Just thought of this , why should adults get all the attention when it comes to food ![]()
So share with us what you fed your kiddies
Just thought of this , why should adults get all the attention when it comes to food ![]()
So share with us what you fed your kiddies
Re: Kiddie Corner : Aaj kya pakaya /khaya
Mine had his keema pulao . I think he loves it ![]()
^ My son loves pilao - keema, chicken or beef/goat!
My son had toast for breakfast and french fries later. Force fed him half a mango. That’s all he eats here now.
Pakistani mango? its an awesome fruit, why did you have to force feed him it? does he not like the taste?
My son loves it , but we dont get pakistani mangoes here ![]()
My kid had a slice of bread with fried egg and a glass of milk for breakfast.She is now eating an orange for a snack,before we head out.
Ma Shaa Allah , all healthy stuff , Chipsie ![]()
Yes pakistani mango…he used to LOVE it when we were in the States…but here in Pakistan he doesn’t eat at all. InshAllah once hes used to the environment and general change he will be fine.
kiddo had honey pancake in the morning for breakfast and then zeera pancake for dinner
I am glad I got him to eat egg this way !
nutella on pancakes in the morning, freash mangoes,peaches and plum for snack so far
I’m soooo cringing my teeth over the eating habits of my youngest. She is 6 mashaAllah and today she had a French toast in morning and then till 7 in evening she absolutely didn’t eat. At 7 she had a glass of milk and then mango. And now had pasta for dinner followed by mango again.
I don’t know what to do with her
Early morning milk followed by mix grain pancake around 8:30am for breakfast. He had kulfi for lunch, he did not like the chaats, etc. now he is asleep. he will have a proper meal once he wakes up. inshahAllah.
Edit: dinner…chicken and vegetable stir fry with soba noodles.
Lusi , whats the recipe please for the stir fry noodles you made?
Afia, I guess just keep introducing to different kind of food and she might start eating the stuff she likes more .. ![]()
There should be a thread on the no-no’s parents have done with kids…that were even done to us by our own mommies.
Like giving the baby a bottle full…of pepsi? Or sprite? No lying now…:nono: y’all know who you are and if that bebe was once you. ![]()
you dont have a routine/fixed timing for meals and snacks where you make sure they sit on the table with family for lunch/dinner?
Oh yes, we do.
But she is the type who would sit there, sometimes even take out some food in plate herself too (at other times I do it for her in attempt to tempt her) but she usually sits there enjoys the discussions at table and leaves in the end. If I make her sit afterwards, she just sits without touching anything in her plate.
Lol… I did that when I was young. I gave my mother such a hard time. ![]()
Yesterdays lunch. He had seconds and thirds of asparagus and yogurt. ![]()
He had chicken chanay with white rice for dinner.
I admit, when my son was just 8 months old, we were on holiday in Dubai and it got extremely hot, we were on the road stuck in traffic, water in his bottle got very warm for drinking , so I gave him a sip of my miranda drink, that I had bought before getting in the car .. I felt so guilty for not buying a water bottle instead that I could share more with the baby. he seems hooked on miranda can now. I dont give him any but he recognizes the color of the can and jumps up and down and wants to have it ..
This is beautiful MA Shaa Allah
Lusi, your kid has super healthy eating habits Mashallah. My third sister’s daughter is like this as well. She actually will tell you when you’re offering her candy that its bad for your teeth and has too much sugar in it. She’s four.
I’ve watched her since the beginning and it seems like she’s trained her taste buds to enjoy and like mostly healthy things. No matter how much junk food you offer her…she will only have a bit or two and leave the rest of it.
My older one had a cream cheese sandwich and mango juice for breakfast.
The younger one had a banana, yogurt and cheerios + mango juice in his sippy. For lunch they had chicken fried rice and broccoli.