Lake District

Have you ever been to Lake District, if yes then please provide some info. Thanks

Re: Lake District

What do you want to know?

I'm not a great fan of the Lake District however the rest of my extended family are....since I moved up North, as soon as Summer starts, that's it....every couple of weeks we're off!

We regularly go to Windemere, Thirlmere, Ambleside, Coniston and Keswick - Keswick and Coniston are the nicer ones. Ambleside can get a bit crowded as can Windemere.

There's also Ingleton Falls - that's on the Lancashire/Yorkshire border of the Lakes and isn't technically classed Lake District...but that's a beautiful place to go.

Also, the area around Pooley bridge is also nice - away from the crowds.

Do you want to know anything specific??

LOL I’ve been there and lemme tell you before hand not to wear heels :stuck_out_tongue:
I absolutely hate the Lake District :chai:

I bet it's full of goras who have never seen pakis before.

lolzz..............

thanks for the reply

just wanted to know if any Asians can be seen there?

It's a really nice place, very calm and breezy. I went when I was in secondary school. No Hareem hardly any Asians will be there at the best of times.

Hardly any asians there, i think i saw 4/5 in total when i was there last year.

4/5 is better than none.

I enjoy my once a month visit to areas of the Lake District, me and some friends go mountain biking in Dartmoor, which is also a fave place for photographers, so i read.

I like lake district even thought its been ages since I have been there but still nice place to spend few hours quiet (of course not quiet if u are in windermere or other touristic town).

I hate people who always expects desis to be found everywhere, like one of very very close friend who was looking for desis in Narva on the trip back from St Petersburg. His argument that Estonia is useless place only because he couldnt find any desis there made me really angry with him.

In my book, places are visited to see the place & enjoy the local culture & people not to find desis :)

it's good to have desis around if you're interested in finding halal food and praying in a mosque, we found a Pakistani shop in Isle of wight and we also found a mosque though before we thought there won't be any muslims there.

desi bhi people hi hotay hain.

To meet & find desis its better to go to Pakistan ;) I am not against desis, my point of view is

1) If visiting a gora place, why expect desis?
2) If halal food is not available, one can be patient enough to wait for eating meat for a day or two, or try fish.
3) While in Travelling the concept of "Qasar" is introduced when it came the point for Namaz (mosque)
so on & so forth.

If I'd think lets find desis, I'd say every country in Europe is useless apart from areas where desis live. Wrong concept.

I travel to meet locals, enjoy the place I am visiting, see the real beauty, namaz qasar bhee parhee jaa saktee hay aur food vegetarian bhee khaya ja sakta hay.

These days in the Lake District you'll find the odd asians - but they will mostly be tourists. It depends if you are going for a day trip or whether you're going to be staying over?

If it's a day trip, we take ja namaaz and read near the car or where we've sat down for picnic. Wuzu in the toilets or tayammum.

If you're staying over it'll be worth ringing the Tourist Information Centre.

Insha Allah we'll be there most of the weekend, but it'll be day trips as we're so close by.

Hope that helps??

what if we cannot afford to visit Pakistan?
my point of view is

if visiting a gora place, why not expect any desis?

how do you know if one is going to stay for 1/2 day or longer than that?
what if you're not travelling alone, you have kids ho don't like veggies like all the other kids?

Qasar is only for less than 15 days stay and what if you are planning to stay more than that? Your answer could be " read at home ", but what if there is a mosque in Lake District and you find that mosque through a desi or some other muslim and its closer to your accommodation?

Aur agar kisi baat ka pura ilm na ho to apna moon band bhi rakha ja sakta hai.

Hareem I once remember travelling with a group of 5 people a while back, we pulled up on the hard shoulder of M62 and offered namaaz there (although it wasn’t a safe thing to do given the traffic but the guy driving the car had this bright idea :smack:).

Point is If you are out and about and don’t know the whereabouts of a Mosque then just carry your masala (prayer mat) with you.

It’s somebody’s own preference if they want to see desi people or not. I agree with you Hareem :k:

Too bad u are married (I assume) otherwise I could introduce u with my mate, he is still single & u have mirror copy of his brain.

I still wont agree with ur ideas, but again why should I even care.