Lal Masjid fanatics abduct policemen

Re: Lal Masjid fanatics abduct policemen

Shrugs...people rally behind the government, and you can't get more dirty than that...so it shocks me even more that people would expect the government to do "the right thing" in this situation...

Sir Ji...I told you guys there will be NO operation against these people. They are all ISI and Musharaff's acting troup - the government is so pathetically desperate to distract attention from the Chief Justice and the MQM's killings in Karachi. This was all a drama, and while some of the more innocent Pakistanis actually believed there would be an operation, the majority of us are aware of whats going on.

You guys just dont know how pathetic Musharaff and the ISI are.

You want to see the lal masjid in flames? Shame on you. Your mullah bashing is understandable....but seeing masjid in flames...how good is that?

Such hate against Islam and its symbols!!!!

Shame on all Muslims and Pakistanis on allowing an animal like you on this forum!!

Seculars are the most intolerant animals!

Fraudia sahab ......and your likes...

That proves one point that you Far Away literally close to murtad people do not understand.

Yes the government , army generals and our elite have become shameless and baighairat in treating their own country's citizens (karachi, Wana, waziristan, islamabad), but Pakistan still has the non-secular people in majority.

People like you may have become prominent, but the vast majority living in Pakistan still cannot disassociate itself with the religious class (in whatever bad condition it is still in).

Even if it is a mush staged drama, the point is that even they know what could happen if they become even more baighairat!

No....we shouldn't have left any "sect" in Pakistan......

Is murtad like mustard?

In a civilized society, people are allowed to believe anything they want Hareem. Its called freedom of religion, and its a right that weall take for granted living in the West.
But no religous group has the right to hold a nation hostage or make threats no matter how "just" they may appear to you. There is a difference between anarchy and justice, you shouldnt confuse the two.

This isnt about non secular, this is about the people who are down right fanatical and even tyranical in the relgious beliefs and others who may not be "secular" but are still tolerant to a great extent. So most people in Pakistan would NOT support the Lal Masjid Brigade in their Islamic zeal. Most Pakistanis may or may not be very pious, but they are never goign to tolerate the closure of Music or CD shops to fullfill some Islamic mandate, or any of the other idiotic laws the people believe in. So considering the patience the govt has shown, assuming it not cowardice, I dont think the religous people of Pakistan woulc mind the govt teaching these jerks a lesson.

A civilized person never talks about burning or demolishing of buildings.

When you have a virus like the Lal Masjid Brigade threatening you nation with suicide bombings and murder, then tearing down their building and burning anything that remains isnt uncivilized, its justice... People can call anything a Masjid and start praying in it, take away that title, and its just another building.
These people have turned the masjid into a terrorist camo... They have defiled the building by making it their citadel. It no longer a masjid, its a fortress.
What would be uncivilized is if we left the goats and ninjas in there to burn... Which ofcourse no one would do... I would hope the govt starves them out.
Turn of the electricity, the water, etc, dont allow any supplies in, let the women come out, and arrest all the men.

Ok....If you want the building of mosque to be demolished....then go ahead...Pakpatriot.......You'll look very civilized burning down a building.

And Mr Civilized........making fun of niqaab and beard is also uncivilized..........................your prophet had a beard too. And your women wear niqaab too ....(though in a funny way). So if you not going to respect muslims then at least respect your own people.

Demolish the present building and build a new mosque for muslims right there.

I dont WANT to burn down their building, they brought it on themselves... By the way, the knock down and burn is not literal.
But even so, the situation has gone beyond civility. Its a state of war as far as I can tell... Your beloved goat, Mullah scum bag has already said he and his followers will face death. (face death for what purpose?)
I dont see anything wrong in making fun of niqaab, I have every right to express my distaste for a such an outdated custom, that by my understanding is hardly justified in Islam.. Im not going around ripping the veil of these women, but free speech is free as you know.
And the goats dont recieve my disrespect because they have a beard, but because they are a bunch of fanatic idiots who deserve it. If they want peoples respect and civility, then they would respect other peoples rights, which they dont.
Just because someone says they are Muslim doesnt make them worthy of respect.
Respect is earned, not given, and im sorry, but these people have NOT earned any respect, just indignation.
Fine we can build a MASSIVE Masjid in its place if that makes any difference, but the bottom line is, Muslim or not, masjid or not, religous fanaticsm cannot be allowed to exist in any form.

thats fine...massive muslim masjid.

Just some extra info… Recently, this is about 2-3 weeks ago, the head of the Mullah brigade at Lal Masjid accused girls attending Quaid-e-Azam university of being prostitutes and whores. He said that he would support throwing acid on the faces of such women! This was aired on the lal masjids ILLEGAL FM radio station.
The student and faculty did protest but could do little else..
Such is the o’kat of these relgious fanantics whom you insist we should respect.:rolleyes:

By the way, ignore everything else I wrote... Why bother with details when you cn have nice big Masjid to prance around in:)

and by that token the mullahs are pathetic too right .. since they are in cahoots with ISI?

right right rish?

well, sad to hear that. That person dont deserve to be called Mullah. A mullah is a person who has knowledge of Islam, a teacher.
We cannot call these type of people Mullah. Mullah is a honourable word.

Mosques are for dhikr-e-Allah and not for prancing here and there.
yes, I would like to see a massive mosque for muslims right there.:slight_smile:

kewl, I am a murtid now.. yaar why such a generosity, I mean you could have called me a kaffir or a real murtid, but you out of your big heart decided to only call me 'close to murtad" thank you thank yo thank you. you are my hero.

I have no issues with religious people. I have hafiz cousins, My nanhiyal is a srong supporter of Jamat e islami and all that. and I have supported Jamia Hamadiya madrissa in Shaha Faisal Colony #3 for years as it is providig a valuable service to under served kids, this is a tradition of support that my nana started and people in the family have kept alive. parents are panj waqta naamzi and mother observes hijab. I try to follow the faraiz as much as I can. so now that is out of the way..

One needs to differentiate between criminals. whether they are hiding behind niqab or beard, or hiding behind suits and shades. Lal masjid folks took over a children;s library, they went and threatened business owners etc. and for that they need to face the music.

You may see the beards and abaya as a get out of jail free card that absolves them from any crimes. I dont.

If they stand down, leave the library, turn over the peope who went to threaaten to shop keepers, and the people who instructed them to do so, if they volunteer to remove the part of their building which is built illegally...then I have no issues with them.

Well, unfortunately, the Mullah who you say ISNT a Mullah, apparently is... He has all the qualifications to be a Mullah, and his followers and the many millions of other Muslims in Pakistan recognize people such as this as being mullahs. So you shouldnt be pissed of at us who ridicule these people, but at them, who have disgraced Islam.. I really dont understand why you arent more vocal in condemning these people. They have really tarnished your relgion beyond recognition.

And there is already a large Mosque in Islamabad, its called the Faisal Mosque, along with hundreds of others scattered across the city and Rawalpindi... Some of the moques are within a mile of each other infact... I bet there are more mosques then schools and hospitals combined! Mosques really are the Star bucks of Pakistan, if you dont like one, go to the other one just across the street. This whole clamor over mosques is simply nonsense.