Kitchens and wives

What is the deal with wives not letting husbands come inside the kitchen? Yes we know we can not cook like you, or clean up the kitchen like you, or put the dishes back like you, or mop the floor like you …

errmm.. ok i got my answer.

Re: Kitchens and wives

The kitchen is our birthright.

all great professional chefs are men, please remember

The HOME kitchen is our birthright (one that quite a few of us are willing to forgo :) ). Maybe ur wife doesn't want u in the kitchen because u might be in the way, space-wise.

Well i allow, but its either him or me in the kitchen not both at the Same time

The guys are usually there to help, and then you kick them out and they feel rejected and hurt.

Who let the wives out of the kitchen?

I don't want to answer his questions regarding kitchen stuff. Oh keema itna kam kyon bhoona, yeh salan ki shakal ko kia ho gaya, yeh fruits kyon lati ho jab khati nahi ho to... Umm all these questions I don't want to answer. Iss lieay husband kitchen se bahar hi acha hai.

I don't know. I have yet to step inside one. Yes, I am the odd ball.

so its your birthright to have a kitchen, but you don't want to be the one to making round rotis for the housband

^I gave away this right willingly so no round rotis for my hubby. Can't blame me..

You be straight. No kitchen No roti. Most of these kitchen wanting ones are hippocryites - yes kitchen No roti. Thats plain wrong.

And that is why the couch is the mens’ birthright.

No wait…

It’s y’all’s destiny. :k:

Birthrights can still be given up. But destinies are inescapable. :devil:

Destiny is calling you.
Open up your eager eyes.

:whistling::whistling:

Or however that song goes.

I spend a fair amount of time for a man I ktchen, I do my own tea, and my own vegetable soups daily.

I've gladly given him reign of hte kitchen. Esp dishes and taking out trash. :D

I don’t like my Mr. in the kitchen..it annoys me :emmy:

He’ll make his own chai on the weekends if he has an early morning flight so as not to wake me (:blush:)…but I can’t tell you how many times I’ve awoken to the smell of a burnt kettle because he left the gas flame on high :mad: And he always asks “help kardoon?!?” Errr…no…it’s okay…I can handle it.

So yea, kitchen is my domain, and we both like it that way. He still takes out the trash though.

Excuse you I can most likely take on half the desi women in this forum with regards to cooking.

Those gulab jamun :hayaa:

I don't have any issues with husband in the kitchen.