Kohli

umar guzar gayee cricket dekhtay dekhtay magar

na koi kohli jaisa aya hai, na koi kohli jaisa ayay ga.

such confidence, such style, such substance, such temperament, such composure, such fitness, such persistence, such technique, such fluency, such method, such boldness, such vigor, such guts,

viv richards, trendulkars, pontings, no one comes close to this man

i used to hate him, hated his guts, so jealous of him but he won me over.

and I am saying all of this is because of kohli’s passion to stand up and deliver when times are tough.

you dare scoring above 300 against kohli, guaranteed king kohli will chase you down.

score 350 against him and King Kohli will slaughter yo.

tendulkar kahan ka god tha. he was weak in stressful chases but kohli, man he flourishes in hard situations

par dont be sad PD…hamaray pass bee to hafeez hai!

Re: Kohli

Seriously, i was thinking same. Kohli looks unreal. maybe cricket is his nature but also seems to be always looking for top position. Our players’ targets seems to hit national squad once in life and then no need to improve. Esi se sari umar ki kamaee ho jayee gi, kia zaroorat hai dimagh khapany ki.

his record is not that bad in aus/nz but that guarantee is only when Match is being played in India.

ajaz bhai, hum say to 250 UAE may be chase nahieen hota.

by the way, it all started here when he made that mind boggling 100 chasing 321 against sri lanka in Australia in 35 overs

that is the point…he works so hard ..always wants to imporve himself. so much passion and look at results.

and we have umar akmal, ahmad shezad…dramay baaz

so that people can understand why PD is suddenly going so LA La for kohli

kohli has now scored 17 100s in successful chases and that took him 96 matches

Tendulkar in his whole career also scored 17 100s in successful chases but he needed 235 matches to score those 17 successful 100s…

aur kaya kahoon!

DEar PD , I see u r praising an indian player and degrading our great batters like UA and co. It seems u being funded by RAW . U r a ghaddar - e- watan and need to be taken up by our agencies immediately :D…

well, in this case, even ISI is fan of kohli and at this point trying to figure out if he is indeed a man or an alien? trust me, ISI and its propaganda cell will somehow declare him a man from mars otherwise how is that possible that a hindu can be so superior to Muslims…hain jee?

shukar hai , pak india matches are on hold and our overall superior record against them is intact…

I am a big Kohli fan, but sometimes this all look unreal to me. There should be a doping test for him or Ashwin, I am saying because if someone outside India/Australia/England perform good in a series or two they’ll got for.

PD please

Kohli can be compared to Sachin and Ponting but not Viv…different era, different set of rules, higher standard of pace bowling (only Steyn among current pacers is truly world class and he too is a better test bowler), more even contest between bat and ball.

All we can say at the present moment is that Kohli is a better player than Sachin in ODI pressure situations. However he needs to do more outside Asia before he can be compared to Sachin in tests. I think Kohli did well in Australia a few years back when he made 4 test centuries. Let’s see how he does in South Africa and England when India visit next. Sachin achieved all that over a much longer period of time.

Kohli is super consistent but he still lacks the aura, power, grace and style of Viv… just saying!

Viv Richards never played for records or stats (same as Imran). He had supreme reflexes and if Viv was playing in the present era (broader bats, shorter boundaries, power plays, batsman friendly rules in general, restriction on bouncers, neutral umpires etc.) he would have literally murdered bowling attacks around the world.

purely on the basis of talent, Umar Akmal is probably 80% as talented as Kohli but look at the huge strides taken by Kohli and look at where Akmal is now, he has regressed if anything as a batsman since 2014 mainly because of attitude and disciplinary problems, maybe lack of hard work and ambition as well

Umar Akmal vs Aus, World T20, Dhaka 2014…just look at some of the shots here!

16th Match, Group 2: Australia v Pakistan at Dhaka, Mar 23, 2014 | Cricket Scorecard | ESPN Cricinfo

duplicate

GA, Kohli’s praise from my side is based on his consistent performance under pressure, which is an unmatched episode. I have never seen anything like this and kohli is now playing for good 7 years.

As far bowling standards are concerned, ok fine but simply put, every era has its own challenges. bowling quality, naked pitches, no helmets, big bats, small bats, thin bats, DRS, no DRS, LBW decisions, too much cricket.

speaking of Viv, i am his biggest fan but hey we can create some excuses in his case as well. for instance, he did not have to face 5 great fast bowlers: holding, garner, Roberts, marshall, colin croft. All he had to face was Lillie, Thomson and Imran. That is it. Botham was a medium pacer. bob Willis was mediocre. Kapi Dev was a slow medium pacer. Hadlee was good but Viv didn’t play enough against him anyway. I have seen Viv 200s in Australia and England. pathetic bowling attacks.

Plus, in richards and pre- richard era, batsmen were lucky as far as LBW was concerned. was hard to get LBWs for bowlers especially spinners. plus in richard era, there was no south Africa which has always played competitive cricket.

You see my point..you can find potential issues with every era. yes Viv was Viv and tendulkar was tendulakr but i have never seen such consistency and big scores under pressure by any player what Kohli is producing. as i said, tendulkar produced 17 winning ODI centuries in 235 matches. Kohli needed 93 i think!

That bold part i think is what I feel. It is not correct to compare kohli , tendulkar and viv .
AS for match winning innings , remember the support at the end Kohli is getting . I remember many matches when tendulkar was not able to complete the win but bring the team very very close to victory . None other contributed little bit else his centuries for teh winning cause wud have been much more. last match India wud not have won if there is no jadhave / pandya… This indian team is much much mature than that of tendulkar time. Coz these players sharing dressing room with biggest names of the world so often in IPL.

Cricket has become so predictable that you can easily guess a series result before it starts. Home advantage is not just about crowed support today. We white washed Australia in UAE they white washed us in AUS. Human intllegance increase due to competitiveness. When Tendulkar and saeed Anwer played there were no AB devi, wiliamson, joe root there. So imo, its not fair to compare current player with old one. Like some waqar waseem hater said here that they would big time phenti if they were to bowl today.

who said that?

blasphemous statement

ok, even though the poster said that about Aqib and Waqar, it is still a blasphemous as I remember you once rated waqar better than waseem :smiley:

Why is OP supporting India time and time again. What beef does he have against our own home grown players? This is not the first time I have warned him against such conduct.

Once a jamati always a jamaati . chosing something from with in a discussion not refering to full discussion… they can do it even with Quranic verses. Main kia cheez hon.

Once a hater always a hater. Btw i quoted your complete post anyone can go to that discussion.

now look at score card of today’s match of India vs Eng. They are monsters in home. no one exploit home conditions better than Indians. Remember Rohit sharma 250 plus score? and look at his record in overseas.