Ladies, do you deny your husband??

Hey all, i’m new here and love it already on GS! Theres so many great threads and info going around that i’m never bored during work anymore, hahah cuz i just log onto here…

anyways, sorry in advance if my question is not appropriate or what not, but i’ve seen several other threads which may be less appropriate than mine. besides, mine has mostly to do with the religious aspect of things…

my question is: i’ve been happily married for the past 3 1/2 years and have NEVER once denied my hubby sex. before i got married i read somewhere (an islamic book) that the woman is never allowed to deny her hubby and that its a huge sin if she does. now, dont take me wrong, i love my hubby,but come on, sometimes your just too tired or etc etc..and u just dont feel like it!!! i was wondering if some of u ladies perhaps have more knowledge on this topic than i do. i cant remember the name of the book i read this in..or even if they supplied a specific hadith to support the claim. thats why i’m asking you. is this true??? please, do share your opinions/claims/hadiths, or what not.

p.s. i was going to post this in the religion forum but thought it better suited here in the life forum as this is more of a 50/50 issue between religion and life/relationships.

Re: Ladies, do you deny your husband??

lady u r perverting those of us whom r not married!
:smilestar:

Wasiey the simple answer to your thread come from logic and Islam itself.

Islam says not to force your partner to do s.x. Ocourse it is one of your main farz towards your husband in your marriage. But if you are not stimulated or not in the mood the the husband should be kind and considerate to his wife, as Islam tells him to be.

But you cant make this a routine. You need to satisfy his needs, unless you want him elsewhere fishing. Maybe you could treat him by approaching him yourself when you are not tired.

Thats your complete answer.

Thread can be closed.

nahi its not like that. not trying to 'pervert' the unmarried or anything. aur waisay bi amir, my thread title says 'ladies'...so, dunno y u answered.

i'm just asking a genuine question which i know that at least 99% of couples run into. its important to know what is and isnt allowed in our religion when it comes to marriage...and its also important to keep the hubby happy............

amir, i DO treat my hubby (as u stated), not that its any of your concern. he has no reason to be 'fishing' anywhere like u stated. your blowing my post way out of proportion of what i asked. i'm just asking a (what i thought is) a simple question posed to the ladies of this forum for their opinions.

i saw this indian drama where newly after the shaadi the wife never let the husband near her bccs they did the marraige just for show(part of a plan) adn he was getting more nad more attratced to her bcs she was always aorund hima nd she was pretty but she was always so i hate men dont come near me..so one day..

he got drunk, beat her up when she resisted and raped her.

soni27.....uhmmm how does this pertain to my post?

There is nothing like that in The book of Nikah in Hadith, however there are some restrictions in the Book of Menses which describes that one should not have sexual intercourse with his wife when she is in menses. This is from Sahih Al Bukhari.

lolz

NO he never denies me.

Isn't this suppose to be common sense!

I think people need to grow out of this mentality that women are not supposed to have desires or not in the mood, or that all men are after sex and just horndogs. All it does is apply the unfair burden of morality soley on the women, while dismissing men as uncontrollable animals.

Hmm, What alternative theory do you suggest? That is the status quo and its the truth! We are like that :)

It's not insulting to you that you're seen as uncontrollable animals?

I couldnt agree more! :yahoo:

All men require the following:

Food
Sex
Sleep

Order my differ for different men, but we are pretty simple creatures. Just tend to these three needs and you can get us to agree to any thing :)

Good to see this broke your absence. :D

ajj kal ki larkiyon mein koi sharam nahi hai..why r u sharing ur sex life here in a public forum?

I was strangely aroused at first but now I am embrassed.

hmmmmm..... I should not even post here since I am not even married. but i guess husbands are same considerate to their wives as wives are to them. And as Sara said rightly, why you think that men are only after one thing? And so badly after that one thing that they cannot even miss it one day. It doesnt even make sense.

AnjanasaDil I wonder what made you bring your question here at first place. Have you discussed the same with your husband before you started taking others opinion? You should have brought it in public once you had talked to him about it. And IF in case his reply was something like " I DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR MOODS OR HOW TIRED YOU ARE. YOU ARE RELIGIOUSLY BOUND TO MAKE ME HAPPY etc".

On rational level, even if you consider it a job, hubby should be kind enough to NOT to make you work when tired.
But If i am a hubby my self, I will keep trying hmmm not like a boss but more like a monkey tiring to reach coconuts on a tree.

I mean by talking.

Well men are not uncontrollable animals.

Quite an offensive statement Sara516... You should be ashamed of yourself and should really think before you write, especially being a MOD.

Having said that, women has to realize that this is one of the most basic needs of a human being and only spouses can help each other for this. I know this for a fact, women sometimes make this a habit and that's when the problem start.

Don't wanna judge but it seems that the only reason this is even an issue after only 3, 4 years of marriage (unless this question is purely out of curiosity), someone is not being 100% honest when they say "NOT TONIGHT HUNNY, I AM TIRED"...

There are several AHADEES discussing this very topic.

RC

^ If you read her post carefully, she’s saying that its WRONG for people to say that men are uncontrollable animals. So before you jump at her, learn how to read properly :rolleyes: