Lahori Boutiques--wedding shopping (all threads merged)

Re: Lahori Boutiques--wedding shopping (all threads merged)

I just came back from pk in Sept.06 and whoever said that Anarkali has got paindoo style....I think u need to revisit the place. I m gonna have to agree with Neera and Naj jee, just cuz some designer or boutique is famous it does not gurantee good quality or best designs.

I do agree that there are good boutiques on MM Alam road but for example Generation seemed to have the worst designs and the fabric/material wasnt all that impressive either.
I went and bought a few suits from Paisley I think its called but my mom got upset when she found out the prices because again the quality of the kapra (to her atleast) wasnt worth the price although they say that they have got the unique or one of a kind designs/prints.
So if any one is going from abroad, my suggestion is to take some one local such as some aunty or cousin with you, so you don get ripped off and dont just fall for the 'designer/brand name' search and look around depending on how much time u've got.

Rang Mahal in Lahore??

Hello!

Has anyone heard of a place called Rang Mahal in Lahore? Someone told me its a bazaar where clothes for shops in Gulberg/Liberty are made, but if you go there you can buy directly from the darzi's for cheaper. Also the darzi's can make you anything you want in 15-20 days? This place sounds a bit too good to be true, so I thought I'd ask and see if anyone has heard of it or been there? I'm going to Lahore to do my wedding shopping next month, I'll be there for three weeks and really want to bring my wedding lehnga back with me, but i've heard that there's no way in hell that it will be made in three weeks as they take absolutely ages to make it. If this rang mahal place really does exist then it would be a great weight of my mind!

Also, does anyone know anywhere else in Lahore where I can get my lehnga made in 20 days or so? I've never been to Lahore before, but we have friends who can take us around and tell us where to go. I just want to try as hard as I can to bring my lehnga back with me rather than leave it there to be posted over!

Re: Wedding in Lahore...

I'm from Manchester, i'm going to be flying out to Pakistan in feb inshallah... Where in the UK are you?

Hi i have hear there is a place called Rang Mahal in Lahore where they make clothes that go to shops in Liberty and Gulberg. If you go to rang mahal and buy direct from the darzis there you can get the same dresses much cheaper. Apparently the darzis in rang mahal can make you whatever you want - even wedding lehngas - in 15-20 days... this sounds too good to be true!! Does anyone know if this place really exists? my friends cousin who lives in lahore told me about it and said she would take me there when i go in feb... has anyone been there or heard of it?

hye could anyone tell me the site of Zardozi
i have tried so many times but i didn't find any site with name zardozi

got my wedding dress from there. my dad did all my shopping (Im in US), he told me the xact same thing, that there's a coupla shops where the darzis make the outfits that go to xpensive boutiques..check my journal for a pic of the lengha

hello i couldnt find it ??? please pm me when u find it :)

Agreed with Sara....
To be quiet honest, it just depends on how much effort you want to do , you really need to look around all the bazars the shops once before you actually buy anything...

you can get really good material in anarkali and then design it yourself...
i've heard that Zardosi is great in terms of price and quality, my sis got both of her jora's from there

however, to be quiet honest, when i went to maria b's outlet about 3 or 4 years ago, they had everything in plastic wraps and were really eager to take them out of the plastic wrap, however i wanted to touch the material / try it out.. i decided to walk and go to other boutiques where i could actually try out the stuff before i bought it :)

Anyone know where Barkat Ali is in Lahore? A friend of mine got her shaadi dress from there...

Re: Lahori Boutiques--wedding shopping

I totally agree with you.
But Maria B has better or party clothes at her boutique in defence where she has her bridal clothes.
I have been everywhere in Lahore last year for clothes for wedding but I likeD Maria B alot and even Nikki Nina was god.

But you cant compare anarkali with Maria B.

Emergency wedding!

Hello Everyone!!

I desperately need all of your help! My sister is getting married in November..and its going to be in Pakistan! BUT..the problem is we're here in California..and we will only have about 2 weeks arriving in Pakistan before the wedding ceremony begins!! So we're only going to have less than 2 weeks to do ALL the shopping!!

SO I know a lot of you are married..or getting married..but I really need your help on this one....I don't have one clue about what, how, where, to do the wedding shopping/planning!!!

All advice will be greatly appreciated...oh and the wedding will most likely be in Lahore or Faisalabad...

Re: Emergency wedding!

Ask some one to help you with the shopping, give them your measurements and tell them what kind of stuff you'd like.
Otherwise just go with the readymade stuff from botiques.

You guys have plenty of time plan, organize, and get everything rolling. :)

Congrats to your sister and goddluck with the preps!

well said by Lusi
My younger brothers and even mine all such prep were arranged by a botique in Lahore, they are trustworthy, excellent quality, latest designing, and very cost effective. The most important is that they knew the number of items that would be arranged for a certain marriage.
you can have their personal contact through PM or Email, gvn in my profile

hello i can help u if u Private message me as im startin gto hate these forums...but i got everything organized in 5 days!!! so dont worry!

hey please PM me the informaton as well. :D

Thank you all for your advice! And especially QueenBee2007...I got your pm..it was very helpful...but I cant seem to reply to any pm's cuz I dont have enough posts.. :(..Khair..thanks for your help!

no prob glad i can help! i know its so stressful esp when living in us....i had same problem.....any other advice/help u need?

why not shop in california?? there is a alot of clothin stores =)

good kaam

whr can i get stuff made frm i mean sme place who can do good copy ??i heard backside liberty behind khussa mehal is a gud place whr else ???

Re: good kaam

Hi, I'm trying to find out the same thing, what places are good in making exact copies of clothes in Pakistan,,,,,,,
Anyone???