Re: Khuda ke Liye- the hottest anti-Islamic movie in Pakistan
lol @ this thread. the elite(secular) vs. tablighi
in the end the tablighi will win.. that's a promise.
no actually ure being too quick to judge, yes 4 certain there r sum very knowledgeable ppl on this thread providing info on islam but not all, and those defending teh movie are not all elite. With everything that is happening at the moment we as muslims need to realize that fundamentalism within ppl who claim to follow islam r the biggest threat to our religion and ummah, a director comes out and makes a movie with the main message being reject fundamentalism, is that really a bad thing, on the other hand it is absolutely correct 4 those of you who have pointed out the fatwa given 4 a muslim woman to marry a non muslim maa, this is indeed against islam and is not allowed, clearly the director did not knw wht he was doing thr, however for those who follow their religion properly they will knw that this is not allowed in islam. there are so many other points that ppl seem to be be nickety pickety about this movie, but don;t go about calling the movie anti- islamic, since this movie denouncing the very extermists who are carrying out anti- islamic and murdering thousands of innocent people!
have u seen the movie before passing this fatwa?
if yes then i will take ur words without ny further argument.
End of Story.
[quote=“zb7779”]
same goes to u, u also missed my point.
Every thing lead to one notion. sooner u understand it, easier ur life will be.
for music it depends how u r using it. if i use it to spread my belief then tell me where m i wrong?
wat initiall yjj used it for it was kinda on a haram stream (some times not all the times). since many times it provokes humanly desires.
IF ITS totally HARAM THEN Y HE Say NAAT-RASOOL PBUH, n also use beats in it.
n also ppl like Sami Yusuf, n Yusuf Islam use them.
u r allow to see my 0.00005% contibution in Cafe. (app bhi cafe say bhar dekh leya kerain)
yes muzic is haram, like ny other act (drinking, Zinna, laughing as loud just to FEEL ECSTASY) only if u want to remember everything excepts for the name of ALLAH SWT.
wat initially jj used muzic for, it was haram since it provokes humanly desires.
IF ITS HARAM THEN Y HE Say NAAT-RASOOL PBUH, n also uses music beats in it.
n also ppl like Sami Yusuf, n Yusuf Islam r doing the same thing.
so its haram depending on the usage. even in the movie Shoman is not using music to captures his desires (atleast wat i heard)
paintings aik terha ke nahi hoti.
i do ISLAMIC PAINTING. whereas the one ur refering is referral to shirk.
m
the art stuff u r refering to it is specifically made for idolatry same as the ppl go on mazaar’s n believe on peeri fakeeri.
disclaimer: i dont think its Shomanz word. every one who watched the movie says there is nothing like dat in the movie about muzic n painting. it is not even about muslim gal marrying no-muslim man. heroine of the movie had affection towards nonmuslim guys but it was before she moved to pakistan. in the end she lived in pakistan as social worker.
SO WATCH THE MOVIE FIRST N DONT JUST BELEIVE EVERYHTING FEED TO U BY MEDIA. THESE R THE TACTICS MEDIA USE TO PUBLICIZE THEIR AGENDA.
SHOMAN NEVER TRIED TO APPEAR ON TV TO PROVE HIS RATIONALITY UNLIKE OTHERS WHO DO TO PROVE THEIR RATIONALITY OF IRRATIONAL MATTERZ.
if u really against this movie then dont watch other hollywood, bollywood movies.
(living in Canada wont gonna make ur words work well. go back to pakistan n first BAN THE MOVIES LIKE AWARAPAN (naam say he awara).
now where r Mullahz, or ur thread on dat. WATCH THE MOVIE FIRST. there aint ny thing discuss like dat in the movie. n stop appraizing Taj Mahal, n Badshai, or Faisal mosques as well as Islamic art then as well if u really hate painting or art.
This movie has nothing to do with Islam like other paki movies......
1) muslim women can't marry a non-muslim
2) Music(vulgar and un islamic music) according to all the scholars of Islam is haram.
3) Painting living things is haram. Especially making pictures of faces of humans and animals with features.
End of Story.
Now whoever wants to follow Shoib Mansoor's religion, its up to him/her.
And whoever wants to follow the religion of Prophet Muhammad(SAW) it is up to him/her.
Most Pakistanis are getting far from Islam day by day, and credit goes to "Enlighted" modern hypocrites as well as ignorant radical muslims in Pakistan.
