Ladies First?

Re: Ladies First?

nooooooooooo! i was sooo impressed by desi guys in london (dressed 10 times better than desi guys in the US and the manners to match)…:frowning:

its cool if a guy holds doors for a woman. and its cooler if a woman holds it for a guy....i think.

I hold the door for men and ladies walking through beside me. I am punjab daa puttar :snooty:

when standing in line at elevators and other things, if the que is very long, then you have a phenomenon called shuffle propagation. Which is that even if the doors dont open, or the queue doesnt shorten, but someone at the top changes position slightly, switching his foot or something resulting in a short advancement in his position, this shuffle always propagates to the very end of the queue.

Even though the queue hasnt really moved, everyone still shuffles.

you nasty,

see fungii us women will open the door and stay in the elevator the last and not make a big fuss about it :snooty: TNWB i’ve done that also :slight_smile:

Although their is this guy at work annoys the crap outta me… if i’m walking infront of him and will open the door he gets offended and tries to run to the door so he can open it for me… i feel like :smacking: him :smiley:

what kinda elevators do u guys use :rolleyes:

May be they dont want to start a fire by “brushing” against that hairy acreage on your arms.:smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

maybe all elevators should be the types that load on one side and unload on another to just solve this FIFO or LIFO business.

and as far as those claiming that men are not gentlemen anymore, well women are not ladies anymore either :)

Chivalry is dead indeed, and it was killed by feminazis :)

Very true

people should think of these things before they throw themselves under the kings horse

Chivalry was in no way shape or form killed by feminazis. And even if in your respective humble opinions it was - I hasten to remind you that the chovanist biggot created the feminazi.

In my esteemed expertise chivalry was indeed killed or atleats put in a coma by feminazis. and I agree the chauvanist bigot created the feminazis and the feminazi bigots killed chivalr instead of chauvanism :) thank you for sharing your 2 pesos.

I have no respect for your views for I feel they are as warped as your fashion sense… I hope you sent your furry boots back to the shop:D

:clap: Shabash. Very diplomatic. If i ever found my own country, i will make you Secreteray of state (Britspeak: foreign secretary).

Hiccy, L_D categorically disagrees (i do too) with you. Feminazis have destroyed chivalry and, while attempting to put women on equal footing with men, are now destroying the sacred instituion of marriage.

This reminds me..... I listen to Z100 sometimes, and on the morning show there's this woman. She claims to be very modern, feminist etc, to me she's hte epitome of a modern woman: she expects guys to pay for her dinner but she won't cook for them. She admits that she got breast implants and wears an XL from GapKids and then complains that guys dont look at her face and look at her chest... basically, women want all teh rights but none of the responsibilities.

Fradia sahib, me contributing my two pennies (worth more than pesos) - was entirely my pleasure, rest assured you've no need to tell me thusly.

the feminazi rendered chivalry nolonger PC. For that I salute them.

Laizy madame, you are middle aged.

…and all men are pigs.

Which side of the same coin are you on lovely. Feminism is a fight for equality, you don’t like that pakis and muslims are equated with terrorism then kindly don’t do the same with feminists.

feminism is a misguided fight

they aught to have thought about what they wanted and the ramifications of it

but they didnt and everybody jumped on the bandwagon...

and they messed everything up..

we have more stress and depression
more kids with social problems
more women with a double workload because they need an income to pay the mortgage
and they get stuck in the lift too

its terrible being a women

they get their heels stuck in the gap between the lift and the floor too

I think feminism in its early days, the right to have a job, to be respected and thought of as smart, strong individuals is good. I think feminism in ISlam, the fight for women to get their rights as spelled out in the Quran is good. I think feminism in third world countries, for women to have the right to live, to not be burnt with acid coz the salan she cooked wasn't warm enough, to be killed for allegedly talking to a man, to be killed for having the misfortune of being raped is good.

I do not think that feminism of today, women fighitng for the right to parade around naked, to be trashy dumb drunk bimbos (coz hey guys are allowed to behave that way, why not women??) is worth anything. Women fighting for the right to sleep around, to have babies against the fathers wishes and still expecting him to pay and bleed him dry for the next 18 years is not feminism. It's trashiness and greed.

My bad if I wasn't clear inmy previous post.

I laud the fight for the equality that feminists are fighting for,

But like L-D said: the ramifications and fallouts were not anticipated.

My observations:

-Corporate america (main culprit behind feminism) exploits women, becaue more labor force is needed.
-Inflation goes up, since now more two-income families in the picture and they can afford
-Chivalry becomes an endangered concept
-Women's average lifespan are now dangerously creeping up to that of men, since now they are affected by the same afflictions that used to affect men: stress, hypertension, diabetes, cancer.
-a working woman's health is worse than the one that stays home.
-Divorce is on the rise. Feminists have failed to change the male psyche.