Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan's Moment!

re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan's Moment!

I was there and im sure the figures were around 3 Lakh People!
and that too inside the Park

There were hundreds of ppl outside the park too on the reelings and on their vehicles on both side of the park

re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan’s Moment!

Some Pictures From The Jalsa :jhanda:

:yahoo:

sorry.

i have seen many big election meetings in delhi , this one is quite impressive , seeing the photos crowd is certainly more than one lac , i am quite surprised having such followings this man has no member in any provincial assembly ? large turnout is a very good omen for democracy

I don't know what ARY's agenda is, but rather than discussing the success of this Jalsa, they were talking about MQM rally in Karachi???

And not a single time did they mention how many peolpe were there at PTI gathering! It was as if they were trying to play it down. I don't know if other channels were quoting any numbers but it sure looked like the biggest crowd I have seen for a political rally.

Also they kept cutting the speech to run ads. How pathetic. I switched to GEO

Simple Cz ARY Runs from Karachi!

The Jalsa was not IK moment, it was the moment of Tehreek-e-Insaaf. I was there, and believe it or not Lahoriaans never saw the Jalse this big before. Turn out is over 200000.

Yeah Lahorians Rocked Today I Witnessed it my self :jhanda:

Good for him if he wins few seats from Lahore and other places. His address is quite disappointing. As usual no agenda, no foreign policy direction including Kashmir issue, relations with India, relations with Taliban and other jehadis, no economic policy to bring the coutnry out from crisis, how to handle military’s superiority, its interferecne in civil government and juidiciary involvement in purely civilians matter and no vision at all. It is surprisinng he could not talk even for few minutes, his voice went down again and again and came up after regular drinking of water. It was night hence crowd attendence could not be estimated so it should be relied on media whatever it said about the number of people attending his jalsa.

Comming back to real politician look at the jalsaa’s of ZAB and listen to his speeches. The chrismatic personality, bringing millions in his jalsa voluntarily unlike IK and others is unique. Just listen to him, Pakistan will never ever produce the politician of that caliber, which is very unfortunate. Only second grade low life politicians like Sharif Brothers, AH and Zardari has been left in arena, and unfortunately IK can not beat them. Mark my words. I don’t want to kill the optimism here but that is the fact.

Comming back to real politician look at the jalsaa's of ZAB and listen to his speeches. The chrismatic personality, bringing millions in his jalsa voluntarily unlike IK and others is unique. Just listen to him, Pakistan will never ever produce the politician of that caliber, which is very unfortunate

He is dead bro........... now you can either choose to live in the past or present...your choice.

**150,000 at Imran’s protest rally

**By Tariq Butt

LAHORE: Pakistan cricket legend and opposition politician Imran Khan told a huge rally on Sunday that his party would help US troops pull out from Afghanistan and bring militancy in the country to an end.

Witnesses said the rally, one of the largest in the Lahore city, was attended by some 150,000 people while organisers put the number at over half a million.

Addressing a crowd of tens of thousands in the eastern city of Lahore he said his Tehrik-e-Insaf party would like to have friendly — but not slavish — relations with the US.

“My message to America is that we will have friendship with you but we will not accept any slavery,” he told the crowd. “We will help you in a respectable withdrawal of your troops from Afghanistan, but we will not launch a military operation in Pakistan for you.”
Imran threatened to launch a civil disobedience movement and shut down cities if all government and opposition leaders did not declare their assets in the next three months.

agree with Nomi here...

@sachaydino PPP is no longer remotely close to what it was in ZAB's time. It's long gone. So is it to loyalty to the country or loyalty to a party of a person who's no more (infact the entire khandaan almost is no more) and is in the hands of the most corrupt politicians of ALL times. Isn't that a bit too blind.

I attended the address of IK in manchester for PTI's event here a month back and I think he covered all the issues you addressed in your post. He gave a skeleton of his manifesto indeed. And it's true he said there's a reason why they aren't unraveling yet.

The biggest catch for me today was that he made people get out of their homes and attend the jalsas with their families. Women, men, children, youth alike. Now that's so overwhelming. When was the last time an average doctor, engineer or a working professional went to an MQM, PPP or PML-N jalsa with his wife and children?

that's CHANGE...and it's coming IA!

Mere bhai Bhutto is Dead kab tk gun gayo gay uskay

Its time for Imran Khan now and time will tell too

Now lets hope this momentum is not lost! :)

sachay are u comparing IK With ZAB!! ... ?? :(

wht abt his own assets?

Correction biggest Lahore rally ever was BB in 1986 .. Pakistan had half the population of today and she brought out half to 1 million
People .. Kudos to IK in 1997 his party combined vote was barely 250000today in Lahore he managed 100-150

His softline towards fauj and the people around him like shireen mazari etc make me distrustful of him but he has shaken the status quo which is never a bad thing

i think...today, **Imran Khan's politics stopped and Tahreek-e-Insaaf's politics started!!!**** Good Luck Immi!!! :)**