Watch the movie, then comment... But since you dont watch anything that you have already judged as being unIslamic, then atleast do us the favor of not commenting.
This movie has nothing to do with Islam like other paki movies......
1) muslim women can't marry a non-muslim
2) Music(vulgar and un islamic music) according to all the scholars of Islam is haram.
3) Painting living things is haram. Especially making pictures of faces of humans and animals with features.
End of Story.
Now whoever wants to follow Shoib Mansoor's religion, its up to him/her.
And whoever wants to follow the religion of Prophet Muhammad(SAW) it is up to him/her.
Most Pakistanis are getting far from Islam day by day, and credit goes to "Enlighted" modern hypocrites as well as ignorant radical muslims in Pakistan.
Maybe it is time that you do some research before you start typing. You don't even know what the movie is about and you are buck bucking against Shoaib Manzoor. Shoaib Manzoor hasn't created any religion nor he is asking people to follow him. All he is saying is use your brain instead of following someone blindly.
Because those millions of dollars are being spent on its root cause. Because once Shariah comes...people like you and the rest of the millionaires of the society will all have to pay the Zakaah, whether they like it or not. And once everyone starts paying Zakaah poverty will vanish, as we've seen so many times in the history of Islam.
This poverty is a product of your capitalistic society, where the rich continue to get rich, and the poor continue to get poor. You take this satanic system out...wealth gets distributed equally and everyone gets their rights.
I'm a millionaire? Isn't lying and spreading falsehoods against Islam? Why must you lie so often?
Poverty will vanish just by paying Zakaat? We already pay it, poverty has not vanished. There is more to solving the issues of poverty then introducing socialism or throwing money at it. Pakistan has problems with class distinctions and such, but jihadi's suicide bombing is not going to solve this problem no matter how much you want to believe yourself. All modern day mullah sponsored terrorist movements have failed for a reason and the reason is internal to the movements themselves. People eventually tire of their draconian laws.
Urgh. This thread shows that this movie is direly needed in Pakistan. People coming in here and spouting false statements like no muslim scholar thinks music is halaal...sillyness. Music is a heavily debated topic in scholarly circles these days. Maybe YOU think its haraam. No need to force everyone to believe in your ideology!!
I am not a scholar, but this person analyzes all the proofs given by the advocators and the opposers of music and gives proper references: http://www.kalamullah.com/music.html
I speak to myself before anyone else, I am only sharing what I found useful in solving my problem with abandoning music.
I do know for a fact that i found abstaining from music helps with progressing fast in the deen. It’s not an overnight transformation though, it requires u to re-assess ur aim in the aakhira first. However, that progression also requires abandoning arrogance as it is stated in a hadith that anyone with pride in the heart, be it as minute as a mustard seed will not enter jannah (refer to this, very powerful short talk http://www.kalamullah.com/Ahmad%20Ali/Glory%20Of%20Allah%202.mp3)
So the people in this thread who think they know, need to calm down and not be arrogant for their intention may be to correct, but there are good and bad ways of correcting.
I will thankful , if some one can post an incident or two from islamic history books or Hadees books where Muhammad (P.B.U.H) was reported enjoying music alone or with his beloved companions or instructed to practice it ? if you cant then clearly it is something which is not advisable and appreciated .
All I have found are waa.eeds for listening music !
We ruled three continents of this planet, until people started to modernize islam, and we were reduced to one state, which isnt' really an islamic state anymore!
I wouldn't be too proud of how Islamic those rule(rs) were :D
Some Muslims believe that Music is prohibited/sinful in Islam. According to Islam: Music that leads to sinful acts such as drugs, sex, violence, etc… is absolutely sinful in Islam. **But otherwise, how would it be sinful when Allah Almighty Himself allowed it to Prophet David peace be upon him? **
Narrated Abu Musa: “That the Prophet said to him ‘O Abu Musa! You have been given one of the musical wind-instruments of the family of David.’ (Translation of Sahih Bukhari, Virtues of the Qur’an, Volume 6, Book 61, Number 568)”
Did Allah Almighty or Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him prohibit music?
**There is not a single Noble Verse in the Noble Quran that prohibits music. In fact, music and songs are allowed in the Noble Quran ** as we saw above. Some Muslims however claim that Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him did prohibit music. Well, the section below actually proves the otherwise from the Sayings of Prophet Muhammad himself. Muslims must also remember that when Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him reached the Holy City of Madina from the Holy City of Mecca with his best friend Abu Bakr; may Allah Almighty always be pleased with him, the Muslims played music and sang the famous Islamic song “Talaa El-Badru Alayna” which means “The full moon had come upon us.” The music that Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him prohibited was the one that the infidels used to play which involved sexual activities by the women. It was part of the pagan Arabs’ custom, and Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him wanted to prevent Muslims to be anywhere near that type of music, because it was a sinful music; a music that led to sinful activities.
**Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him allowed music: **
**Now if music and musical instruments are so bad, why did the Prophet (pbuh) tell Abu Bakr “Let the show go on!”? **
The “music prohibition” is yet another instance in which the Salafy have committed bidah by innovating prohibitions NOT FOUND IN THE QURAN! The “music prohibition” is a fiction, that finds scant support even in the various ahadith collections. If the Salafys want to abstain from music, they are free to do so. But don’t tell the rest of Islam that the “music prohibition” is THE WORD OF ALLAH! It Isn’t! Conclusion:
Music is not prohibited in Islam. Allah Almighty in the Noble Quran allowed music and inspired it upon David peace be upon him. Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him didn’t prohibit music unless it was used for sinful activities. Otherwise, music is allowed. It’s been proven by science that music relaxes the mind and helps the person to gain energy and refresh himself. Most production plants in the industrial countries allow their workers to play music while working to helping them gain more energy.
Allah Almighty created music so we can use it in a positive and Islamic way to help us ease some of the burden of life from us. Even animals enjoy good music. In the Middle East, some people have their horses dance beautiful dances on music in many of the rural areas while they’re celebrating.
My notes on music and music videos that use foul language and sinful acts:
As I said above, music that leads to sinful acts such as drugs, sex, violence, etc… is absolutely sinful in Islam. But sometimes the song is still very nice in rhythm and yet still contains some bad things in it. Personally, I believe that if the words in the song are ignored and the person only enjoys the music and rhythm of the song and it doesn’t cause him to do any of the evil things that I mentioned, then in my opinion (only) that song and music is lawful.
Mostar...if Zakaah was payed how its supposed to be payed, and then..Distributed, like how it is supposed to be distributed...then we wouldnt be having any poverty.
So stop goin on about how people are paying Zakaah, because they are not. Zakaah produces results, just like other pillars of Islam, and absence of those results proves that it is not being payed like how it should be.
You do not know the ground realities. People do pay zakat what they do no pay are:
Fair wages to their employees and workers
Government taxes - even the religious people.
As a result great inequalities of income exits in this country - one is getting a salary of Rs. 200,000 per month while the worker in the same factory is paid only 60,000 per year! In the west they pay everyone fairly.
Here in Pakistan the middle man - in every field are earning a lot - causing artifical inflation in this country - most of them pray five times, attend tablegihi ijtemas and pay zakat.
So better know the realities and then comment (drink less vodka).
Come to Pakistan in Ramadan and observe how much zakat is paid here. And also visit markets in Karachi and see how these bearded tagbleighi and non-bearded non-tableighi evade tax payments and fair wages to their employees. Pakistanies are deendar but they are not aimandar.
^ problem is are the people earning halal ? only the paying zakat will solve the problem...first govt. must strive to enforce that ...its like the fashion shows for charity and music concerts for charity .....what next prostitution and gay parades for the homeless?
we have people [super rich] earning from haram means and paying a tiny amount in the name of zakat ...that is not going to solve anything [granted the fact that they are atleast better than those who earn haram and dont pay at all]
its making a mockery of the system of zakat
yaaar bhai logo
if painting and pictures and all are haraam can ya tell that to sanfwich sami, he has a big portrait of him in his madrassa holsing a quran in one hand and a machien gun in another.
That's like saying, any country's military is a threat to its country.
Every system of life is protected by a force...Democracy, capitalism, communism...you name it. YES, Islam is a system of living....its not just a religion.
The picture will become much more clearer once you realize what Islam really is. Its not just merely a religion like Budhism or Christanity or whatever.
Well i do not agree in this argument on the basis of difference between Deen and Country. They are two different entities, one has geographical borders and other has intellectual. so to defend geo-borders you need military force and to defend intellectual borders you need scholarly force. If Islam needs a military to survive than it is a cult and not a religion where you need to force people to scuumb to your demand.
Your own argument is evident that every system needs a different force to survive. Banks and financial institutions are the guardians of captialism, parliment and people power is the guardian of democracy and of course communism is a failed system so it does not merit discussion.
I hope you have understood the point that Islam does not need a militant part to survive.