KK has become boring?

There arnt really any intresting posts. Such an important series between India and Pak is going on and still it is so dull out here.

Do any of you feel same as me?Or is it just me.

whats the issue here?

What!!!! we have had over 18000 posts since the series started. Give people a break. On a related issue you refuse to do the summary when your team lost, so that is what happens. The side which is winning is posting more than the other side. It is natural. Moreover the tests don't seem to be as exciting as the ODI's.

List any suggestions you have got. It is after all the forum of guppies.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
What!!!! we have had over 18000 posts since the series started. Give people a break. On a related issue you refuse to do the summary when your team lost, so that is what happens. The side which is winning is posting more than the other side. It is natural. Morevoer the tests don't seem to be as exciting as the ODI's.

Anyother issues list them.

Dont take it personaly Ehsan bhai. I refused to do report because I suddenly got busy and I didnt see there was any intrest in it either, not because India lost.This comment was cheap and uncalled for.
If someone has to read daily report then they would read it from any good newspaper rather than reading a report from nobody like F&B and Saby.

Talking about # of post. Most of them are garbage these days.. There arnt really any intresting discussion going on.I am sure most of the guppies who have spent considerable time here would agree.

I have no issue with you or anyone else.It was just a general comment and wanted to hear from other. May be it is just me. !!!

Re: KK has become boring?

How can you say that? :bummer: I just started such an important thread on Zimbabwe today. Surely that would tickle your fancy. Its so interestinggggggggg.

Re: Re: KK has become boring?

I agree. Lekin there is no participation. I commented.It was one of few good post. You are one of rare breed here. :smiley:

So, what, in your opinion, can we do to make it more interesting? :)

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
So, what, in your opinion, can we do to make it more interesting? :)

I wish I had the Idea. Yaar ,I was just reflecting a sentiment. I dont think mods are to be blamed .You guys are doing good jobs.Somehow I feel we lack quality posters. There are only 6-7 people who post good. I dont wana take their name and face wrath of others. :p

let us hear from other people and see what they have to say. I might be only one feeling this way. :D

f&b, it's ok you may mention my name. Faisal won't mind.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
f&b, it's ok you may mention my name. Faisal won't mind.

Seriously.,..what is your opinion?

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Dont take it personaly Ehsan bhai. I refused to do report because I suddenly got busy and I didnt see there was any intrest in it either, not because India lost.This comment was cheap and uncalled for.
If someone has to read daily report then they would read it from any good newspaper rather than reading a report from nobody like F&B and Saby.

Talking about # of post. Most of them are garbage these days.. There arnt really any intresting discussion going on.I am sure most of the guppies who have spent considerable time here would agree.

I have no issue with you or anyone else.It was just a general comment and wanted to hear from other. May be it is just me. !!!

F&B, i hope you wont take it personal either.

First,, it was your moral obligation to produce a match summary for the fifth day of second test match once you commited to do so for the whole test match. Ok i can understand that you got suddenly busy ( and it makes total sense..i myself cannot provide even one summary) but you were so unfair when you speculated that there was no interest for it. where did you get that feedback from? Dont you think that you were unfair with saby or karina and with all those who like to read those match summaries. At least, I always read the summary reports with great interest and your absence was immideately noticed that day. You did a good job for rest of the test match and my immediate reaction was same as of ehsan that you declined to write because india lost it.

Second, it was a successful tradition kept alive by saby and karina in a best possible way and you simply interrupted the flow. Once again, Saby and Karina did a marvelllous job and they wrote those summaries with full passion. At least i am very impressed.

Third, YES, you are absolutly right that we can read it from any good newspaper rather than reading a report from nobody like F&B and Saby but then we all can discuss cricket with our friends on phone or by emailing each other. what is the point of even showing up at KK and posting our posts here? I guess we all are wasting out time here? right F&B...........

we all are trying to make this forum a decent place to produce some quality discussion about our common passion "cricket " and if some one does not see it that way,he or she should not discourage other people based on some pre-speculation. I have been to numerous forums and web pages to discuss cricket in last few years and i can tell you for sure that KK is by far one of the best forum i have found so far... I hope we all can keep it up.....

And in end, i do have a concern that producing a summary for each day of a test match is a tough task to achieve. I was little surprised when i found out that saby and karina will provide a match summary for each day. Though this is the best way to do it, it may not be that achievable from practical standpoint. May be one summary per test match is enough or may be a summary of each innings is not bad idea either. Just a suggestion.

phoenixdesi

First of all my apologies for not doing it on final day. I think the reason was 2.First I did get busy but still that was my commitment and I should have done it.That is one reason I refused to do it for final test.Other reason was that I thought by the end of 4th day match was almost finsihed and there was no interest left. But having said that ,I should have kept my commitment.

Now coming back to telpehone,email and talking to friend thing. Difference here is that..In yourt case It is 2 way communication.
Here you post a report and thread is locked. Idea being that people want to know perspective of an Indian and a pakistani. Well.. All those 50 page threads are solving the same purpose.Arnt they..

Anyway, lets get back to topic being discussed here. Above mentioned stuffs are no way related to what this thread is all about.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Here you post a report and thread is locked.

I won't comment on the other stuff but if what I quoted was the problem, any member who felt that this was inappropriate could have simply PMed Ehsan bhai or me and we could've changed this minor administrative detail.

As I said some time I ago, if anyone has any suggestions, problems, comments regarding anything related to KK, they are more than welcome to PM me or Ehsan bhai and give us their opinion. Chances are that we will implement your suggestion, comments etc if they are the slightest bit reasonable and practical. :)

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
And in end, i do have a concern that producing a summary for each day of a test match is a tough task to achieve. I was little surprised when i found out that saby and karina will provide a match summary for each day. Though this is the best way to do it, it may not be that achievable from practical standpoint. May be one summary per test match is enough or may be a summary of each innings is not bad idea either. Just a suggestion.

Phoenix bhai, let us get through this series since there is only one match left anyway. But your suggestion is a valid one and we will keep it in mind for the future. Thanks :)

F&B why don't you give all of us a lap dance .. please thora interesting to karoo.. :D

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
F&B why don't you give all of us a lap dance .. please thora interesting to karoo.. :D

This is next on agenda

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *

I won't comment on the other stuff but if what I quoted was the problem, any member who felt that this was inappropriate could have simply PMed Ehsan bhai or me and we could've changed this minor administrative detail.

As I said some time I ago, if anyone has any suggestions, problems, comments regarding anything related to KK, they are more than welcome to PM me or Ehsan bhai and give us their opinion. Chances are that we will implement your suggestion, comments etc if they are the slightest bit reasonable and practical. :)

sambi ,
that was just an explanation to Pheonix.

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
a lap dance

Jiss tarah kee khwaheeshaat hain aap kee, "if I enter the hellfire" will become just a question of when rather than if. :D

come on yaar..lap dance with a cricket gear on it isnt really dirty ..:) tumhari zehniyaat kisi aur jagah pay hey ;)

Dravid gone on first ball ..

Yeh Dua hai meree

I, for one, think this is one of the best run forums.

But then what would I know, I'm just a girl ....