Kohli

Re: Kohli

i see…well i think what Moonstar is saying that today Pakistani bowlers have forgotten how to swing the ball especially reverse swing and even waqar the great would have struggled to learn to swing the ball if he was an upcoming young fast bowler in today’s era.

otherwise waqar is all time great…one of the best cricket has seen and i just dont know what would moonstar embarrass him like this

Sir jee aap kay batsmen from mars ka aaj kya haal howa.

Mera England Mahan

8 runs in 5 balls I am in awe of him

but that doesnt apply to waseem as “Wasim is a different bowler though”
Anyway, I get your point. I didnt mean to dig into past but was trying explain that its illogical to compare players without putting them into current situation actually. as there are a lot of factors including, obvious home advantages, technological advancements, learning curves, increased intelligence. Just look at your A/O level grades and compare them with today’s student’s grades.

mughay pata tha… people will attack poor PD now :teary1:

sarkar, hamara cheeta does not care about normal circumstances. he is in action when times are tough, when chasing 300+ or 350+. yaheei to baat hai kohli kee and why i rate him so high. score when there is no chance to win

i did notice his comment on wasim, which indicated to me that he was indeed committing blasphemy. thx for pointing it out.

additionally and sadly, Moonstar bhai hwas putting waqar and aqab in same league. i literally fell down from my chair after reading this. kahan waqar, kahan aqab. At his peak (1989-1996), waqar was in his own league. no one came close to him. so quick, so furious, so brutal. no one reversed better than him.

even wasim used to beg waqar to teach him more about reverse swing. when in good mood, waqar used to give wasim some tips. this is all part of our history and folks know about it. your humble servant knows about all of this personally but i cannot open my mouth but one proof to my point: wasim was playing cricket since 1984, way before waqar came into squad. wasim went to england in 1987 for a 5 test match tour as well. did you guys ever hear Wasim bowling devastating reverse swings spells before waqar came into picture in 1989? the answer is NO. yes, wasim was a very good bowler but no big reverse swing till 1989 until waqar came and taught him new tricks.

great to know. btw, aqib se yad aya, his house in his hometown is only around 1 km from my house, rana naveed’s house couple of yards and mohammad asif’s home was you know is around 5 km away from these two bowlers.

abul rehmn’s house is around couple of yard from my office in lahore :smiley: he offers juma prayers with us.

while going for prayers we saw abdul rehman outside his house bowling to his son, with plastic ball lol :smiley:
we asked him why didnt you go with team to india for t20 worldcup, he was like, *acha ha izzat se idhar hi hain *:smiley:

yes, Sheikhupura has contributed a lot to our cricket.

Talked about same thing with PD in 2012 - Waaoo that was now 5 years ago.
http://gupshup.org/gs/cricket-and-other-sports/548244-virat-kohli-2.html#post8786675

what a call Nikema..spot on.

there is not even a comparison between UA and Virat anymore. Kahan Virat kahan mota lamb Umar Akmal. Did you guys see him in recent series. No fitness, big belly, not so good with his technique as well.

Umar akmal averages in 30s guys…that says it all!

Shekharipuram is a village in Palakkad

Although I am very sad watching the match today. Still improtant to clear out my position on the " blasphamic act " committed by me. It is better to have seperate thread about it . Bechara Kohli kahan see aa gaya is behs main.

Pl. go thorugh the whole thread - page - 3 and u will see how Ajaz ali is capable of getting his own opinion out of the words from others. " Blinders on his eyes"

http://gupshup.org/gs/cricket-and-other-sports/208408-anwar-ali-3.html?highlight=anwar+ali

Once u think about the pacers of 90’s who will come into ur mind . Offcourse waqar wasim and aaqib. Out of these 3 waqar and aaqib depend of the swing both normal and reverse while akram is a different bowler . He can have ball to bounce to the rib cage with a minimul of run up and at any pitch. Waqar gets his wikets mostly bowled or LBW. Aqib bowls out siwngers and leg cutters hence mostly caught behind or slips. Under current situation when ball is being monitored time and again and not very dry pithces are there , balls are not going to do as much reverse as earlier. Hence both waqar and aaqib goign to have phenti compare to Wasim. Hope it is clear.

To see the hate with in ajaz bhai for me ( out of reason not known to me except being a khiate ) , see he is blaming to me to negate waqar and aaqib to support anwar ali as he is from KHI ( is he from khi ) and also supporting razzaq as if he is also from Khi… really sad.

BTW different people can have different opinions , WAQAR on his day is the best bolwer pakistan has ever produced. But Wasim akram does not need any day. He is a very very dangerous and economical bolwer most of the days. For me his the best left arm bowler ever played cricket ( what ever crikcet i have seen )

That is exaggerating a bit too much IMHO, when Tendulkar was at his peak people used to sing very high praises for him, same thing for Ponting but history/records are broken by someone. Kohli is an excellent player, after few matches I thought of him greater than Tendulkar and he has proven me right.

The reason Virat is better cricketer and batsman than SRT is he constantly seeks areas to improve his game. I am a follower from SRT generation and one of the biggest fan of the man but when I compare the two I see that SRT stayed the same as a batsman from 19934 - late 2003, then his form dipped a bit but in 2008 he picked up again. Whereas Virat has not stayed at same level any point in his career, he has always improved as a player from where he was in previous tour, previous game etc. Sure, there were moments where he was found out (like in England tour few years ago) but overall he always seems to work on his game and get better and better and better.

So to me Virat >>>>SRT as a player.