Its in female nature to revolve around such issues.
So irregardless of culture, society, norms blah blah it's in
women's nature to beat the bush with the same stick. According
to your statement, whether or not it had been culture, society or
anything women would still have pounded on the issue because
it's in their nature. Interesting
Responding to the first attack, maybe youll find this even more interesting, if you READ the post, I said that it is female nature to revolve around the topics of romance and marriage but society is what forces it into overdrive.
And in this society it is expected that girls will eventually be married off
So it's society...
We still havent moved out of that mindset because society hasnt let us
Now it's mindset and society...
Because in this country a guy is put way up there on a pedestal and a girl is looked down upon.
Now it's the country...You seem to be hopping from one excuse to another
As for excuses, I was building you upto what leads to what. Since you so very obviously seem to be unable to make logical deductions as to why a certain thing is so. It's easy to sit on a highhorse and proclaim that 'hey so it its that way shun it. why cant u shun it.' Wake up to reality. This is exactly the sort of hypocritical hype most girls put up with. Either its be docile or its 'heyif u hate it so much by all means shun it' If things were that easy as Aalhan thinks they are, the post would have no basis of existence. Oh and there were 'becauses' and 'therefore's in the fine print when explaining how girls are forced into a particular mindset and have to remain there because of society, and how culture is such because of the unequal treatment and priority divison between males and females
Either don't complain or be willing to do
Agreed. But tell me this, do you never complain? Have you never complained abt circumstances or situations? I agree that a person should try to make do, or make better. Total and utter agreement. But can you seriously say you have never complained?
*In your process of venture you drifted to another male-bashing
issue that a person retorts to when all else has failed,
Point is that they can pick up any girl of required age at any point in their lives
Then why do women accept those older men's proposals.
If absolutely no woman married an old guy then eventually
there would be no older men wanting to marry younger girls
because there would be none wanting to marry them. *
Now how in the world can I counter such amazing logic. It's a wonder girls haven't thought before of this. But let's try. Consider the following situation:
Old 50 60+ thrice divorcee. Relatively rich. In a country like Pakistan. Third world chalo. Or even America I dont know. But since I am in Pakistan let me speak from knowledge. Wants to marry again. No educated girl ready. What does he do? Local gao(village). Family with four daughters. Struggling, living off the land. Here's someone who is marrying their daughter without dowry. Maybe even supporting the family for it. What more can they want? One less mouth to feed. Plus a bit of money coming in to fix that tractor. Bam guy gets married. Now you will say that this might not apply since the girl is uneducated. But the guy got what he wanted didn't he?
So tell her, tell her to shun culture, to shun parents, to have a backbone and not marry the old guy because if she does guys will remain secure in the knowledge that 'yeh nahi koi aur sahi, kabhi bhi'(not her than any other, anytime.)
I have no interest whatsoever in male-bashing. I just hate that people think that it is so easy to shun culture, to break shackles. Maybe you are exceptional Aalhan. Maybe you can or your sisters can or whatever. Not everyone is so lucky. And therefore this fear resides in most parents' and their daughters, that she be married off well and remain happy. All these requirements for money and backing and whatnot, they are security for a future which noone can guarantee. We ourselves cannot guarantee whether we will act in a particular way tomorrow. So parents and girls seek these reassurances which at least seem to point towards a probable success.
I can also along the
same lines raise the issue of how a girl's family are looking
for doctors or engineers only, how much money a guy has,
how much is he making, what kinda car he drives (seems to
be a humongous one), do parents live with him, does he
support siblings or contribute to paternal housing and expenses
Maybe now you can see why. Would you marry your daughter to a guy who you think has no future? How would you judge that even if he has amazing potential he won't be let down by extenuating circumstances? Won't an account of his assets be the best judge?
- would really like to see
where it says that women can talk about guys incessantly or
start believing and stating all men are jerks*
I don't see how you can make that statement unless you are forever bound with a bunch of girls talking abt guys twentyfour seven. It's just another topic. It's right there in the girls list of clickable topics as are cars,wrestling,girls, job, sports etc in the guys list. As for the all men are jerks statement, its just a statement. I to my knowledge have NEVER said that. But exactly this sort of attitude would probably bring it about. But its a statement. If it held any water, then these girls wouldnt marry. And since you believe all girls say this, then we dont have a issue to debate. And if you claim that the married ones think their guys are jerks and still abide by this statement, I cannot put up a further argument to such an inane conclusion.