To all the men on GS: Does it mean nothing when a guy friend kisses the forehead and says “I love you”? Definitely not halal, I know, but he took me by surprise when he did that and I should have pushed him away but he’s a close friend for 3 years now.
Re: Kiss on forehead
It means serious when kiss followed by "I love you".
I mean i guess he loves me as a friend right? Asking him directly might be embarrassing for both of us.
So you think he loves you not more than friend. Is it really difficult to ask him if he interested in you? You have been close friend for three years.
Um, guy friends do not throw out "I love yous" to platonic friends. It's not done. It meant something. Is he desi? Muslim? If yes to the latter, then it DEFINITELY meant something because that sort of "intimacy" is known to be crossing a line.
He is into you. Use common sense.
It could be a comforting kiss, like maybe you were stressed out or depressed about something and he just wanted you to know that he is there for you as a friend.
But if he closed his eyes before kissing your forehead, and sniffed your hair after the kiss with audible breath ... then you have a problem.
Even white guys don't usually do that. Homeboy probably likes you.
what do you want it to mean?
Did you say anything back?
It's not usually platonic so I'd assume he likes you.. unless you'd been in tears or something beforehand and he was trying to cheer you up..
I did that only once in my life ...
... and then I had to marry that girl.
Maybe your friend is not aware of the consequences.
Asking him directly might be embarrassing for both of us.
... unlike random chooma chaati which was not at all embarrassing for anyone. Yup.
pehlay poochna nahin tha???
The question is, what do you "want to" conclude? May be you ranted so much in front of him for wutever that he ended up doing this and take a hike?!! So there are a ton of variables.
It really doesnt sound a romantic kiss to me soo..ask yourself first, wut it looks like :)
... unlike random chooma chaati which was not at all embarrassing for anyone. Yup.
Ye kya hota hai bhai jan :LB:
[quote="TLK, post:235, topic:335229"]
pehlay poochna nahin tha???
Desi men do it first and then ask
[quote="TLK, post:40, topic:337341"]
Ye kya hota hai bhai jan :LB:
Ramzan ke baad aa' eyo ustaad. Tab batlaaoon ga
Guy is clearly aware of the consequences I think, its just girl is playing all dumb.
Absolutely no reason to be embarrassed asking him why, unless you want it to mean nothing. But even then – if you want to remain friends then he needs to understand the boundaries that you are comfortable with.
Quite frankly, ignoring it will create an awkwardness between you. Asking him brings it out in the open and you can resolve it.
I wouldn't call him a flirt but he's definitely a charmer as in a lady's man. He's very aware of how women are and knows how to talk and do things to impress them. I don't understand men in the least, not at all, not even a bit so for me to take this kiss on the forehead to be something bigger than a man seeing me as a sister or a really good friend but not someone that is a life partner or marriageable, would be embarrassing. I just don't want it to be laughed off as nothing. I've had my heart broken before so i'm going to be cautious, that's why i'm asking you all.
Of course i'm going to think on my own about what I should do but it helps to hear what you think. Thanks for the feedback so far.