Kitchens and wives

Re: Kitchens and wives

nope.
that's his way of finding a new way to use something that's not meant for that particular task to begin with.....

"dekho main nay iss say kya kiya....tumhain tau yeh khayal bhi nahin aata..... main kitna brilliant hoon!"

I would LOVE it if my husband came into the kitchen. But just to do the dishes. I'll handle everything else myself thanks.

Like using two sauce pans to make a double boiler so he does not burn the cream when making custard? Yes, that is called intelligence.

I wonder if this “just do it my way or quit it” attitude of women stays within kitchen limits, or its all over the house.

I’m still waiting for a translation of the punjabi joke? :pcg:

You want the joke, or translation of punch line?

translation

Because in my exp... After the glorious dish my husband cooks up, lies something that looks like the aftermath of a toofan. I almost dread mine in the kitchen.

it’s so hard to translate a Punjabi joke in English. :frowning:

One of youse women needs to make me a proper sammich.

"kum sham da ee si kum tay si, tusi phurtiyaan vekho, phurtiyaan"

Although it was afternoon's task, it was a task nonetheless. Just marvel at my agility.

Wow. The way TLK wrote it, sounded more like "Kum shum di essi ki tesi, tusi phurtiya vekho, phurtiyan'.

You know, if you have a husband who’s blown off 2 pressure cookers, burnt 3-4 sets of microwave dish covers, and at least 7-8 plastic lids, lost a few kitchen shears that were later recovered in his tool box, you’d really think seriously about his kitchen activities.

On a more awesome note, the dude makes the bestest ever masala daal, steaks and lamb chops. And just for that, I’d let him burn another plastic lid again :blush:!

TLK ye batana bhool gaye ^ :cb:

Dang it :(

dude bhai, share recipe of steaks :offtopic:

no...that is just common sense.
see...this is a prime example of how low you guys set your standards.......

how was the custard?

Intelligence is using common sense

:D Guess!

The punjabi translation thingie is something like, forget what the job was supposed to be , check me out I'm so dandy.