Lake District

You try to pretend like a gora but you’re acting like** a typical desi rishta karaanay wali maaii.**

Desi gujjon kithay rhen? :rotfl:

I am 100% pure desi, never tried to be something who I am not.

What the? A little unsafe, don’t you think? I’m sure God would have undestood if he’d waited a while and read somewhere safe, rather than endagering the lives of innocent motorists just so he could show the world what a wonderful Muslim he was.

Lake District is stunning … Grassmere and Windermere are very touristy, but they do have the best views imho

Couldn't agree more. We could've got ran over!

Re: Lake District

First of all..........i want to laugh at HAREEM's comments......MOON BANDH BHI RAKHA ja sakta hai..............ha ha ha ah ah ah aha
it is a really practical MASHWARA....jis ko use kernay sai kafeee baacht hoo sakti hai.

any ways.....i have been there twice time last year and this time i found kafee Asians and few HALAL restaurants too. but unfortunately i couldn't find any mosque.
and this time i am going for 7 days for arrangement of my friend's NIKAH and JUMMA will be come in these 7 days. if any one knows where is MOSQUE in LAKE DISTRICT so it will be batter for me thanks alot.

The Lake District is mashallah beautiful!!!.. Ive been many a times- Grasmere is home to Wordsworth and u can see how it was inspiration to him!!!.. Ambleside is a quaint village and Keswick has lovely views… Bowness on Windermere, Kendal ( a new Outlet mall has opened!), and Grange over Sands are lovely scenic villages… deffo recommend that you go:k:

totally agree with you..!!
and i think the lake district is a beautiful place.....

even when travelling to eastern countries..i'd rather eat turkish food ,lebanese food rather than look for desi paki food...

awww i used to be so stupid.

sounds like you have a complex.

What do you do with the issues of dogs? Places like this attract dogs owners to bring them, with them often looking for the same kind of love they receive from their owners from people walking by. It's natural for a desi to feel afraid or disgusted should I say to be touched by a dog.

what and where is this lake district? did u mean Lake Placid? :)

no its a type of national park in the uk

very nice valley type area,

oh i see...thank you...wud daffo love to go there and b4 that i wud like to see a few pics :)

i have been to lake district many times and dont really like it...its ok....i'll say its a peaceful place.

well the place is more of a picnic type place...the scenery is beautiful...you get to have a cruise ride aswell plus u can enjoy jet skiing too.

Lake District has always been one of my favorite retreats ! I have never read or experienced Lake District from ^ these ^ perspectives ever before.

Thank You! for breaking this myth

Lolzzz,desis,goras,halal, Better visit you local zoo it might be more entertaining. Guaranteed ! you will not find any desis there :hehe::k:

'

I can’t believe this ! Is this your BEST EVALUATION of a person, when they give you/share their best experiences ???

I think you r one confused head !

Ps: Don’t go to Lake District, they have a plague there known as Desis who are always walking their dogs , errrr vicious Dogs ! :smack2:

^Thanks but I can’t bother to carry this debate after 3 years nor I’m in a mood to listen to people’s opinions on what cuisine to choose when you’re out and about after such a long time. :k:

Lake District is okayish place…planning to visit Scotland this summer inshallah.

asians do go to lake district but they become pure PENDOOO!.

we went a group of about 12-13 couple of years ago and most of they guys (even though their my mates) started acting like idiots.

bechaare budde gore who were going for nice countryside walks were disturbed by us because we had a bar b q and was roasting seekh kebabs and chicken wings and chops in the countryside.

i dont like it personally.

the whole camping, thing puts me right off. its wet, cold, dingy and not pleasant. id rather go to a city, eat in a nice restaurant and heck into a hotel with a ncie bed rather.