Loved the first episode. So excited for this drama - looks like a reallllly good one. So glad to see Fawad Khan acting normally after his horrible (acting/role) in Akbari Asghari.
I was pleasantly surprised by the first episode. I wasn’t expecting this story. A little too filmy I agree Blessed. Aajkaal kisi ko Pakistan mein itni jaldi visas nahi miltay LOL
Let’s see how the story progresses. Samira Fazal has been doing well with her scripts post-Dastaan.
I hope they are not showing Turkey as US again
One notable scene that I really liked the way Haissam shot it - when Mujtaba is sitting down to eat halwa puri at his house, the camera is looking down from the kitchen door. GREAT and unique shot :k:
my new fav! fawad was laugh out loud hilarious...i actually liked the way they did not drag the scenes back home to too many episodes and kept showing the same thing over n over, we know the background now, how he was dying to go abroad, a wannabe who wants to make it big and marry a 'defence phase 5' girl lol i am guessing he'll get a reality check soon by falling for the polar opposite girl.
Another great episode (#2). Aisha Khan in a different role (so far) was just awesome! "tomato / to-mato what's the difference" lol She is a typical mean spoilt girl.
Laila Zuberi was pronouncing Mujtaba's name in a slightly different way - I couldn't quite get it.
LOL @ Bechara abhi Pakistan se aaya hai and the repetition of it which prompted Fawad to say "itna bhi bechara nahi hoon, thoda chaara hai mere paas"
But the whole family of Chacha ji is so Rude. Wow!
Im liking Fawad's acting, but whats up with the background music? It is just not fitting with scenes at all! And every time Fawad cracks a joke like when he says ' kis bewaqoof ko driving nahin aati', they play this weird sound like they play on talkshows, when the host tells a punchline!
Highly irritating. Some scenes are also stretched out a lot like when he arives in their house in America. But again Im enjoying Fawad's comic side like when he said 'buddhii' to leila zuberi.
Im liking Fawad's acting, but whats up with the background music? It is just not fitting with scenes at all! And every time Fawad cracks a joke like when he says ' kis bewaqoof ko driving nahin aati', they play this weird sound like they play on talkshows, when the host tells a punchline!
Highly irritating. Some scenes are also stretched out a lot like when he arives in their house in America. But again Im enjoying Fawad's comic side like when he said 'buddhii' to leila zuberi.
the music hasn't bothered me yet because I think AA music is so bad that by comparison this is fine lol
I watch it on youtube so I forward all the pointless scenes where he's staring and looking around.
the music hasn't bothered me yet because I think AA music is so bad that by comparison this is fine lol
I watch it on youtube so I forward all the pointless scenes where he's staring and looking around.
I did not follow Akbari Asghari so wouldn't know about it. But the OST of this is a bit like 'tum paas aaye' from kuch kuch hota hai. Wonder why because most pakistani drama soundtracks are quite original IMO...
I will use this forwarding trick next time because some scenes are really too long...:)
Rabiya19 - yeah the song has a very Indian movie song feeling to it. It reminded of us of the title song from Kabhi Alvida na kehna lol
Episode 3 - WAAY TOO MANY BLOOPERS - c'mon Haissam I did not expect this from you or Samira Fazal. It made me cringe when I watched them!
- it takes 3 hours to get from the chacha's house to his work place and chacha leaves at 6 am in the morning so he should get to work by 9 am but when Mujtaba wakes up at 9 am, aunty ji says something like he left for work and is already there. Not many millionaires live 3 hours away from work LOL
- nobody takes a hand-held type lawn mower to mow huge yards - that was SO RIDICULOUS! Even people with an acre worth of land hire professional lawn mowers who bring their riding lawn mowers to maintain the lawn. Samira Fazal lives in Canada - she knows better than that!!
- Mikael tells Mujtaba that chacha has gone to Athens - the country - umm...Athens is not a country it is a city. Then he goes on to say that most European business travel back and forth like this all the time. Ummm...I thought he was in the US
- when Mujtaba is calling his chacha (BTW bad audio quality of the phone call), chacha says he's in New Jersey - HUH??
- What's the blue mosque doing in the background in the last scene when Mujtaba is talking to Kiran LOL - just plain sloppy IMO to shoot scenes near landmarks that clearly belong to ONE country and should not be shown when people are told they are in the US hahaha :-p
- Most factories require that employees wear badges so people can tell who is the manager, workers, etc. Which type of a millionaire company is this that does not require people to have an ID on??
All these glaring bloopers distracted me from the episode otherwise it could have been better :(
i stopped watching it after the first 15 minutes coz of all the bloopers. Aside from what you have listed Rukhsarbibi, the sikh neighbour was driving a Right Hand Drive Vehicle!! in AMREEKA. Found the european bit a little too ridiculous!
I've never been a big fan of Sameera, since her best works, Dastaan and Mera Naseeb, are both adaptations and her other original works are sub par at best (remember all the bloopers in VASL?). She def needs to slow down and focus on improving the quality of her work.
I really like Haissam, and am disappointed with the lack of attention to detail. he prob needs to slow down as well. I wish he'd work with playwrights such as Umera Ahmed, Farhat Ishtiaq or Mohammad Ahmed.
I think when any drama starts becoming non sensical, viewers lose interest. I lost interest in Neeyat despite Mehreen Jabbar because it stopped making sense. I'm afraid this one is going down the same route. Apart from all the bloopers mentioned by others, the director simply can't decide whether this is a comedy drama or a serious drama. The background music is fit for a comic satire and yet is used in serious scenes! For example when chachi gets angry about Fawad sleeping on the sofa. The director is thoroughly confused in my opinion. So I might catch up after skipping a few episodes! :)
I am wondering if Haissam actually directed this or if an assistant director did. I noticed that many plays that “Baber Javed” is supposedly directing are being directed by lesser known new comers including umm e kulsoom, roag, noor bano. The actual director of these is a guy called Furqan Khan (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Furqan-Khan-The-Director/218335074874907?sk=wall)
maybe Haissam is going the same route of hiring newcomers to direct for him! that could explain the glaring bloopers.