Lack of freedom for Muslim of India

Re: A Muslim Indian never lives in peace

I've read what Salman Khan had said and I also read that he had to apologise.

All I know about this is guy is that he takes of his shirt when he's in difficult situations. Apart from his response confusing me, because I half expected his shirt to be torn to tatters, (never know after the interview he could have done just that), but it seems that when a person tries too hard to please they get cornered into a place where they end up apologising all the time.

[mod] Guys, please refrain from personal attacks! [/mod]

Maham obviously your views are very limited to this incident, which I actually have no knowledge of, but just to clarify things a bit for you, Salman is one guy who’s gotten away with murder…like literally! He’s been involved in so many offences in the past years and compared to other celebrities, he’s gotten off the hook due to his popularity.

As far as the average Indian muslim is concerned, just to let you know that I am a muslim from India, and just over Eid this weekend, we’ve been at several gatherings where other Indian muslims were breaking bread with Pakistani muslims, and this topic came up (of freedom for muslims in India). Other than propaganda you see via the media, and perhaps some isolated events, none of the families we met feel opressed or feel the need to move out of India for any reason.

One more thing, like someone mentioned, although we aren’t equipped with the powers to judge anyone for that is up to Allah alone, I would like to say that as a celebrity, one puts himself in a position to be talked about. Salam hasn’t displayed any qualities of a muslim as such. You see him celebrating hindu festivals, even those involving obvious shirk, so how come all of a sudden he is using this religious card to gain sympathies. For goodness sake, muslim celebrities in India should be the last people you or I should be concerned about. If you go and see how they live, you would wonder why they don’t stand up for the muslims around the world and make a difference in the name of Islam?

Also, your title is totally off :smack:

Wrong thread. This thread is not to display your dislike for him. So pls refrain.

Huh? What are you guys on about?

How does his old cases got to do with this? Firstly he is not proven guilty yet. Secondly why single him out? I bet alot of other rich and influential people wl get it easy in such cases. However i believe he didnt have it easy even in that case only cuz he's a muslim.

He may not be a practising Muslim but the label is enough for the hardcore hindu extreemists to be after him. AND HOW did u get this idea that he is using religion to gain sympathy? You have absolutely no idea what we are discussing here so kindly go thru the news before making any irrelavant comments. What they do or dont do for Muslims or anybody else is not concerning to this discussion. But if you would want my answer for it i would be very happy and glad to give to you. Maybe you are forgetting all the good work Salman Khan has been doing all these years with charity and helping anyone he possibly can. Now i don't know why you would expect him or anyone from showbiz to be propogating Islam and that too while they are in India. YA RITE!

Maham, are you a part of Salman's PR team or something...your posts are coming across as pretty volatile......let the discussion flow!! :D

Volatile? How exactly. Pls point out.

If standing for what you belief in means you are part of somebodys PR team then so be it.

Maham maybe you should have written about what's he is up to this time so we all could have answered appropriately :D.

Secondly, you are the one who was saying the poor guy is in trouble because he's a muslim so that's why we were trying to approach the discussion from that angle. And regarding the rest of my post, I think I was trying to respond to your concerns about the poor downtrodden muslims of India.

I still say he is being trapped in this controversy cuz he is a Muslim. You need to understand that a Muslim is a Muslim for them even if its namesake only. So there is no point in discussing how good or bad of a Muslim he is. Waise bi, let Allah make that decision. Namaz, roza aur burkha pehne se agar sache Muslim ki pechan hoti tu humara aaj yeh haal na hota.

He was trapped coz he said Pakistan wasnt involved in the Mumbai attacks it was india's security who failed

Are you trying to say that hindu celebrities don't get into trouble? Maham, you're obviously a big fan of Salman Khan which makes you feel so strongly for him...and you may be right that he is wrongfully accused this time or whatever. It isn't because he is muslim. He would be in jail all these years if that were the case. Don't mean to upset you by saying that.

Waisey, not to derail the thread, but agar aaj kal musalman namaz aur roza ka farz nibha rahey hotey (me included), to shayad aaj humara yeh haal nahi hota.

I and many other people agree that Indian security messed up big time.

Of course they did and zahir hai blame pakistan pe he krna tha

That's how it is unfortunately. Fuzool ki politics. Let's not get into this otherwise they'll move this thread to PAWA! lol. Let's talk about Salman and his issues.

I am definately a fan but not a stupid one. Had it been any other Muslim instead of him in this case, my stance would have been the same.

I only suggest to you that go thru the news and you will know what i am talking about.

Naah, I'm not interested Maham. But I hope that he gets justice if he is right.

Yeah hate politics

ya talk about salman

What exactly he said :hmmm:

what did he say:emmy:.hmmph.i am not googling it.

And as we have stupid senseless discussions like this, the world moves past us and beyond us, and we are left ignorant and confused in the rubble of the past.

:halo:

Some day, we’ll figure out how much of a waste of time these kinds of discussions can be. Not sure what Salman said or did, but who the heck should really care? Live and let live.

I take it you're a Salman Khan fan ...:D

I’m sorry - I know this is completely off-topic, but you appreciate this guy for organising a festival glorifying a Hindu god? :hoonh:

You can be tolerant without resorting to as$-kisisng, surely you understand that? This guy:

a) organises a yearly festival in honour of a pagan god
a) takes part in the rituals of this festival, including the “welcoming” ceremony of this so-called deity
b) fought in the 71 war, helped break up a Muslim country and no doubt killed Muslims whilst doing so

And you’re asking Allah to bless him for what?! You should be praying for his sake, that Allah gives him the *hidayah *to move away from the blatant shirk he is involved in…

Mate, this isn’t even a case of difference of opinion - the one sin that Allah says he won’t forgive is shirk.

LOL, my word! I thought I’d just about seen it all in terms of the “Hindu-Muslim bhai bhai” brigade…