreed, but the govt cannot withhold action on that account. Lal Masjid should be destroyed, from pillar to post, liquidated. Islamism must be crushed by moderate forces.
Why don't you go and defend them?
Develop some courage and intellectual honesty to see when misguided people are using your religion for their own purposes or are bringing a bad name to your religion by using unlawful and violent means. Not every bearded goonda is a mujahid.
Thats the problem... These girls are putting themselves in the line of fire at the behest of these scum bags... The parents of these girls should be held to account, particularly those of the younger girls.
Just Gas them, like the russians did in the theater standoff with the Islamic militants. Some will die due to over dose but the overall casualities will be lot less !!
Agreed, but the govt cannot withhold action on that account. Lal Masjid should be destroyed, from pillar to post, liquidated. Islamism must be crushed by moderate forces.
Haan, but its only gonna make the situation worse... Very delicate balancing act here... A lot of these students are from the tribal areas, this could spill over as more militants come out of the woodwork for revenge.
Why even get into a discussion of who started what? Lal-Masjid is not an independent state that we have to keep away from it. I am amazed at the audacity of these lal bastrds "demanding" the government forces to move out of the area. Last I checked, there was no such thing as Republic of Lal Masjid in the list of countries or nation states.
Thats the problem... These girls are putting themselves in the line of fire at the behest of these scum bags... The parents of these girls should be held to account, particularly those of the younger girls.
Someone who has a daughter/son in Lal Masjid and right now if he goes there and tries to take his daughter/son out of LM, would the people running the masjid let him take his daughter/son??
I wouldnt be surpise that there have been cases of people who have tried to take their kids out of Masjid and were denied by LM authoroty.
HEY I PASSED 6000 POSTS... MUBARAK HO FOR ME!
the problem is if ...gov gonna do any damage to the mosque...... the public will turn against the gov.
the gov is tangled up in every possible way.....
if they take action they'll kill people and then ....the opposition will gain humderdiyaan from our awaam for the sake of their purpose.......and nobody will question these lal masjid ghundey....
Agreed. Maximum force must be used. No challange to writ of state can be allowed.
Someone who has a daughter/son in Lal Masjid and right now if he goes there and tries to take his daughter/son out of LM, would the people running the masjid let him take his daughter/son??
I wouldnt be surpise that there have been cases of people who have tried to take their kids out of Masjid and were denied by LM authoroty.
Im talking about the months leading up to this... The parents of these girls choose to leave them in that terrorsits camp, and now this is the result.
And whats even worse is that no one in the madrassa was mature and wise enough to see this coming and get the children out...
Why don't you go and defend them?
Develop some courage and intellectual honesty to see when misguided people are using your religion for their own purposes or are bringing a bad name to your religion by using unlawful and violent means. Not every bearded goonda is a mujahid.
I would have if i were in Islamabad.
Who else had enough courage to stop demolishing of masajid.? i wish if people had courage to stop this bayhurmati of islamic shaieer