Lack of talent in ABCD/BBCDs ?

People from Pakistan and India are living in western countries for generations but I am trying hard to find a big name in showbiz, sports, politics, icons who are born and raised outside subcontinent ?? :confused:

Is this really the case ? Or I am unaware. Please enlighten

Like showbiz and sports all the big names, they are … Ok there is RDB and Bali Sago earlier there was this Alaap group based in uk. They are famous

Any Pakistani ? One name I remember now… Bhatti, (Paris based fashion designer)

Re: Lack of talent in ABCD/BBCDs ?

Try Zabardast...hmmmmmmm

PS: I can do things which others can't...hmmmmmmmmm2

http://www.desiclub.com/community/culture/culture_article.cfm?id=200

Anjum Anand is a sure H2D.

who cares abt these dollars pounds lover??....code red, these desis r confused so how can they show their talent amazingly...after all these shifted and born confused r called ABCD AND BBCD

ok correction !
Bhatti was most probably born and raised in Pakistan, He he is out :p

Guy1 - there is no shortage of Counfused Pakistanis born and raised in Pakistan

many pakistanis who went to these western countries were uneducated and uncouth. they belonged to lower strata of the society in pakistan and the only 'good' thing about them is their material wealth. that's one of the reasons that even after decades they haven't been able to leave their ghetto mindset. there are certainly those who are capable and intelligent but most of them are simply uncultured and gloating over their western passports. indians are no exception.

Mushtaq cheshti for "Achars for less" chain of stores and Amjad cheema for "Taxis R Us"

We are all unaware and will remain so...It's part of the plan...

Today you write an anti-Islamic book or an article and see how quickly you rise to the top...

It's no biggie...

Zara num ho to yeh mitti barhi zarkhez hai saaqi...

Ali Khan

I dont know about Pakistanis....but the list of successful Indian ABCD/BBCDs is pretty long :

• Night Shyamalan (Movie Director - raised in the US)
  • Mohini Bhardawaj (Gymnast - US Olympics Team)
  • Dr Sanjay Gupta (CNN Medical Correspondent)
  • Bobby Jindal (candidate for Louisiana Governor)
  • Parminder Nagra (of "Bend it like Beckham" - BBCD)
  • Naseer Hussain (former England Cricket Captain - raised in UK)
  • Vikram Solanki (current England Cricket Player)

....to name only a few.

I'm a fan of Parminder Nagra. She has a leading role in ER, thursday nights, 10pm.

aamir khan! Is a biloody genius. How can you forget him?

There are many faces in the UK tv scene but you wont have heard of them. Tim Kash et al. This sexy lady called somthing anwar for annother. Mera Sayal and co. Many many writers.

What are you on about?

It would be really nice to see a Desi in a solid political position...senator, congressman, mayor etc. Politics and Media (and I dont mean journalist or actor, I mean producer, director, etc) this is where Desis are lacking and should focus on.

It isnt hard to become involved in politics and it isnt hard to become selected as a potential candidate. If you're educated and have no "shady past", its just a matter of getting involved at the local level and once your dedication is seen, just take things as they come.

there is no desi in NFL, NHL, MLB and NBA..whats up with that?

In my opinion, American sports (esp Football & Basketball) are biased towards people with giant physiques…which Desis lack. Still, I had heard of a person of Indian Origin in NFL - I forget the name.

As for other sports, besides Mohini Bhardawaj in Gymnastics, currently two ABCD sisters Neha and Shikha Uberoi have recently broken into the International Tennis Circuit.

do u have any idea how many skinny/single-passli masaladoas its gonna take a tackle a 6’6 350 lb NFL kalloo? :hehe:

They are better left to, “Thanks for calling AOL, how may i help you” kinda stuff…

^predictable wise-ass crack......so why dont you tell us what is stopping supposedly "beefy" Pakis from taking to these sports ?

abb mujhe kya pata…saray pakis ka mein ney koi theka liya hua hai kiya..although u are right abt the beefy part..in general pakis are bigger than the indians..

Theres quite a few up here in canada. The minister of transportation of Ontario is a guy called Harinder Takar. Then there was the premier of British Columbia who was a sikh guy, forgot his name. I think he resigned due to allegations of connections with some criminal organizations.

Sincerley,
Captain Lota

Yes Amir khan is there :k:

Also Riz khan, the CNN host and presenter.

It will only be fair to say that more indians are mildly well known than pakistanis because of sheer population.

There is shekhar kapoor well known director, but he is probably based in India.

I agree with Mamaof3

They should get involved at local level :k: