Kissing Your Children On the Lips

Re: Kissing Your Children On the Lips

if i am not wrong prophet pbuh used to kiss his grand kids on lips. I thought its odd but then its a way of showing affection?
i dont kiss any kid ,just not hygienic for teeny babies but i dont have issues with anyone else kissing their kids.

I kiss him on cheeks, I'm just not into french kissing, lots of people aren't. That being said , I didn't say that he doesn't.

I kiss my nephew everywhere on his face, lips, nose, cheeks... body par, his tummy , his mutton chop thighs, his bum... coz he is only a year old !!!!

but i doubt when he is 3-4 and above i'd still continue doing that... then i guess, on the cheeks and extremly tight hugs will have to do. Hai i miss him now.

lol, So a girl can claim she is virgin if she says "well i didnt do it he did".

looks very awkward and i dont like it at all but have seen some people in my family doing that and their body languauge tells that they take a pride in it.

i just hate it. Shodda lagta hay (no offense to any one). This is not what our culture is.

^errrr no Pakilarka. I'm just giving my point of view on kissing. I prefer hugs when it comes to showing love and affection.

A news for me.

well I don't wanna go into details but let's say some people lose their breath when kissing or find it suffocating.

ok. discussion closed :)

Waisay mein nay aaj tak ksi goray ya gori ko saffocate kartay nahi daikha aaj tak :D

^:smack:

back to the original topic please?

Lolz.... no i just thought to clarify it because mostly people don't like it i don't know what they think so .... :p

I think it is wrong to kiss children on the lips. Lips are reserved for your partner.

Now this makes sense. So it’s probably a no-no for claustrophobians! :snooty:

one of my behnoi kissed his kids on the lips.... and it looked seriously awkward!

i never do ..... or will do.... I prefer hugging... and kissing on the forehead is the most respectable thing to do.... it shows a lot of affection and respect!.....
and for kids so small.... kissing even on cheeks is unhygienic... i saw one of my friend's son... get tiny pimples on his cheek coz everyone was kissing him! ... their skin is so sensitive.... I think ppl should take care of that.

:rolleyes:

This is why touching of any kind should be banned. Youse don't even know how to touch people properly, just stop doing it!

Holy crap people, calm down a little. There is a huge difference between a peck and a kiss. A smooch on your kids lips is not a kiss. What do you think those parents who do that are perverts or something? Grow up.

Next you will find it odd for kids to sleep with their parents and cuddle.

sickening.

yea…fathers shouldn’t have daughters sleeping with them…i thought you knew man :nahi:

we willl get threads like “inappropriate behaviour towards daughters by DESI MEN”…

Oh no TLK it’s just awkward and odd. :hypo:

:hmmm: