Re: Lal Masjid fanatics abduct policemen
please expand ,,, you are uncharacteristically light on details here.
abay sunday hai, jin aur fal wala tota are taking a day off. Monday details bataoon ga.
please expand ,,, you are uncharacteristically light on details here.
abay sunday hai, jin aur fal wala tota are taking a day off. Monday details bataoon ga.
Is the mosque in flames yet?
Allah rehm karay
news are not good.
Looks like a showdown is going to happen
with some loss of life
james what are u hearing?
o yaar bhai logo, kuch batao, kuch sunao.
kya hay yaar
kuch shuro hui chitrol ya naheen?
ab toh kaafi late night hai islamabad mein..
Mr. Ghazi has been reading The Nation:
** Command post Edgware High Street**
The President General of Pakistan may not read too carefully his own free press (even with its tendency towards self-censorship) but he should, particularly since May 12, peruse with care and diligence the western press and what it has to say about the present perceptions of Pakistan and its political personalities.
** The government and the President of the Republic have been selective in their treatment of those who challenge the moribund ‘writ of the state’. When last year Nawab Akbar Bugti stood up to the violence perpetrated by the state as practiced in his own home province he was gunned down, in August, in cold blood.
When in January the mullahs of Lal Masjid and their battalions of burqa clad maidens told the writ of the state to go to blazes, they were later rewarded with sweetmeats and given the government’s blessings to continue with whatever illegal construction they wished.
On May 12, when the government’s coalition partner in the center and the ruling party in Sindh, the MQM, nullified all vestiges of the writ of the state in Karachi its members were given a free hand and then more or less congratulated by the federal government for their timely action in the face of the invasion by a suspended chief justice of Pakistan and his band of lawyers and the slaying of over 40 citizens of the city.
In Islamabad, on the evening of May 12, whilst bodies were being collected from Karachi’s streets and burning buses, tankers and containers were being dowsed, the government was celebrating on a parade ground half-filled with the usual rounded up suspects and illuminated by enough electric power to keep Karachi going for four days. The leaders, safely ensconced in a bullet proof cage, were desperately urging, to no avail, a lackluster crowd to respond to their pathetic slogans. The only effect this government sponsored madness has had is to disgust millions of people at home and abroad.**
Now, we all understand the presidential strategy, which is to ensure that the President’s assemblies complete their term and to have himself re-elected in his uniform. What is not understandable at all are the tactics employed to get him there.
This government has in the past two months ignited two further tinderboxes, the first being the presidential reference against the chief justice of Pakistan and the ensuing uprising of the country’s legal fraternity, referred to by the President as “a temporary irritant.” The second is far more dangerous to life and limb. It is the handing over of the city of Karachi, with its multi-ethnic population of close on 15 million, to a gentleman who has chosen to exile himself in London and become a British citizen
The MQM’s ‘international secretariat’ is in a drab block on the Edgware High Street in the London Borough of Barnet, from where, for years its leader has orchestrated happenings in Karachi. Since 2002, when the MQM was brought into power, the law and order situation on the ethnic front has been controlled, since it was to the advantage of the MQM to keep things quiet.
What advantage has been gained from the activities of death squads in Karachi on May 12 is unfathomable. Is it simply, as confirmed by none other than the most senior MQM member in Pakistan, Dr Farooq Sattar, that “the opposition wants to show that Karachi does not belong to the MQM and we have accepted the challenge.”?
Whilst ‘the leader’ was addressing a large rapt assembly of his followers, his activists in areas close by were firing directly into gatherings of opposition parties and engaged in hour long gun battles, the law enforcement forces (‘agencies’ excluded) having been ordered to be inactive.
Altaf Hussain, affectionately known as the Pir of London, is capable of sermonising for hours on end. He is also known to have lengthy telcons with the President and reportedly “spent part of” May 13 having a high level chat.
Reportedly also, a British diplomat was recently asked how it was that the Pir was granted citizenship rather than being deported from Britain. The answer was that he had committed no crime on British soil.
The international media, the British in particular - the BBC, The Times, The Guardian, The Daily Telegraph, The Independent, etc - has openly condemned the MQM and its leadership (or as it has been put “the President’s local supporters”) for its involvement in the bloody happenings of May 12.
** That was a reprehensible 24 hours, from the time the stage was set on the 11th evening with the blockading of Karachi’s main roads, until the ending in Islamabad of the insulting rally on the night of the 12th. Even the mad mullahs of Lal Masjid have condemned the government.**
A tip to the President: “To conquer the pull of power the easiest way is to set it down.” (Tony Blair, May 10).
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/may-2007/20/columns2.php
he was almost parroting these lines this last night.
AAJ News: operation multawi. Security forces called back.
Geo News: The officers at the control room set up near aabpara have left and it can't be said whether the operation will now be conducted at 4.00AM or at dawn or whether it has been canceled. Security forces have backed out from the place.
These morons are remnents of the dingi-much-tey-kaani ankh Zia-crook-dunce who somehow became the president of this country and converted it into a hellhole sending it straight into the dark ages, and despite the fact that even the loony-clan, the MMA has denounced them, the Government isnt taking the appropriate action against them.
disappointed!
boooooooooooooooooooo
booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
i want my money back
GoP is full of cowards and women.
matlab keh khail (topi drama) khatam, Paisa hazam.
kya boriat hai..
baqi aindah???
yup...next episode mein.
boooooooooooooooooooo booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
i want my money back
I'm tellin ya man...theatre for the masses...kind of like pro-wrestling....
I am now anti Mushy until I see lala masjid in flames with mullahs dead on my tv.
I will write to my local MP and ask him to raise anti Mushy lines to higher channels.
I think this must be the final straw for the govt... There must be one last ditch effort to evert the whole mess or something...
Whatever happens, I hope something does happen..
But my only fear is that these mother lovers will start doing suicide bombings, and you know they will be targeting music stores and video shops...
Tough times ahead...
I'm tellin ya man...theatre for the masses...kind of like pro-wrestling....
dude u dont hafta convince me. I know that the dirty mullahs are always someone's byatch, ISI, CIA, APT, APTA, etc. they hafta be on someone's payroll. Sad that ppl still rally behind them as if they were some guardians of the faith.
What do you guys make of the suicide threat? Perhaps it would be good idea to warn your relatives to stay away from some of the music shops in Pindi and Islamabad if the govt does crack down?
they will not target music shops..thats a totally different story. in the event of an operation, they'll target govt. offices.
Well, they have already threatend these shops with consequences... So I really would worry.
I mean, I would honestly be worried for anyone heading to Jinnah super or any of the many music and cd shops around the area.
These people are fanatics, no logic to them.