Koshish karne walon ki haar nahi hoti

Re: Koshish karne walon ki haar nahi hoti

Haan mera dost hai. He joined a year ago. When he joined he made an interesting thread.He is also Indian but he has lived in India all his life. Lekin he also had desire to make Pakistani friends. He just needs more encouragement to post. He is perfect candidate for being active poster of culture forum :slight_smile:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/618694-not-sure-if-i-fit-here.html

Hi Gupshup,

I’m neither Pakistani nor Muslim. I came to know about this community only a few hours ago while reading a post on M K Gandhi and his views on the cast system. I scrolled through various other threads and i found out some interesting discussions and really mature people I have had some pretty stupid misconceptions about Pakistan most of which were cleared gradually as I grew up. It might sound cliched(coming from an Indian) but i have had this childhood fantasy of making awesome Pakistani friends, talking to them, sharing each other’s thoughts/beliefs about cultures, religion, societies etc and if possible even meeting them. It would be so great. I’m totally new to this forum and hence am unable connect to most of the things here. I just want to let you all know that I do not have an agenda and am here just to spend some quality time and also learn a thing or two. That’s all folks, have an awesome night.

I’m not really good at understanding poetry, i never get the context correctly. I have to consult my friends with literaure major everytime i come across some beautiful lines.

This text reminds me one of my Indian colleague, when he was leaving for India, he came to me and said "Yaar we had very different views about Pakistanis. But now when I am leaving, I am telling you that my views have been changed on 180 degree, thanks for giving such a nice time"
@chanduchamaar;

Were you two working together in Pakistan?

Gulf